We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent apartment, highly recommended”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 3
Olhao, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Gun J
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment, highly recommended”
Reviewed 1 January 2018 for a stay in September 2017

My husband and I stayed here in September and loved this apartment as it matched all our expectations. Sophie was brilliant to deal with online prior to the booking and answered all of our questions

Set up was brilliant, everything was immaculately clean! Also the apartment had the little things that you need such as dishwasher tablets, basic food stuffs and toilet roll etc.

It’s a good sized apartment with a beautiful balcony which we used every day.

Highly recommended from us and we can’t wait to go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2018
Thank you for your nice review. We loved having you and do hope you will be back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Nov 2017
It was lovely having you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 17 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Nov 2017
We love having you. Feels like we are getting friends over.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
johnmandy...
Fife, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Wonderful Stay!”
Reviewed 20 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Great apartment! Well equipped with all the extras included for a perfect stay. We love our visits to Sophie & Wim's apartments, they make us feel so welcome. Olhao has lots of local culture, fab visits beach islands & lovely restaurants.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
40mari
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed 28 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
3
people found this review helpful

We have stayed in Olhao for several years, always in the Real Marina Residence, but decided this year to try a privately owned apartment in Marina Village, based on the good reviews from other travellers.
Where do I start?
The booking process from beginning to end was very easy, Sophie maintained excellent communication from start to finish.
We booked a private taxi transfer via Sun transfers, which went very well, no problems.
We were met personally by Sophie and Willem, the owners, who showed us around the apartment etc.
It was spotlessly clean, and there was absolutely everything needed for a self catering holiday.
The biggest bonus was a 6L container of water, plus cold water in the fridge and at the bedsides.
Also shopping trolley, cooking oils, washing up liquid, kitchen rolls, bottle of wine, some spices, tea, coffee,etc etc.
Suncreams, shampoo, soap, deodorants, tooth paste, new tooth brushes, loo rolls, lots of top quality towels ...........!
The WiFi was excellent, the bed linen top quality, in fact, nothing could be faulted.
Even sun hats, first aid kit, sewing kit and mosquito repellants!
Beach towels, picnic basket, TV with English news channels, books, games, umbrellas etc etc.
It was very very hot during our stay, but the apartment has good air conditioning.
It has a powerful shower, which was most welcome.
Mostly, I had the rooftop pool to myself, a relaxing place to chill out and read a book and enjoy the fantastic view of the islands.
The most wonderful sunsets over Faro, we wouldn't hesitate to return to this apartment.
Sophie and Willem arrived before we left to say goodbye, and we were very sorry to leave them.
Thanks so much, Sophie and Willem for a lovely stay in your very comfortable apartment, we hope very much to see you again next year!.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing