We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fourth stay here and again wasn't disappointed!”
Review of Casa Das Flores

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa Das Flores
Ranked #5 of 10 Tomar B&B and Inns
Doha, Qatar
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Fourth stay here and again wasn't disappointed!”
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We have stayed here many times now. We always come here because it truely is a relaxing experience with wonderful hosts John and Carolyn.

Carolyn ensures that everything is spotlessly clean. John is always on hand with a joke or two! Carolyn is a wonderful cook and we dined on a barbecue with lovely salads and amazing Portuguese rice. Even my fussy son ate everything on his plate!

John and Carolyn's place is set in a rural location which is very quiet and peaceful. We slept very well and felt refreshed whilst there.

John and Carolyn have a pool which my son loved. John and Carolyn have excellent local knowledge. They can direct you to local towns, beach or shops. Good value for money too!

Until our next stay....

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AbiKuwait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    11
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
34
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

My husband and I stayed at Casa das Flores 26-29th July. We received such a warm welcome from the owners John and Carolyn. They couldn't do enough to make our stay more enjoyable. Nothing was too much trouble. They helped us plan our excursions, recommending local beauty spots and places of interest.
They even had a BBQ night.
The accommodation was amazing, Carolyn could have been an interior designer the way she had decorated the whole house. The pictures on their website don't do it justice.
We would highly recommend staying here if you are looking for accommodation in central Portugal.
We will be back!

Room Tip: Each room was furnished beautifully there was nothing to chose between.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisPierce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2013

This home is a little remote and difficult to find but worth the effort. The home is situated in a very picturesque and restful country setting and is imaculate. Carolyn and John were delightful hosts and looked after our every need. This is a great value and if anything they should be charging much more for the rooms than they currently are. Carolyn will even prepare dinner for you and is an excellent cook. We would certainly stay their again if we were in the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oldedude1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bordeaux, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2013

Wonderful trip 2 weeks mid march 2013 in Casa Das Flores - nice landscape, very quiet environment and pleasant homeowners : ideal for a stay - this was exactly what was expected ! If you want to discover Portugal from the inside of the country, here you are.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JL b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2012

This b and b was great value for money. My husband and I stayed here whilst looking for a property to buy in Portugal. The place is clean, homely and the owners are very knowledgable about the area. As they are expats they have a lot to share with others thinking of living in Portugal too. Wifi was good and we felt welcome to use the living room and other facilities. Although we didn't have our evening meals there it smelt great and other guests loved their dinners. Breakfast was cereal, plenty of toast, free range poached eggs, fresh juice, coffee and preserves but I think you could have what you fancy really if it's available. For the small amount we paid this was very good value for money. We would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angelahanby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biella, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Despite the difficulty in finisng it but we had no GPS and just maps, we had a pleasant stay here. Our double romm was very clean anc confortable. I liked the colour matching of the bedlinen with the walls! The bathroom was big and very clean. Breakfast was tasty and there was a great choice. The owners are really friendly, speak English because they are from Manchester, and are helpful in answer to your turistic questions! There's also a swimming pool but we didn't have a swim.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lorenaprimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2012

Fantastic! We have never felt so at home anywhere .The house is spotless ,the food delicious and providing it all are the greatest host and hostess .nothing is too much trouble and little touches like dressing gowns and pool towels make life so much easier .Even without a car ,it is possible to see portugal as the train is 5 minutes down the road and quite frequent .The house is set in a quiet rural location and is so peaceful .We cant recomend it too highly and thank John and Carolyn for making our holiday so special.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pauline g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tomar hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel dos Templarios
0.0 mi away
Estalagem Santa Iria
0.0 mi away
Residencial Uniao
Residencial Uniao
#3 of 9 in Tomar
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Casa da Avo Genoveva
Casa da Avo Genoveva
#4 of 9 in Tomar
26 reviews
0.0 mi away
Thomar Story - Guest House
0.0 mi away
Casa Ceres
Casa Ceres
#1 of 10 in Tomar
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Das Flores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Das Flores

Property: Casa Das Flores
Address: Rua Principal | Beselga, Tomar 2300-390, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Santarem District > Tomar
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Tomar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa das Flores is a family run B&B, set in a small rural village in Tomar. The bedrooms have balconys over looking the views of the countryside. The area is very quiet, ideal for walkers, birdwatching, fishing and bike riding. A small village with 3 cafes and a shop, and the train station of Fungalvaz only 5 mins walk, going to Lisbon and Porto daily. Evening meals served nightly at 7.00pm, cooked breakfast available. BBQ house and dip pool in garden. Home grown veg and vegetarians catered for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Casa Das Flores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing