We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous Villa, beautifully presented, excellent...”
other travellers have booked this property
The gates have been screened this year for greater privacy.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The gates have been screened this year for greater privacy.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
The gates have been screened this year for greater privacy.
Spacious lounge area
Impressive hi fi system with Charles Eames chair
Lounge with wall mounted TV
Our attention to detail
The newly added island unit for informal dining with seating for four
Well equipped kitchen with dishwasher, oven, hob, fridge freezer, microwave and washing machine
Barbeque and outdoor dining area at the rear of the house
Outdoor dining with seating for six
The recently redecorated master bedroom
The first floor terrace adjacent to the master bedroom ideal for an early morning coffee.
Newly decorated!
High quality fixtures and fittings
Ground floor bedroom.  Can be twin or super kingsize
En suite to ground floor bedroom
The sink unit has recently been upgraded with high quality taps and accessories
Newly upgraded ensuite
January 8th 2015 Burgau Beach
Burgau beach from high above The Beach Bar 20/07/16
Burgau Beach
The white washed houses of Burgau
Fancy a bit of surfing?
Local fisherman mending nets on Burgau Beach
Ephiche Golf Course, 15 minutes away.
Exotic fish and turtles at a nearby restaurant and bar
Book a boat tour to go on a Dolphin watch
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Burgau, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sue R
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous Villa, beautifully presented, excellent location”
Reviewed 21 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Casa Nicha is in a fantastic spot just a short walk to the beach, bars and restaurants, there’s even a supermarket catering for your every need just around the corner. Everything about this beautiful home oozes quality from the comfortable poolside loungers to the amazing sound system, comfy beds and well equipped kitchen.

Burgau itself is a lovely little place, there are plenty of places to eat and hang out, the beaches are beautiful and yet it still manages to retain the feel of a traditional fishing village.

We had a wonderful stay and would definitely recommend it to anyone, you definitely won’t regret it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2018
Thanks for taking the time to do a review. We are delighted when first time visitors love Burgau as much as we do. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Regards
Stephen and Gladys
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry C
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Absolutely Fabulous darling!”
Reviewed 2 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

This was my second stay at Casa Nicha and it was even better than I remembered. The villa is luxurious and welcoming, with carefully co-ordinated modern furnishings, lovely bathrobes, slippers and luxury toiletries in all the bedrooms which are en-suite and a well-appointed kitchen and barbecue. Gladys and Stephen have thought of everything you might need to make the most of your stay. The pool area is a sun-trap, so even when it's a little breezy on the beach you can still soak up the rays. The village is charming, with lots of good places to eat within a 5-10 minutes walk. Cliff walks towards Cabanas beach or Praia de Luz are stunning and the best way to blow away the after effects of a night out in Lagos. Unfortunately we didn't try out the cocktail bar down by the harbour - I'll go next time as I'll definitely be returning to Casa Nicha.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2018
We are so pleased you enjoyed your return trip to Casa Nicha and Burgau. It is always a pleasure to know returning guests enjoy coming back as much as the first time.
Many thanks for your review. We hope we can welcome you again.
Gladys and Stephen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElainaQ
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fabulous villa in a fabulous location!!!”
Reviewed 30 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Everything you could want from a holiday home where everything you need is right there and with some added luxuries on top. Living room area has a brilliant sound system with a direct door to patio area for sunbathing and a place perfect for that afternoon cocktail. Kitchen has everything you need and all bedrooms come with ensuite. Really lovely decorated with great personal touches. 5 min walk to supermarket, beach and bars!! Will be returning ☀️

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2018
Thank you so much for your positive review. We want our guests to relax in a comfortable environment and enjoy beautiful Burgau. We hope we can welcome you again.
Stephen and Gladys
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jennymacl...
Solihull, United Kingdom
1 review
“A real luxury home from home in beautiful Burgau”
Reviewed 5 October 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We love Burgau and had such a great time last year in this amazing villa that we returned again this year. We have been holidaying in Burgau for 10+ years and this is the best 'home from home' accommodation we have stayed in - beautiful decor, spacious, clean and equipped with everything you could possibly want to a very high standard. The villa is short walk to beach and village. Burgau is a traditional fishing village with beautiful beach / bay and lots of lovely small restaurants. We love it and hope to return again to Casa Nicha.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2018
Thank you. We aim to please and look forward to welcoming you again next year. Gladys and Stephen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Jul 2018
Thank you and look forward to welcoming you next year. Stephen and Gladys
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Fabulous villa and location”
Reviewed 13 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Stayed with friends in this luxurious villa. It had all the amenities and luxuries needed for a fabulous holiday. Great attention to detail. Particularly enjoyed the pool and the evening barbecues in a delightful setting. Bureau is a pretty fishing village with a lovely beach and a great choice of bars and eateries.
Looking forward to returning in 2018!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2017
Thank you for this positive review. We are really pleased you enjoy your stay. We agree that Burgau is a delightful village with everything on your doorstep. We look forward to welcoming you next year.
Regards
Gladys and Stephen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 May 2017
Thanks Kerry for your comments. You have summed up well what we feel about Burgau. We take great pride in providing the best experience for our guests and continue to improve the standard and facilities that we can offer at Casa Nicha. Again many thanks and please visit us again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing