We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Casa Lysithea

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
3 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Olhao, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Hollyy C
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in May 2018

Stayed at this apartment for 5 nights and it was absolutely amazing! Perfect for the 3 of us! Absolutely beautifully decorated and amazing roof top to have bbqs and sunbathe, also located in a beautiful town and only 5 minuet walk from the beach!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2018
Thank you for your very kind words..... Maybe see you next time at the new property in Fuseta.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidGEll...
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautifully Refurbished...”
Reviewed 13 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

I've been to Olhao several times now, staying in different places. Earlier this year I was lucky enough to stumble across Casa Lysithea - and I've now made this my accommodation of choice when visiting.

I've stayed there twice. It is beautifully refurbished inside. There is still work to be done on the outside (work which is underway), but don't let that put you off: The exterior hides a little gem. And sooner rather than later there will be a lovely roof terrace.

It has one bedroom (a double), but also has a sofa bed, so can accommodate up to four persons. The kitchen is stylish with everything you need, as is the bathroom. The attention to detail shows that the owners really care about the property and want to offer the best they can.

It's located a couple of streets back from the sea front. The area is quiet but within easy walking distance of all amenities - numerous restaurants and bars, the markets, the ferry over to the islands...

And the best of all? The owners want it occupied so have kept the nighty cost right down!

All in all, I can't recommend it highly enough!

I'll be going back shortly!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Mar 2018
Thank you for your kind words. The roof terrace is going well, but as you can imagine, it is weather dependent. We now have all the roof furniture and BBQ in place, hopefully it won't be blown away.. Looking forward to seeing you next time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Mar 2018
Merci, je peux dire, vous étiez les invités parfaits. Désolé pour mon manque de français. J
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing