We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A complete jewel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa
Ranked #22 of 87 Hotels in Belek
Certificate of Excellence
London, UK
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“A complete jewel”
Reviewed 13 September 2012 via mobile

Just returned from a week away with my wife at the Cornelia Diamond Golf & Spa hotel in Belek. We arrived in the early hours of the 5th Sept and even at that late hour we were welcomed with a smile and a cold glass of champagne. This was our first holiday away without any of our children and we were looking for a chill out week. The hotel has the wonderful knack of being able to deliver both a lively party style holiday or something far more relaxed, so it suits all types. The rooms were large and of high quality and had a flat screen TV and stocked mini-bar. The hotel bars were large and had plenty of staff to serve us. International brand spirits were freely available and served in good measures. My few glasses of Jamison's each evening were served in large whiskey glasses with no small measures being allowed! During the day we were amazed by the number of staff working for the hotel. There were gardeners, lifeguards, security staff, waiters, entertainment staff all making the Cornelia Diamond a fantastic experience. We have stayed at the Susesi hotel in Belek, which is also a very good hotel, however we feel that the Cornelia Diamond is a cut above. We highly recommend and plan to return soon.

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank London_UKWebbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,270 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,631
    448
    132
    33
    26
See reviews for
735
723
15
151
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (499)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Harrogate
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2012

Beautiful hotel , very modern & clean . Rooms are large , have all you could possibly need & more. Enjoyed the free mini bar , and when it was being filled up asked for extras and this was no problem . Hair dryer is not very good , would recommend ,take your own if styling your hair is important to you .
Entertainment staff are wonderful & a lot of fun , so much going on all day long :
Killer darts , boules , aqua fit , step aerobics, rifle shooting , archery , water polo,beach vollyball , football , badminton , also crazy golf & water slides !
Night time , some good shows in the amphithearte , loved the foam party and the Ibiza style nightclub.
Pool , beach & pier all wonderful ,really enjoyed jumping off the pier into the warmest sea I`ve ever been in & seeing a turtle swim by was amazing !

Food : so much food & all lovely . Had no problem getting into the a`al carte , went to the Forest Pub , Sapore and my favorite Tai Pen . Food was amazing & so was the service , for 10 Euro you can have every course on the menu . I`m a veggie & if there was nothing on the menu I wanted they made me somthing special . My husband said the steak in Forest Pub ,was the best he has ever had .

Drinks all branded , make you anything you want , you`ll need a detox after this holiday .

Golf : My husband played The Faldo twice ,said it was hard , but in excellent condition.50 % reduction on early bird .He also played Montgomerie ,just 5 mins away , said it was amazing , bunkers are poor .

Spa : is free and outstanding , you pay for treatments . We both had a massage, which made us feel a million dollers .

Reception : Speak very poor English , so if you have a problem it is a struggle , they have so many nationalities staying here , they are trying to cater for many .
Had no problems with the other guests from so many other country`s, would say the british tourist outnumbered all others, during our stay.

Staff all friendly ,helpful and the service was just wonderful which really makes this hotel and your holiday ,The Best !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank yorkshire66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2012

Just returned from a weeks holiday at this hotel, every thing about it was wonderful the weather, the quality of the facilities, the cleanliness, the food and drinks where excellent just loved it all. When you consider what you pay for this holiday it really is a 5* experience. The only downside if i am being picky is the evening entertainment is just OK doesn't really cater for the 40+ age group would have loved to have a boogie every night in the night club if only the music was more varied instead of thud .. thud .. thud :(
We stayed at the deluxe last year and enjoyed that but the diamond is a definite step up, I am sure if you have booked this hotel you will love it go and enjoy.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank snowynorfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2012

Mid 40s/early 50s couple who enjoy golf, 2nd visit to Belek, previously stayed at the Sirene Golf Resort & Spa (very nice).

The Cornelia Diamond is exceptional, the rooms are nicely decorated, well equipped, comfortable king size (plus) bed,fabulous overhead shower and fully air-conditioned, which is a blessing when the temp is 35+ (Dove shower gel and shampoo provided).

There is a choice of ala carte restaurants in addition to the main restaurant. The food was very good, a vast choice, something to cater for everyone (may get a bit repetitive for 2 weeks). The dome bar near the pool is excellent for lunchtime snacks (can recommend the freshly made to order pizzas). The staff are all friendly, helpful, some have limited English which results in incorrect drinks orders but overall they are going a good job. The facilities at the Hotel are excellent, entertainment is good and the entertainment team friendly and keen for guests to be involved but without being pushy. For families with young children this is an excellent place to stay likewise for older guests, there are quieter areas. We found the beach a bit quieter than around the pool.

The Hotel operates a shuttle service to the Faldo Golf Course which is approx 5 mins away. The course is in exellent condition, with lovely views but tough with tight narrow fairways but definitely worth playing. The course has 27 holes, we played 3 rounds but with differing loops each time, definitely test your skills.

We ate in the main restaurant apart from one night, it opens at 7am which is good if you have early tee off times means you don't miss breakfast. We never have a problem getting a table. We were led to believe that some areas of the restaurant would be child free although we didn't witness this being put into action. Nothing against children but sometimes it is nice to eat without having to listen to little ones, who are way past their bedtime having a tantrum. Overall mealtimes were a relaxed, unhurried experience with good food and drinkable wine!

Would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel and would definitely visit again. From a personal point of view, a "nice to have" would be a tea/coffee making facilities in the room. However, that said, you can get coffee/tea at any of the bars with no problem (you just have to get out of bed to do it!).

We thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of our week's stay at the Cornelia, it just wasn't long enough!

Room Tip: We were booked for a garden view room but on arrival were allocated a sea view room. Views excellent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dawnie1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2012

We wanted to have a relaxing, hasselfree holiday and that is exactly what we got...... All 4 of us (kids 10 and 12).

The hotel is amazing. The food lovely and the staff really professional and friendly.

Be in no doubt if you are choosing between hotels then go for Cornelia Diamond - you will not regret it. We were recommended the hotel and our friends were right.
We spent a few hours walking up and down the beach looking at other hotels and we saw nothing as nice as the Diamond.

Look at all the other reviews and judge for yourself.

Spend that little bit more, it is worth it. We're going back next summer with friends......

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CyclingViking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2012

We had gone with minimal expectations, despite it being 5 star and all inclusive. However we were very pleasantly surprised as the hotel was excellent, very clean and the food selection was incredible, every fresh and catered for all tastes.
The staff were friendly, helpful and knowledgeable, though not always very conversant in English.
The evening entertainment was varied and catered for all tastes and age groups.

Room Tip: Ask for sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sushil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent. England
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2012

We have read all the great reviews and they were certainly right. Pretty fantastic all over.

We were welcomed with Pink Champagne and then taken to our standard room but it is more spacious than others we have stayed in on other holidays and better equipped. The “stories” of all the Dove toiletries are so true. No need to take any shower gel, shampoo or soap. Lots of other stuff to including your own bath robe and slippers. My wife said I should say that the towels and bed linen were of great quality!
Not that it matters but the TV has few English channels for those who want that.

Pools

So many of them and they are fantastic. So clean all the time. Each 2 sunbeds have their own parasol so there is plenty of shade and a table. Always beds available as well, even if you come down late one morning after a late night!
I would say that the hotel has 2 distinct areas outside. The beach side is great with shade and sun as you wish, some piers to sunbathe and plenty of soft drinks. Also here are all the water sports you would ever want to do. Then just off the beach are the activities – Volleyball, Boules, Mini Golf, water slides for all kids age groups and so much more.
Then you have the outdoor eating areas that are all great. And then the pools close to the hotel which are a little quieter. Something for everyone.

Restaurants

These are large and fantastic. We used only 2 of the A La Cartes as we loved the Diamond food so much and we would have missed such nights as the Seafood one where there was Lobster, Giant prawns and more other fish than you could think of. Generally the main buffet food has been excellent. They even have a diabetic and diet section here. To give you an example of the attention to detail, there is not one display of hard boiled eggs, but 2. 3 minutes or 5 minute eggs!
The A La Cartes that we tried were the Seafood – Excellent and the BBQ, a little disappointing. What made the seafood was that it was totally different from all the other food on site and you had a menu to choose from but the BBQ had no menu so you were served without choice and all the food was available in the main buffet, so whilst the atmosphere and staff were excellent, the food was not.

Lunch by the Pool.

This can either be buffet or by menu. Both are excellent. All the salads etc are so fresh and the choice is immense. The fruit all over the hotel is also fantastic. Different melons, Nectarines, fresh figs and you must try the Pears – gorgeous.
For those who love Ice Cream there is a round the clock, morning till late evening, ice cream bar! Fab.

Staff

I have never seen so many staff in a hotel. Wherever you go they are cleaning or serving you. You never have to wait long for any drink or order. All seem to have a smile on their face and just want to help you. Several times there were accidents with guests dropping or breaking stuff and within seconds staff were there to tidy it all up.

Bars

Again, not a bad word to say about them. And yes, all the brands available you may have heard from other reviews - Chivas Regal to Absolut Vodka, Baileys and much more. And yes, there really is Champagne on the all inc,lusive!

Room Service

We arrived late on our first day and the restaurants were all closed. No problem. It really is 24 hour room service. We ordered 2 Club Sandwiches and fries and they were in our room in less than 15 minutes. And they were delicious.

The evening entertainment always looked pretty good and was well attended in the impressive looking outdoor arena but is not our cup of tea so did not go to many.

There is also pretty good free Wi-Fi coverage all over the hotel and in the rooms.

I do have to say that most of the guests were not English, not a problem for us but the Eastern Europeans do live up to their reputations. So rude and arrogant. Pushing to the front of queues, no manners and just not very nice people. But this did not spoil the holiday at all.

Golf

I was not sure whether to take my clubs etc and in the end decided not to as the weather was looking so hot I thought I may not play. Anyway, the hotel does a half price deal for tee times before 7am when it is at its coolest so I decided to see what I could do. No problem, round of golf, full Club hire – Callaway Diablo’s – and a buggy for 85 Euros. Great value on the Nick Faldo course. I was allowed to play without golf shoes and bought tees and balls in the pro shop. If you do take your clubs the hotel has a storage facility for them behind Reception so they do not clutter up your room!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank Ian_Stephenson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belek hotels
2.8 mi away
Cornelia De Luxe Resort
1.6 mi away
Regnum Carya Golf & Spa Resort
0.4 mi away
Ela Quality Resort Belek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort
0.3 mi away
Calista Luxury Resort
0.2 mi away
Susesi Luxury Resort
Susesi Luxury Resort
#35 of 87 in Belek
1,809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa

Property: Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa
Address: Iskele Mevkii, Belek 07100, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Belek
#8 Family Hotel in Belek
#9 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Belek
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#22 Luxury Hotel in Belek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 571
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cornelia Diamond is a 5 Star luxury Golf & Spa Resort based on 200.000 sqm of land. The hotel has a wide selection of different types and styles of rooms, villas and suites. The resort boasts a 250 sqm private beach and 8 pools including indoor, aquapark and childrens pool and jacuzzis. With a total of 10 restaurants (8 a la carte) the cuisine ranges from traditional Turkish to Far East and has 10 bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort And Spa
Cornelia Diamond Golf Hotel Belek
Cornelia Diamond Hotel
Cornelia Diamond Resort All Inclusive

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing