We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just fantastic for all ages” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa
Ranked #19 of 88 Hotels in Belek
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Just fantastic for all ages”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2011

We were greeted upon arrival with a glass of champagne and our luggage was brought to our room shortly afterwards. In the room there was a bottle of wine and a fruit platter waiting for us. The mini bar is stocked daily with water, soft drinks and beer.

Rooms are spacious, clean and modern. The shower is great, it's a wet room (which explains why i couldn't see it on the 360degree tour on the hotel's website!). All toiletries are provided - there's Dove shower gel and shampoo in dispensers in the shower and then there's additional hotel branded soap, shower gel, bath salts, body lotion etc, PLUS toothbrush and toothpaste, shaving kit, sewing kit, shower caps, cotton wool, cotton buds, nail file, comb, you name, it's there there's even an "Emergency Kit" which contains a tampon, a panty liner and a condom! So you really only need to take your suncream and conditioner for your hair if you use it.

Hotel staff and very friendly, they love the kids. It's waiter service in the main lobby bar which means you just sit and relax whilst your drinks are brought to you. There was never a shortage of waiters to take orders and they were all polite and friendly.

Food was wonderful. The main buffet restaurant has a wide selection of foods and there's a separate children's buffet. One of the evenings was a special seafood night which was great, if you like it that is. I've never seen prawns bigger. We didn't have any problems getting into the a la cartes and ate at all the ones we wanted to - the Forest Pub, the Chinese (Tai Pen), the Turkish (Lochanta) and the mediterranean (Sapore). There were 15 of us in our group and we were booking tables of 6 no problem. The Forest Pub is the best in my personal opinion but they were all excellent. Poolside food was also excellent there was a salad buffet and spit roast chicken plus a menu to order from - i recommend the Turkish Pide - plus a selection of fruit and desserts and ice cream. Again it was waiter service. Room service was great and prompt, we used it to order milk for our son and late night snacks after a night out. The coffee shop is lovely and serves salad and cakes/pastries in the afternoon.

Entertainment was also excellent. We were there during change over to summer season so we did see an improvement in our second week when the shows moved to the outdoor theatre which is bigger but on the whole it was all great. Highly recommend watching the Moscow Kids Circus and the Chinese Acrobats, both were fantastic. There’s a mini disc every night for the kids, before the main show, where they copy routines which our kids loved. There’s the main lobby bar which is just background piano sort of music plus La Bomeme, just off the lobby which we didn’t go to but sounded lively with karaoke etc. The poolside entertainment hadn’t really got going as we were there during the changeover week but i think it’s a disco and live music and it’s a lovely setting by the pool with candle lit tables and couches. The indoor nightclub (Purple Rain) we found out is only open in the winter. The outdoor club, Salmakis, was open from 11.30pm though and was good fun on the occasions that we went.

Beach lovely and very clean, they are constantly sweeping sand of the decked walkways and emptying and cleaning the bins. There’s also a smaller snack serving Gozleme pancakes. The pool was a bit cool but i imagine in the height of summer when temperatures are higher it’s just perfect. The slides are very fast! Indoor pool also came in handy when we had a couple of days of rain.

Next to the pool area is the kids area which has shallow pools covered over for shade, plus pools with slides. The kids can draw, play games and make things and the staff are great and really make you feel special, like your kids are their favourite. There’s also a train, carousel and bumping bars, which kids can go on at ANY TIME, it was never any trouble for the staff to get the train going even for a just a couple of kids at a time. There’s also a shaded playground for the kids at the front of the hotel. There’s a room for 0-3 with lots of baby toys and mats plus a kitchen and highchairs to feed babies. There’s also an arcade, bowling alley and billiards bar inside the hotel – so you can never be bored, there’s even a library!

We took a taxi into Belek a couple of times, which cost 10euros. It’s a great little town for shopping, an abundance of leather goods – mainly bags – jewellery and clothes. The bags are very expensive but are excellent copies and still only a fraction of the RRP if you consider that some of them cost thousands. There’s a market on a Saturday which is cheaper but that’s also reflected in the quality of the goods. On the whole great though.

This really is a five star resort. It’s in a beautiful setting, staff wait on you hand and foot and are very polite, friendly and great with the kids. The ages of those in our party are 1,2,3,7,12,19, 20s, 30s, 40s,50s and 60s and everyone enjoyed it and found something to do. It’s pristine clean, the maid came every day and there is constantly someone cleaning the public toilets. Bins around the pool are emptied regularly and CLEANED so you don’t get any unpleasant smells.

I could go on more but i think i’d gone on enough. I don’t have a bad thing to say about this place and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
17 Thank SHancock2301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,159 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,558
    427
    121
    30
    23
See reviews for
696
685
15
144
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (488)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2011

Went to Cornelia Diamond Resort with wife and group of fellow golfers. Excellent hotel for food, rooms, staff, entertainment, facilities.Bit of a scrum down at meal times but after a couple of days one gets used to it!
However, our package included 3 rounds of golf, 2 of which were on the attached Cornelia golf course. Stay away from here! It is a 27 hole course and the problem is that all 27 holes are in use. They cram in as many parties as possible. So we teed off at 8, 8:10 and 8:20 am but didn't realise we had to be at the 10th tee within 2 hrs 10 mins or if not they had started off other golfers at the 10th tee (as their first tee). We had used normal golf ettiquette for example of letting through 2 x 2 balls but this is not a good idea. It's every man for himself. On the first day we arrived in a 4 ball and found at least 4 groups waiting to tee off . The starter just sat in his hut and gave no guidance. We didn't fancy waiting 40 mins to tee off on our 10th hole and so called it a day. Had paid for a full round but only got half. The second time we played we got to the 10th tee just in time having rushed and not enjoyed the course at all. Felt stressed as we knew that if we didn't get there in time we would lose our place on the course. We have played 27 hole courses before e.g. Hunley in the UK but there they only use 18 holes at any one time. Not recommended, which is a shame because the hotel is superb and the actual course is wonderful.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GandTanytime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2011

I visited this hotel as a group of 16 golfers over New Year. This is the third time in the last 5 years that we have visited this area for New Year (albeit at different hotels).
I enjoyed the stay but I think there are better hotels in the area (Papiilon Zeuchma, Gloria for example).
One of the main problems here is booking any of the other restaurants when you are in a group. I honestly think that the hotel don't want big groups in the restaurants. They seemed reluctant to accept a booking for 16 people so we resorted in the end to booking two tables of 8 people. This is a real pain as you have to have 2 people in the group take time out to go through the nightmare system of telephoning the restaurants. We booked the Chinese for one evening only to be told when we arrived that there was no record of our booking! The response we received the following day from the concierge when we complained was that as the chinese is a small restaurant, they don't take bookings for 16 people!
We did go to the a la carte restaurant as a group and paid the small charge each and we found the food very good. The only gripe I have about this restaurant and the hotel in general is that there are a lot of management wandering about in suits doing nothing except shaking each other's hands and not smiling either, but this is a general problem in all Turkish hotels rather than this hotel - I have always found the male staff in most Turkish hotels miserable.
The buffet restaurant was good but we did find that there was more choice the earlier you visited in the evening. We visited at 6.30 one evening and found lots of choices which once they ran out, didn't seem to be available later. As we were a group, we generally liked to meet for a drink first and eat at 8pm.

The other problem we found is that the hotel allow cats to roam freely in the outdoor restaurant near the pools where you can get lunch late in the afternoon. One of our party pushed one cat away which had reached up onto her knees to look for food and it clawed her on the leg! The cats are probably encouraged because I saw other guests feeding them but I do think the hotel should make efforts to stop the cats altogether.

The service in the main bar from the waiters was also terrible. You waited ages for drinks ordered. We ended up sending 4 people from our group to the bar each night rather than wait for the waiters. One of our group mentioned this to one of the suited management referred to above and he just shrugged and carried on walking!

I also found that there are very few places to sit in the sun here and enjoy a drink. There are also no sun loungers out around the pool at this time of year, probably as the hotel staff think that it is too cold to sit out. It was warm enough to lay out fully clothed until about 3pm when we visited as temperature was in early 20s. We asked one day if we could have some sun loungers near the pool and the reception sent a chap down who got some out for us. This started a stampede and lots of other guests appeared asking where we got the beds/chairs from. This poor chap was not very happy at all at having to come down and get the beds etc out every time - note to management, get the beds etc out at the start of the day and leave them out!

Good points - the rooms are nice and spacious and all our group were given rooms on the same floor which doesn't always happen.
The fitness centre and indoor pool is good - a few of us girls spent a very enjoyable afternoon by the pool admiring the physiques of some German footballers in the gym (a German premiership team were staying there to train when we visited)!
The indoor bowling alley is a good idea - as a group we enjoyed this.
The New Year's dinner was good but not the best I have been to (the Gloria takes that honour).

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank snugglesYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2011

I traveled in a Golf Tour of 9 people who had previously stayed in the Ayesha and the Arcadia. The first thing you are hit with is the sheer size of The Cornelia Diamond compared with other hotels in Belek.

On Arrival one of our party asked if what possible for us to have an upgrade to s Sea biew room, the Duty manager said he could do better than that and gave us one Lakeside Villa and one Diamond Suite. This was all FOC.

Neither room dissapointed and the rest of the week we found everything to be of the highest standard. No one in our party had "Turkish Tummy" as in previous hotels. Food was of a good standard for a buffet with a large choicec. Only slight thing was the restaurant would start taking food back in about 9.30pm, so had to be in there by 9 really.

We will most definately return next year.

Room Tip: Just ask, it worked for us :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ianbro316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
107 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2011

Stayed at the Cornelia for a weeks golf in early May. This was our 7th consecutive year in the area having previously stayed for two years at each of the Sirene, Xanadu & Rixos. The other three live up whole-heartedly to their billing but this hotel isn't a patch on any of them. Firstly the positives; excellent rooms & nice spa (though not in the same class as the Rixos). Buffet restauarnt food pretty good (though not in the same class as the Xanadu). The negatives; outside of very restrictive restaurant opening hours, food cannot be ordered from anywhere other than room service. Other than the main bar, all others close at midnight . Drinks are not served 15 minutes before that so as to allow the staff to leave promptly at 12. The disco is only open from 11pm to 2am. And the big one; it's absolutely impossible to make a booking in any of the theme restaurants. Every night there's a queue of complainants at the customer relations desk. Whoever shouts the loudest gets a booking for the following night! When a request is made to talk to the duty manager the standard reply is that there's no one available. It's obviously the only 5 star (claimed) hotel in the world which runs without one!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ElksLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2011

stayed at the cornelia diamond over the easter holidays with my husband and some friends, it is a great hotel and very well run,the service is great and staff very friendly, we have stayed in lara beach in various hotels for the last 3 years which was great but this hotel is a notch up from any of them, if you play golf it is ideal as there is a golf course at the hotel, the men in our party played and said it was a good course ,and as most of the people staying there were golfers it was quiet around the pool,no trouble finding a sun lounger! will definitely return.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank YAJ_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2011

This was our third visit to the Cornelia. We booked again through Bilyana Golf holidays who are absolutely brilliant . Bilyana got us upgrades on our rooms and great tee times , very highly recommended .
The Hotel is spectacular and the the staff are very good , only downside is the booking system for the restaurants , this really is a pain and needs to be changed urgently

Room Tip: book through Bilyana golf , they know the market
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nigel1401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belek hotels
2.6 mi away
Cornelia De Luxe Resort
1.9 mi away
Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort
1.7 mi away
Regnum Carya Golf & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Gloria Verde Resort
Gloria Verde Resort
#5 of 88 in Belek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 939 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sueno Hotels Golf Belek
1.9 mi away
Voyage Belek Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa

Property: Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa
Address: Iskele Mevkii, Belek 07100, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Belek
#8 Family Hotel in Belek
#9 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Belek
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#19 Luxury Hotel in Belek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 571
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cornelia Diamond is a 5 Star luxury Golf & Spa Resort based on 200.000 sqm of land. The Hotel has a wide selection of different types and styles of rooms, villas and suites. The resort boasts a 250 sqm private beach and 8 pools including indoor, aquapark and childrens pool and jacuzzis. With a total of 10 restaurants (8 a la carte) the cuisine ranges from traditional Turkish to Far East and has 10 bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort And Spa
Cornelia Diamond Golf Hotel Belek
Cornelia Diamond Hotel
Cornelia Diamond Resort All Inclusive

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing