We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location & nice food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of O Navegador

O Navegador
Ranked #19 of 26 Restaurants in Burgau
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$21 - US$28
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Just sent a few restaurants listed in Burgau, More info can be obtained on all at www.burgau.co.uk
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great location & nice food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Decided to pop in on a walk from luz. The waiter/owner initially seemed a bit grumpy and seemed to be missing the basic customer care skills i.e. please, thank you, how can I help you. However the food was lovely, even if we did only have a chicken salad and a prawn salad. The salads were both crisp, fresh & very tasty. Perhaps a quick refresh in basic manners for the owner should be in order, but that should not take away from the nice food.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ciaran101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    32
    12
    3
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ireland
Level Contributor
60 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Lovely friendly family run restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Great terrace overlooking the sea.
Nice food, good fish dishes. Perfect for a night out with family & friends.

Helpful?
1 Thank Mabeline G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“very good restaurant with sea view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

we arrived late and we asked the waiter who is also an owner for suggestions. we got a starter and a main dish to share as we wanted.
the starter were gambas in a great garlic sauce. the main dish fish with 3 different kind of toppings.
both were excellent. just the white vine of the house was not good.
we had a table outside with view on the beach/ ocean. amazing.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mikkelstr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
62 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Favourite restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

This is our favourite place to eat in Burgau, food always to a high standard. Staff very friendly and can't do enough for you, lovely position overlooking beach

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank FrankFlurter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Not recommend at all...”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Was there twice when staying one weekend in burgau, first time stayed untill food , the second time left before, althought the fish was ok the service was the worst we experienced during our whole stay in portugal, the male waiter was very rude and unfriendly

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Roman D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed O Navegador also viewed

Burgau, Faro District
Burgau, Faro District
 
Burgau, Faro District
 

Been to O Navegador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing