We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely Fabulous”
other travellers have booked this property
View from pool terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from pool terrace
Pool Terrace Shower Roof top pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
View from pool terrace
Pool Terrace Shower
Roof top pool
Roof top pool 2
Roof top pool 3
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bathroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bathroom 2
Lounge Dining Room
Lounge Dining room
Lounge Terrace
Lounge Terrace view
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Lounge terrace view
Lounge Terrace
Lounge Terrace
Master Bedroom view
Lounge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Olhao, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
lesleyfor...
Bellshill
Level 6 Contributor
265 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fabulous”
Reviewed 22 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Another return visit to Olhao Marina Village. Fantastic condo with everything you could need. My sister-in-law was with us on this stay and she was so impressed with all the comforts of the condo. Can't wait to return in the near future and hopefully for longer than 10 nights.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space in this condo, wifi, washing machine and dishwasher. Ten minute walk to town
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMcI12085...
Newton Stewart, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good location and spacious apartment”
Reviewed 13 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Four of us stayed in this apartment in May. The apartment is well appointed, very spacious and well equipped, should you wish to self cater the kitchen has everything required. Balcony allows sunshine for most of the day with good views.
The location is only a 5 minute walk from the nearest bar, restaurant or supermarket. Lisa from the letting agency was very helpful with any queries and allowed us early entry on the day of our arrival.
We will definitely return

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Remi H
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Low Key Luxury”
Reviewed 3 June 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Very well appointed and comfortable luxury apartment with three double bedrooms and two bathrooms. We went with our young son and the owner provided a high chair and rented us a travel cot and arranged a transfer with car seat. from there we just pottered around the town, its small but there are plenty of bars and restaurants, a spa etc. very relaxing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: quality of accomodation
Liked least: took us two days to work out how to find the supermarket!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoxyArms
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Total luxury and comfort for a very reasonable price.”
Reviewed 12 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This apartment is beautifully furnished and made to a very high standard.

3 spacious bedrooms,3 bathrooms,

Excellent views of the sea from the balcony from both the lounge and the master bedroom.

Very close to the shops and right on the doorstep of the Marina.

Only one downside (nothing to do with the apartment), there's a pretty bad smell that seems to come and go throughout the day from around the Marina. Not sure what this is but it doesn't smell very nice.

Again, nothing to do with this property, more of a local observation.

Finally, I would suggest some window locks for the main window in the lounge and in the master bedroom. They slide all the way open so wouldn't be suitable for curious children. There is a sheer drop from the 4th floor. We just kept those windows locked and closed at all times to be on the safe side. Obviously, if you aren't bringing small children then this shouldn't be as much of a concern.

Overall, this apartment is amazing and incredible value for what you're getting. A much better prospect than staying at the Real Marina hotel which is on the same complex.

Wi-Fi speed was very quick also.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The stunning views of the sea
Liked least: The smell coming from the sea!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telsy57
Tiverton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“A very spacious apartment”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We had previously stayed at the Real Marina hotel which owns the two apartment blocks next door and although we enjoyed our stay at the hotel, decided to go self-catering this time as we were with 2 other family members. We had originally booked 2 bed/2baths but when we got there we had been upgraded to 3 bed/2bath which was a nice surprise. The master had an en-suite and there was a shower room for the other 2 bedrooms as well as a cloakroom. The living areas of the apartment were very spacious indeed and we had a nice balcony. The apartment was very well appointed with Siemens kitchen appliances including a dishwasher. My only disappointment was the lack of washing machine and I thought when I booked there was one. I think this is because the hotel offer a laundry service but its very expensive. You can use the bar and restaurant facilities at the hotel but not the pool. However, each apartment block has pool and bathing areas on the roof (not very safe for young children). The apartment was very clean indeed, however the pool was not cleaned for 5 days and was quite dirty by the 5th day. Overall we had a good and comfortable stay but I think I would choose the Hotel next time if going again.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2014
Hello. I have accepted your review by mistake, infact you did not stay at our apartment. We do have a washing machine, and are in lote 11. I will ask for your review to be removed from our apartment, but thought I should let you know as you may want to review the correct apartment. Thank you for your feedback anyway
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriela...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
Thank you for your review. We are very happy that you liked our apartment, facilities, and our conduct. we look forward to welcoming you back soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valérie...
Casablanca, Morocco
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing