We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like a hotel should be”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel dos Templarios
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Tomar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 October 2013

A huge, modern well run hotel. The staff is very courteous, the rooms well appointed, beds comfortable and in our case ( twin beds) large, choice of pillows, and nice quality bed linen.
All rooms have a balcony and splendid views of the fabulous Covento De Christy.
Food in the restaurant is good with nicely old fashion service. The hotel all trough out super clean and for us a nice surprise even had rooms were smoking was allowed.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MumofHarvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,121)
There are newer reviews for Hotel dos Templarios
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

260 - 266 of 1,122 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2013

This hotel is certainly one of the most beautiful hotels I've been to in Europe. The grounds and fountains are impressive and the hotel's lobby and entrance are simply grand in their beauty.
The rooms are excellent and the view from my balcony was just lovely.
Food at the hotel is quite good. In short, I think it is one of the nicest hotels I've stayed in in Portugal. The only thing that bothered me was that the water drainage in the bathroom was slow in the tub and the sink and normally no one likes to stand in a pool of water while showering or have a little pool forming in the sink as they wash their hands or face.
Aside from that, everything was great and I definitely recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lily125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

This old hotel is well-maintained and centrally located near the river. The rooms are spacious and modern, as is the bathrooms. Service is in English is desired and very professional. The restaurant is amazingly good, lovely presentation and reasonably priced. Everyone in the hotel is friendly and helpful - a nice surprise to our visit in Portugal.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet and comfortable.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brett C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

On our way from Lisbon to Lisbon to Porto we stopped for a night in Tomar. This 4 stars hotel was a wonderful surprise!We got a huge room with a great bed and a terrace overlooking the pool and the river , The hotel has 2 swimming pools (one of them indoors and small), Breakfast was satisfying.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hava B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Easy to find in centre of town in huge grounds and in easy walking distance of good restaurants. You enter into an unbelievably huge lobby - very impressive. The rooms were OK and bathroom a good size, but we only paid 60 euros B&B so cannot complain. We ate out but had drinks in house and were surprised how cheap they were for a hotel; breakfast was good and what you expect travelling around Portugal . A great base for exploring - everyone goes to the castle and tomb of Fatima, but visit the caves at Mira de Aire - very hard to find but absolutely stunning - I had seen their history on Nat Geo and they are a must see.

Downside - always mark down hotels where you pay for wifi - no excuse for this ripoff charge.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Craig J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

We didn't know what to expect when we booked a room here. Upon arrival we were delighted to see how beautiful the property was. We were given a room on the top floor, with a balcony, overlooking beautiful Old Tomar and the park. The service was excellent and the room was spotless.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pschneid221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

The hotel is convenient for the old town of Tomar and the Convent of the Order of Christ. Rooms were comfortable and the breakfast was very good. Overall what you would expect from a 4 star hotel and at a price one might pay in a lot worse establishment.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AB1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tomar
2.7 mi away
Estalagem Santa Iria
0.2 mi away
Residencial Uniao
Residencial Uniao
#3 of 9 in Tomar
166 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Residencial Trovador
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Casa da Avo Genoveva
Casa da Avo Genoveva
#2 of 9 in Tomar
28 reviews
14.5 mi away
Dom Goncalo Hotel & Spa
10.7 mi away
Estalagem Lago Azul
Estalagem Lago Azul
#2 of 2 in Ferreira do Zezere
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel dos Templarios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel dos Templarios

Address: Largo Candido dos Reis 1, Tomar 2304-909, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Santarem District > Tomar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Tomar
Price Range: £65 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel dos Templarios 4*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a privileged location in the middle of the city of Tomar, close to the historical centre surrounded by majestic gardens and leaned over Nabão River is the Hotel dos Templários. Strategically located in the centre of the Country, with easy access to A1 and A23, 130 Km from Lisbon, 190 Km from Oporto, 80 Km from Coimbra and 31 Km from Fátima. In the Hotel dos Templários you may enjoy life the way it should be lived. With rooms and suites decorated with refinement, and 14 rooms for meetings or businesses. You may also taste a selection of gastronomic dishes accompanied by a selection of local wines with an excellent service rendered in an attentive and discreet way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel dos Templarios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dos Templarios Hotel
Dos Templarios Tomar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing