We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Whether you want to be active or inactive, this...”
Laguna is one of three apartments at our hilltop retreat
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Laguna is one of three apartments at our hilltop retreat
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Laguna is one of three apartments at our hilltop retreat
West coast cliff walk
Cliff path runs and walks just 5 minutes on foot
many surf beaches locally and within an easy drive depending on conditions
Local villages to explore
Paddleboard trips available from the villa
The local beach, 5-10 minute walk
Cliff top walk and rides
Walking to the west coast
Huge variety of local and international cuisine
Local market produce
West coast surf beach
Watching the midsummer sunset
Downhill cycling route, organised by OceanBlue
The local beach in the winter.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Burgau, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tim C
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Whether you want to be active or inactive, this place is perfect”
Reviewed 30 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

I visited as a group of 2 families and stayed for a week. The hilltop location is such a beautiful place to be - close enough to Burgau (10 minute walk) to enjoy everything the village has to offer, far enough away to be tranquil.

Lucy and Sean are truly wonderful hosts, advisors and instructors. Whether you are an experienced mountain biker, surfer, paddle boarder or snorkeller or a 10 year old who has never tried it before, the quality of kit, the quality of instruction and patience is second to none.

The accommodation is modern, clean and beautifully arranged around the large pool and the poolside barbeque makes for some great evenings without even going out.

Can't wait to go back.

Truly exceptional.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geoff U
Newport, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ocean Blue Active”
Reviewed 23 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This is an awesome place, perched on a hill overlooking the pretty fishing village of Burgau. The accommodation is wonderful and there is a lovely swimming pool right outside your door. Our hosts Lucy and Sean are fantastic hosts, who provide lots of extra activities if you want them, from paddleboarding, surfing, off road biking, through to boat trips and snorkeling along the Algarve coast. All highly recommended and within an hour of Faro.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MandyWhee...
isle of wight
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed 11 January 2017 for a stay in November 2016

Came here with some friends on a fitness break during November. Accommodation was lovely, clean & comfy with beautiful views over the pool, surrounding hills and the sea. Sean and Lucy were perfect hosts who encouraged us to partake in morning boot camp (by the pool or nearby beach.) Lovely walks through the unspoilt countryside, beautiful crystal clear water beaches and an amazing downhill bike ride, which we'll never forget. Great food too in the adjacent town (easy walk.) Think steaks, seafood and surprisingly lots of healthy options. Nice coffee bars and did I mention the wine!? Very good.
I recommend anyone to come here to get fitter as it's a fun introduction, or just to chill out in the beautiful Portuguese sunshine (22degrees every day) ..
We are planning our next trip already. Thank you so much Sean & Lucy

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
303Charlo...
Niton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Awesome place!”
Reviewed 5 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

I had such a good week here full of a great mix of activities and relaxing. My sister and I are 14 and 18- the local beach and the surfing were our favourite parts. We went on a few walks around the cliff tops and an amazing downhill bike ride- would definitely recommend!! The weather was great even for January, so I managed to chill by the pool a bit. I have decided to come back in the summer with my friends to repeat the experience!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing