We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa
Ranked #28 of 94 Hotels in Belek
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 May 2013

The all inclusive actually included everything,,,includimg wine and fresh juices and room service. I am vegetarian and the staff went out of their way to make us an indian meal and vegetarian lasagne which were not on the menu.
Rooms were spacious and we had a lovely sea view.
The sauna was amazing with all different saunas and they were all free. We went there every day and finished off with a glass of fresh fruit juice at the vitamin bar.
We would go back to the resort.

Room Tip: Sea facing rooms are lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kermit122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crmdepartment, Manager at Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Dear Guest,

First, we would like to thank you for your comments.

We would like to inform you that as Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa that makes no compromises in terms of our quality service understanding, we are always grateful for your valuable comments.

We will be happy to host you again in our facilities.

Best Regards,

Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,472)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,131 - 1,137 of 2,472 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2013

just back from 4th visit to this hotel. This place hasn't changed since our first visit 4 years ago, the standard is still amazing. Thank you to Esma for going the 'extra mile' when we checked in and good luck with your new job. Stayed in a Diamond suite A.M.A.Z.I.N.G ...........Hope to be back soon.

Room Tip: All rooms are fantastic, rooms over the pool do get noise from disco at night, but finished by 12.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank englishtourist321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

The staff makes you really feel like you are receiving a personalized service. We stayed on the first week of May, the weather was perfect. Although the hotel seemed to be fully booked, there was always enough space by the many swimming pools or at the beach. We had stayed already last year and my children loved it. This time we stayed at one of the Lapis villas and it was even better.

The great quality and variety of food, extensive opening hours for food outlets (including a midnight buffet!), several bars slways handy, great evening atmosphere at the lobby bar, we saw some great professional shows, the activities, the gardens, the quality furniture and appliances in the room, everything is very well kept and very clean.

Room Tip: The Lapis villas were fantastic. You wake up and jump on the pool from your terrace. Very well sound...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank enriqueycarmen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

This is one of the only all-in hotels i have ever enjoyed fully! The service is amazing, except for a little misunderstanding that made us first have a double booking (and double payment request) at the PGA golf course nearby and then no booking at all. This also caused us to have to take some time to make some (costly) phone calls all over to fix it.

But like i said "except for that", and you can really use that for everything. Because everything was not only great but majestic except for that 1 thing.

- Rooms were spacious, had the beds i always wanted to sleep on, hip and luxurious feeling, nice bathroom & terrace.

- Hygiene was never an issue because everything was super clean every day, maybe some filth around the pools at the end of the day, but they were constantly cleaning up. It was more because some people had no respect to keep it clean around them self.

- the location Belek is good since there is still allot to do in the proximity of the hotel (especially if you're a golfer). The hotel however is the one that is at the end of the road, not really that that is an issue :) Antalya (airport / city to visit) isn't that far off either. The reason i only gave a 4/5 for the location is because i just don't like the location these hotels are at most of the times.

- Drinks were all-in, REAL! all-in... You don't get the "2nd hand drinks" they give in most other "all-in" hotels (unless you pay of course). At CD you get the better drinks for no extra fee (might sound ridiculous, but that was only the second time i had that)

- The food was also top, they had different "a la carte" restaurants you could book for a small additional fee (first time's free). They also had a buffet. Both of those were only 2/5 compared to the home cooking i'm used to, but a 5/5 compared to most other hotels. so i gave it a 3/5 (i'm picky when it's about food).

Another AWESOME point about this hotel was the massage i got here.

I had the pleasure to meet up with the person who keeps the hotel open at a (rotary) golfing event afterward and he told me they went to diffrent places around the world to get better masseuses. They "put there bodies on the line" for us he said.

The golf courses of the hotel (Nick Faldo golf courses) were also well kept and fun to play.

I know another hotelgroup that keeps getting better reviews around the area, but honestly i do not know why this is not the absolute number 1! (honest)

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ThomasM86_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

As we first walked into reception we thought wow and the rooms are lovely . There are plenty of bars and restaurants to go to as the city centre is quiet and doesn't have many eating places just shops. The pool is lovely as well because there is plenty of entertainment and they have got slides for kids and had a children's big play area and trains . The staff are pleasant and so friendly and will do anything . The best hotel you could go to as we loved it . Thank-you hope this is helpful :) :)

Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2013

Returned last week from our second visit to the CD. Arrival and check in was quick and we even managed to get the same room we had in September, flowers and a meal for 2 in the Tai Pen restaurant which was excellent. Was a bit worried about the weather in April but could not fault it as it was in the 30's every day. The hotel was quiet but come the Thurs there was a conference in the hotel which did mean the staff were working flat out. I was disappointed that come lunch time we could not be seated in the restaurant due to this conference but a quick word to the Customer Relations desk and this was resolved. Thank You Tatiana for your help with this and also for helping our boys book the Sulan Golf Course.

Food and cleanliness as always superb. Pizzas in the Dome Restaurant at lunch time are a must!!

Would not hesitate recommending this hotel and so glad our friends told us about the CD. Looking forward to our return trip in September ;0))

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kazza74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2013

This was my fourth golfing trip to Belek but the first time that I have stayed at the Cornelia Diamond. The hotel is impressively large but guests are offered intoductory tours to ensure that full use is made of every facility on offer. The atmosphere is surprisingly very relaxed without losing the formality and service expected of a 5* hotel, the management and staff must take full credit.

The rooms are large and comfortable. I was pleased to be given a room with a sea view which added to my experience. Cleanliness, maintenance and service are taken very seriously at the Cornelia as there was nothing that could be faulted. The food served in the restaurants was of an exceptional standard which over indulgence made playing good golf difficult.

The attached Faldo golf course was excellent although unless a single figure handicap is held playing off the black tees would not be advised.

I would go back again!

Room Tip: The sea view rooms are spectacular.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovesgolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belek hotels
2.8 mi away
Cornelia De Luxe Resort
2.8 mi away
Papillon Ayscha Hotel Resort & Spa
1.6 mi away
Regnum Carya Golf & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort
0.5 mi away
Sueno Hotels Golf Belek
0.3 mi away
Calista Luxury Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa

Address: Iskele Mevkii, Belek 07100, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Serik District > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Belek
#8 Family Hotel in Belek
#9 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Belek
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#28 Luxury Hotel in Belek
Price Range: £128 - £595 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 571
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cornelia Diamond is a 5 Star luxury Golf & Spa Resort based on 200.000 sqm of land. The hotel has a wide selection of different types and styles of rooms, villas and suites. The resort boasts a 250 sqm private beach and 8 pools including indoor, aquapark and childrens pool and jacuzzis. With a total of 10 restaurants (8 a la carte) the cuisine ranges from traditional Turkish to Far East and has 10 bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Prestigia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort And Spa
Cornelia Diamond Golf Hotel Belek
Cornelia Diamond Hotel
Cornelia Diamond Resort All Inclusive

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing