We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab holiday!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Burgau
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Tempomar Apartments
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Burgau
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We stayed here in July '13 and the owners and staff could not do enough for you. 2 bed apt is very spacious with an upstairs which is a real bonus. Was quite quiet when we were here, but we enjoyed that. Village and beach are stunning! Terrific holiday!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank annecampbell75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (65)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2013

We have been here 3 times and have always had a great time. Appartments are basic but have all you need. Staff are lovely and very helpful. The bar is great and also have great staff and BBQs! The beach is 3 mins away and Lagos is about 15 min in a car. Pool is great and you can borrow floats, bucket and spades for a small deposit. There is also table tennis and a tennis court and wifi and sky at the bar. Kids love it and would not want to go anywere else! Thank you again for a lovely time, see you next year!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nelluplm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

first visit to tempomar,perfect family holiday was not disappointed.
fairly basic but clean spacious apartments,all our needs catered for.
lovely pool and sunbathing areas,with poolside bar and food available,good choice and value.
sky tv,wi-fi,tennis courts,snooker plus more and the very popular kids club all available.
there are excellent resteraunts within burgau,local supermarkets and a popular bakers.
lovely beach minutes walk away,quiet,friendly town.
highly advise visit to luiz beach,great watersports and slide and splash,spotless waterpark,great day out,all arranged for you if required.
a fantastic family service from tempomar,nicky and sam go out their way to help,all making my 3 kids holiday very special and look folward to next visit.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank robert b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

My husband and I visited here on 8th-15th September 2012. We had been to Lagos last year and wanted somewhere a bit quieter and on a smaller scale. We arrived to the apartments to a warm welcome from the barmaid who gave us our key. The apartments are basic but clean, ours did not have a telly but had a good functioning kitchen. We were on the ground floor and our patio area was fine but basic and without a nice view to be honest. The main thing we loved about this place were the very friendly staff, the massive pool and the quietness. Burgau town is very nice, apartments very close by to restaurants, shops and beach which was great. This place has alot going for it but could do with updating inside and at the pool area.

Room Tip: Higher floors have balconies with pool view which are better than ground floor patios
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PattieDublin22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012

We've just returned from another fantastic family holiday at Tempomar. Accommodation is very spacious, albeit fairly basic, with regular maid service. The generous two bedroom maisonette apartments are home from home with a full bathroom with shower and bidet upstairs and another separate loo downstairs. This small complex is run by an English family who couldn't be more helpful and have become real friends over the years we've been staying here. Apartments are built in a horseshoe shape around an enormous pool which never feels too small even at the height of the season and a beautiful garden offering plenty of sunbathing areas (and much needed shade!). There's a bar area offering breakfasts and snacks up til about 3,30pm and just drinks in the evening. This isn't an issue as there are so many fantastic restaurants in the village within a very short walking distance. Our children love it here (and so do we!) and we've made life long friends. We'll always return to Burgau!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sootsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2012

The apartments at Tempomar are clean, spacious but very dated. The lack of air-conditioning was a little annoying. The staff at the complex are very friendly and helpful. The bar area is again a little dated but it serves a purpose. The swimming pool is large, clean and a nice temperature. The sunbathing areas are ample and there are plenty of chairs, little things like cracked paintwork and concrete make it a little un-appealing on the eye, however all areas are very clean. Tempomar is situated about 30 seconds away from restaurants and shops and about 3 minutes from the beach which is ideal. Overall a pleasant stay but a few 'touch-ups' would certainly not go a miss.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank chrismckee2k2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

We have stayed at Tempomar on a few occasions and travelling as a family, the apartments are ideal for our needs.
Whilst the 1 or 2 Bed Apartments are basic; they are roomy, clean and perfectly located to the pool, bar, snack meals etc. NB Breakfast/Lunch available from 9am-3pm.
Tempomar is ideally located to the beautiful village of Burgau and within a few minute walk to the few shops, restaurants and beach.
In summary, Tempomar is an ideal base for a good value family holiday in an extremely relaxed and friendly atmosphere.

Room Tip: All 2 Bed Apartments have stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TimmyB50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burgau
0.0 mi away
Quinta Do Mar Da Luz
0.0 mi away
Salema Beach Village
Salema Beach Village
#1 of 3 in Salema
152 reviews
0.0 mi away
Luzmar Villas
Luzmar Villas
#5 of 9 in Luz
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Praia do Burgau
0.0 mi away
Apartamentos Os Descobrimentos
0.0 mi away
Aurora Sol
Aurora Sol
#4 of 4 in Burgau
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tempomar Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tempomar Apartments

Address: Burgau, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Burgau
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Burgau
Number of rooms: 42

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing