We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful view”

Restaurante Bela Vista
Ranked #6 of 92 Restaurants in Tomar
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
91 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Beautiful view”
Reviewed 25 January 2012

The food was very good. the service was good.
The views of the river and town are superb
Parking had to be done nearby since the restaurant street has no parking.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank reeldoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    88
    35
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
43 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“A nice view of the river, average food”
Reviewed 13 April 2011

We tried many different restaurants in our two weeks in Portugal. This one was decidedly average. Nothing terrible, but nothing good or memorable. We ordered four different dishes. Various types of grilled fish and another some kind of a seafood+macaroni dish.

We sat outside the restaurant, looking at the town's lights across the river. There were four other tables, all tourists. This is definitely not 'a local favourite.'

  • Visited April 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rainbowcarnage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HAITI
Level Contributor
47 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great view but bad food”
Reviewed 7 March 2011

My wife and I, ate lunch time A Bela Vista .
The best part of the restaurant is , it was a sunny day and we managed to get a table on the terrace with a great view of the Nabao river .

We ordered a Duck in rice . The dish was without any seasoning!
We found the waiter pushy! But at the same time when I asked him the difference between two wines he could not answer!

The restaurant is fairly busy(Mixture of tourists and business men) because of it's view not the food!

  • Visited February 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LATINHAITI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
226 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Standard Portugese Restaurant”
Reviewed 17 October 2010

Restaurant with standard menu for a Portuguese restaurant but the setting is amazing. We ate outside on a patio with a tree that had roots and branches everywhere and the patio was across the road from the river. Staff spoke English well and service was prompt and good.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank get_with_it
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornwall
Level Contributor
45 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Bella Vista restaurant”
Reviewed 15 October 2010

Favourable reviewed in 'The Rough Guide' - we decided on the Tourist Menu, this is soup, fish or meat main and a pudding plus coffee, the soup was okay but the main meal was awful, tough slices of meat with crisps and a bit of salad, the trout was served with sliced potatoes. This was watery and tasteless. The only saving grace was the attentiveness of the waiters.

Helpful?
Thank blackieCornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurante Bela Vista also viewed

Tomar, Santarem District
Tomar, Santarem District
 
Tomar, Santarem District
 

Been to Restaurante Bela Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing