We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Holiday Let With Lovely Views”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 3
Olhao, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
ButteredP...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Holiday Let With Lovely Views”
Reviewed 22 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from three nights stay in Olhao and loved every minute of it, helped in no small part by this top-notch apartment. Impeccably clean, all the facilities you could need, and with fantastic views from the large terrace across the Formosa salt pans with a beautiful evening sunset that is rare to find. The town itself is a charm with lots of good restaurants and friendly bars. A day trip out to the islands is a treat. The proximity to the airport is hard to beat. Our hosts were lovely and made lots of effort to accommodate our special request to stay late due to a very late flight. Will definitely be asking to book again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1PF40
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best rental apartment”
Reviewed 20 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We had a wonderful week in this apartment. Sophie thought of everything down to sun tan lotion and toiletries. The apartment is well situated and extremely well equipped. It is literally "a home from home". Sophie has decorated this apartment beautifully we were thoroughly impressed. We will endeavour to go back and would only stay in this apartment. The views are fantastic over the lagoon and birdwatching is a treat. It is very close to the seafront which has many restaurants and a great vibe. Very modern equipment and fresh clean environment. Sophie had a file with all the information needed such as ferry times to the islands off Olhao and everything you could possibly need an answer to. A vast amount of thought has gone into this and made our lives so much easier. Thank you so much.
We will definitely go back and recommend this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theo K
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Return to Olhao”
Reviewed 24 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

After a wonderful time and great experience in 2015 we decided to return to the Waterfront Apartments. The apartment is comfortable, very well equipped and has excellent views over the Rio Formosa. It provided an ideal base for exploring the Algarve further.

Our hosts Sophie and Willem were very welcoming and helpful and made sure we had a great stay. We had some mixed weather and where better to appreciate some stormy skies than looking over the Rio.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P B
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable, well equipped apartment with lovely views”
Reviewed 30 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Just back from a relaxing week in this clean and well thought out holiday apartment. The hosts were very helpful with arranging taxis to and from the airport, and giving suggestions of places to visit. The apartment is within walking distance of the harbour/ marina, supermarkets and town centre, but one can also walk into the salt pans and spot the flamingos and storks.
Thank you!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
454cockne...
Kent, United Kingdom
1 review
“perfect apartment”
Reviewed 23 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

just come back great welcome from owners. the apartment was spotless clean . like home from home if your thinking of renting you wont find better. perfect for short break or longer everything is within walking distance restaurants supermarket nearby . enjoy thanks very much see you again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view from balcony
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura W
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic - home from home”
Reviewed 22 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived on the 5/11 for 2 weeks. We were welcomed with a friendly greeting from Sophie and Willem and shown around the fantastic appartment. We were made to feel at home straight away.
The appartment is very spacious, very well equipt, lots of personal touches and a fantastic view! Not a single detail has been missed.
Lots to do locally, trips to the island are a must do!
We enjoyed it so much we have booked to come back in April and we can't wait! Thanks for again for a fantastic 2 weeks!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RingwoodS...
Ringwood
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Stay”
Reviewed 21 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

The apartment had everything you would ever needed it was spacious for two. It was in a good location within walking distance of the fantastic restaurants in Olhao, the ferry to the islands and opposite the nature reserve. The supermarket is just up the road and Old Faro and Tavira are in easy reach.
Sophie and Willem are a telephone call away if you need them but they provide plenty of local information in the flat.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing