We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from home”
other travellers have booked this property
View from terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from terrace
Flamingos feeding in the lagoons roof top pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
View from terrace
Flamingos feeding in the lagoons
roof top pool
Lounge and balcony
Spacious bedroom with AC
Spacious lounge/dinner w/ AC
Confortable sofas (can sleep 2 kids)
Dining table for 4
Full fitted kitchen
Fridge, microwave and oven
Bathroom
Sunny balcony with Weber BBQ
View from balcony
Ria Formosa (view from roof top)
Flamingos by Alexandre Moleiro (4 Nov 2007)
Lagoon area
Beach (Praia do Barril) - 15 min by car
Marina and sea view
View of 5 Star Hotel (adjacent to apartment)
External view of the building
Overview of Ria Formosa with Faro and flat locations
Channels and Lagoons of Ria Formosa (Zoom)
Algarve coast with nearby cities
My favourite beach (Praia do barril)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Olhao, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Gary L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home from home”
Reviewed 12 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is a real home from home. It has every amenity availaible that we could wish for. This is our seventh time to stay in Olhao and love it so much. We have booked this apartment again for September and we are counting down the days. Jorge, the owner, is a pleasure to deal with and communication with him was excellent. Thanks, Jorge, for making this a wonderful holiday.

Kind regards
Andrea

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2017
Thanks for the positive feedback.

It was our great pleasure to have provided you withl the best facilities, to make your stay in our apartment enjoyable.

Glad to receive you and your friends/family in the near future.

Regards

Jorge
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lilymfox
South Devon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 9 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Beautiful first class apartment every thing you needed was there, would defiantly recommended this place, it was great to see the flamingos first thing in the morning from the balcony and full sunshine on the balcony in the afternoon, the BBQ was great as well.
We just love Olhao.
Our stay here was faultless.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2017
It was great to have you in our apartment. Thanks for the positive feedback and i hope to see you or your friends in the near future.

Regards

Jorge Gomes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon T
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A home from home in a perfect location”
Reviewed 26 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was our 1st time staying in a private letting as we usually stay in hotels. Based on this experience we will not be staying in hotels ever again.
The apartment is very large, comfortable and homely. My girlfriend appreciated those things that only women really notice like the coloured coordinated cushions, linens,drapes and accessories.Tastefully decorated in a manner suiting its location with pictures and decor of a nautical/ seaside theme that created a homely and relaxed air.
Everything is thought of - from the dishwasher tablets to hats for sunbathing, cool boxes and even a fly swat. We really couldn't of had a more pleasurable experience.
The apartment is wonderfully located along a relatively quiet sea front road with amazing views from the balcony of the Ria Formosa National Park with various species of mitgrating birds,yet only 5/ 10 minutes walk from bars and restaurants and shops. There is a Lidl down the end of the road and an Aldi within a 10 minute drive. Although being in a residential apartment block we didn't see or hear anyone all week although this may be due to the time of year we visited.

Only a few minor quibbles - old bread wrappers and packaging sleeves are no substitute for sealable bin bags especially when we had an ant infestation.As lovely as Jorge's father was he unfortunately does not speak a word of English which may appear a bit pompous on our part but did create a few problems when the barbecue we were promised wouldn't work and instructions had to be relayed through the very helpful Maria via his mobile. There was also a slight issue on arrival and departure due to the language barrier but again maybe that was equally our fault for being presumptive and not learning some basic Portuguese.
Please also be aware that although the damage security deposit is taken off your card on payment you will at this particular property be gifted with 200 Euros in cash at your moment of departure.

All said this property really was a delight to stay in and we would definitely recommend booking for a quiet and relaxed week away in a perfect location especially if you are a lover of nature. The flamingos taking flight in their natural environment is something we will definitely not forget.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and mod cons
Liked least: Nature of arrival/ checkout procedure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Dec 2016
Thank you so much for your revierw. We are happy to hear that you had a good time in Portugal and we hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashir...
Burnley
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“excellent”
Reviewed 10 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is our 2nd stay in this apartment, once again it exceeded expectations. If we were to stay in Olhao again, this apartment would be our first choice for accommodation. There is everything you could possibly need for a self catering holiday, beach towels, parasols, deck chairs, barbecue, washer dryer, full kitchen, cool boxes, comfortable balcony furniture to watch the stunning sunsets and a rooftop pool that we had mainly to ourselves during our two week stay.
The location is just perfect, not in the centre of town, but an easy stroll to get there, supermarkets are nearby, we used Lidl approx. 10-15 min walk, but there are other supermarkets in town, for bread we used a little local shop, non of the amenities were out of our way, if we needed supplies.
We visited the beaches at Farol, Calatra and Armona, all just an easy ferry ride away. Armona is the nearest approx. 15mins on ferry. We used the local ferry at the very end of the harbour, only a few euros to get to the beaches not expensive at all, cant remember exactly how much.
Took the train to Tavira - again very easy to get there , line 2 going out to Tavira , line 1 returning to Olhao they were efficient and cheap. We Tavira was lovely, but much more touristy than Olhao.
Thankyou Jorge for allowing us to stay in your wonderful apartment, the home comforts helped to make our holiday even more special, hope to be back in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: good standards of everything in the apartment
Liked least: wifi would have been a bonus
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Dec 2016
Thank you very much for your feedback, It is very much appreciated and we hope to see you again in the near future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cookie308
York, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A great apartment”
Reviewed 7 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

A return visitor to Olhao and this apartment. It has everything you need and is furnished to a really high standard. Very accommodating around check-in and check-out times.

Great balcony which gets the sun in the afternoons, a 10 minute stroll down to the markets. More grilled fish than you could ever eat.

A great base to explore a great town.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Dec 2016
Thank you very much for your feedback, It is very much appreciated and we hope to see you again in the near future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridget B
2 reviews
“Lovely apartment a real home from home”
Reviewed 20 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We stayed in the apartment for one week in May. It was a lovely apartment with a real homely feel to it. Olhào was great lovely historic centre great restaurants at reasonable prices. We will definitely return.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Dec 2016
Thank you very much for your feedback, It is very much appreciated and we hope to see you again in the near future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Reviewed 13 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fact that it is outside of the town centre and yet town is so close by, a few minutes' walk along the lovely waterfront
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Dec 2016
Thank you very much for your feedback, It is very much appreciated and we hope to see you again in the near future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing