We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“everyone should have a Carla!”
Review of Beleza de Burgau

Beleza de Burgau
Ranked #4 of 8 things to do in Burgau
Attraction details
Romsey, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“everyone should have a Carla!”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

This lovely little beauty salon in Burgau works its magic every time. Carla is highly skiled and professional and will make you feel pampered and lovely. I dont bother having treatments in the UK before coming to Portugal any more. I book my appoinment for waxing and pedicure on line for the first possible opportunity after arrival. .. then let the holiday begin! Highly recommended.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank JPW60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    2
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
england
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great find !”
Reviewed 9 September 2013

So glad to have found this place in Burgau,
Excellent massage & pedicure .
Give it a try if you want a professional & relaxing massage!
Friendly & professional team.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank bright-star
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“Nice and relaxing foodtreatment”
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Had a lovely treatment of my feet. When i left the place, my feet were as soft as babyskin again :)

Carla is a very friendly host.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Timo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“Amazing little place”
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Just thought i'd pop on to say that this fabulous little pamper paradise in paradise is the ideal place to escape the baking sun and treat yourself to a special indulgence courtesy of the very friendly and professional husband and wife team. Be it a luxury pedicure or a relaxing massage, Beleza de Burgau is a must visit.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pampering with nostalgic musical background”
Reviewed 20 April 2013

While Carla is giving your feet a wonderful makeover, you can lie back and relax and listen to music that transports you back to your childhood. Old style swing, Eartha Kitt and the inimitable Fats Waller singing, appropriately enough, "Your feets too big". Absolute bliss. Been several times and always enjoy Carla's pedicures - come away with soft feet and twinkly toes! Highly recommended as a great holiday treat.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank catswhisker48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Beleza de Burgau also viewed

Burgau, Faro District
 

Been to Beleza de Burgau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing