We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great stay at Sally's”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Casa Grande

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Burgau
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Casa Grande
Ranked #3 of 4 Burgau B&B and Inns
Nacka, Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A great stay at Sally's”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

Stayed for 4 days at casa grande in early september. Sally is one of the nicest persons I've ever met and the house is fantastic and also the location. If you're near; check in at once! An experiance not to be missed.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Roskatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    16
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
11
52
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cologne, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

We had a great time at Sally's villa in Burgau, Portugal. The house is near the beach and the place is simply breathtaking. Me and my girlfriend enjoyed Sally's company during our breakfast very much. We got to meet many interesting people at the place.
Our room was very spacious, clean, charming with a romantic touch and cozy.
We didn't expect this. Thank you Sally! Carrie & Caro

Room Tip: If you're on low budget, you should go for the turquoise room (small, but still cozy for 2 perso...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Charsiuli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

My boyfriend and I were staying elsewhere in the Algarve but turned up to find the place was not at all as we had expected and we fled. We couldn't find anywhere to stay and just as we gave up hope we stumbled upon Burgau and met the inimitable and wonderful Sally who magicked a room out of this air for us although she had a full house. She was so helpful and kind and accommodating, not letting us stay anywhere else and finding a way to fit us in for the duraiton of our trip.

5 mins from the beach, the house is wonderfully eclectic and very much like a family home, with a delicious communal breakfast meaning everyone gets to know one another. Sally is super friendly and great to hang out with and has made a very characterful and special place in this very pretty little beachside town. Sally really lets you do what you want, borrow what you want, it is very relaxed and lovely.
The rooms are very homey and comfortable, colourful and each has its own little kettle with tea and milk which is nice and thoughtful.
She turned our trip around completely and we are forever grateful! We will definitely go back.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank india456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyon, France
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

Don't miss this very unique experience of staying at Sally's Casa Grande. She in herself is worth the stay. The manor house brings you back in time. It's a peaceful environment and very conveniently located. A special thank you Sally on my behalf.

Holly

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank VHLJBOTT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013

This is our seventh stay at Casa Grande and we definately love it. Sally Vincent and her staff go out of their way to accomodate us in the best way.
The House was built in 1912 and all the rooms have been kept in its original style with cool vintage furniture. Every room has its own colour wich is so lovely. It is rustique and cool- and very charming.
We think of Casa Grande as our second home and we long during the winter to come back to meet the many great friends we have met here arround the very social breakfast table.
We have both travelled here as a young couple without chkldren and as parents. We just love bringing our daughter here and letting her experiance her summer here. The Burgau Beach is very childfriendly and we love the few good restaurants in town.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Inger E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

We have just had another lovely holiday at Casa Grande. I am not a returning sort of person but Sally's hospitality and the home-from-from atmosphere brought me back a second year. We were not disappointed! Sally couldn't do enough to make us comfortable. Our room was beautiful and the breakfasts plentiful and fun. She even left mini breakfasts out for my five year old who was awake long before the usual breakfast time, These were often accompanied by little gifts.Very easy walk to beach for little legs. Sally even supplies the buckets and spades and parasols. Nothing is too much trouble. Like visiting grandma at the seaside.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank InchWorm71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

Casa Grande is a very unique venue with an even more unique host Sally Vincent. If you want a modern box with all the modern conveniences go to one of the boring places that have been built around the beautiful house in the last few years. However if you want to experience living in a 100 year old house with high ceilings and old furnishings that is full of character with a host who looks after you and is full of interesting stories, then this is the place for you. We spent a night at Casa Grande last week and stayed in the beautiful blue suite. We had a lovely breakfast and chatted with Sally and the other guests. It was a lovely time in a quirky place that we will remember for many years with a smile!

Room Tip: All the rooms are good! (There is no swimming pool or fitness centre)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Maureenrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burgau
0.9 mi away
Quinta Do Mar Da Luz
3.2 mi away
Salema Beach Village
Salema Beach Village
#1 of 3 in Salema
4.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
1.9 mi away
Vilamar Hotel
Vilamar Hotel
#7 of 8 in Luz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Villas D. Dinis
Villas D. Dinis
#4 of 51 in Lagos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
0.1 mi away
Burgau Beach Hotel
Burgau Beach Hotel
#2 of 4 in Burgau
4.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Os Descobrimentos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Grande? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Grande

Property: Casa Grande
Address: Rua Principal | Burgau, Lagos, Algarve, Burgau 8650-117, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Burgau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Burgau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
Casa Grande Hotel Burgau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing