We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place and great hospitality”
Review of Quinta do Valle

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Quinta do Valle
Ranked #5 of 16 Speciality Lodging in Tomar
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Very close to Tomar we found this lovely Quinta. Both hosts are very welcoming. The accomodation is very complete, with a small kitchen and a fire place in every appartment. Even beach towels for the pool are provided! We had planned to stay for one night, but ended up staying longer. In and around Tomar there are lots of things to do, and Quinta do Valle is an excellent place for exploring all the area has to offer. Would recommend this place to everyone!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mijnreizen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (23)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2013

If you are like me, you are probably asking yourself: why so few reviews? What’s going on with the Quinta do Valle? I think I found the answer in the guest book in our room: this place is an insider’s secret. This is where the Portuguese go on vacation and they don’t want to spoil their rural idyll with too much publicity. I’ll put it this way: if I was moving to Portugal to write a book, I’d like to spend my time in a place like Quinta do Valle, away from it all. You can stroll in the gardens or plunge in the large pool just steps away from your private apartment. The Quinta do Valle is about 200 kilometers away from most tourist traps. Need I say more? By the way, the monastery-castle in Tomar (10 minutes away from the Quinta) is simply breathtaking. It is the largest and best-preserved monastery complex I have ever seen. Like the Alhambra in Seville, and Matthias church in Budapest, it one of the great buildings of Europe.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank S A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ascamp0s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PVCastro, Proprietário at Quinta do Valle, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ValerioD1107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PVCastro, Proprietário at Quinta do Valle, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JROSilva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Cristina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Frits S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tomar hotels
4.4 mi away
Hotel dos Templarios
4.4 mi away
Estalagem Santa Iria
3.9 mi away
Hotel Residencial Trovador
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Thomar Story - Guest House
4.2 mi away
Hotel Kamanga
Hotel Kamanga
#4 of 16 in Tomar
86 reviews
4.3 mi away
Quinta da Anunciada Velha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quinta do Valle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quinta do Valle

Address: Santa Cita | Asseiceira, Tomar 2305-120, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Santarem District > Tomar
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 Speciality Lodging in Tomar
Price Range: £63 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quinta de Sant'Ana da Guerreira (Valle), is an old farm estate, established in 1550, at the time when its squire built the Capela dos Valles in the Convent of Sta. Iria, in Tomar, having his descents maintained the estate in the family to this day. The manor of the Quinta de Sant'Ana da Guerreira is the focal point of a set of buildings of great beauty and architectural exactness, typical of the Portuguese Country Manors. For several generations, and as the centuries went by, it adapted to the demands of each age, always preserving, however, the grandeur and beauty of a manor house. This country manor, the heart of the Quinta, is surrounded by an atmosphere so very typical of the region which fascinated the first Knights Templars, offering the magic of wooded and secular seclusion. Perfectly integrated in a harmony of serene rural beauty, so characteristic of the houses and farms of Ribatejo - of which this Manor is an outstanding example - there is a beautiful and ample swimming pool offering a refreshing pleasure which will satisfy the most demanding tourists. Quinta do Valle has seven apartments, one of which with direct access to the manor. The Touristic Complex resulted from taking full advantage of the buildings formely used in the farming activities. The original architectonic design was entirely preserved, having been introduced confort features essencial to those who seek leisure and pleasure. All the apartments are equipped with fireplace, TV, bathroom with a tub and kitchenette. Decorated in a simple fashion, they have however the touch of class which makes the difference. For those who enjoy sailing and nautical sports there is a boat house and car parking. All apartments have large areas, both inside and outside in order to provide you and your children with splendid relaxing moments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Quinta do Valle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing