We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa
Ranked #21 of 87 Hotels in Belek
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Really Excellent Hotel”
Reviewed 14 June 2013

We stayed here for a one week holiday just before half term with our children aged 10 7 and 5
We booked connecting family rooms and first of all we had an upgrade to the swim up rooms. Wow! So good start, kids were in swimming at 7am. The rooms were immaculate (one of the best ameintiy kits i have had in the bathroom) A welcome message on TV was nice touch with fruit basket and bottle of wine. Beer, juice, water sparkling & still & soft drinks in mini fridge. huge rooms comfy beds - ticks all the boxes. Hotel itself is immaculate including lovely gardens and all pools. Main buffet restuarant is very good lots of choice even for fussy children. Kids club was great lots of shaded activities for little ones and a schedule of daily activities posted at Atlantis for older ones. We were early in season so it wasnt very busy and so they ran 8+ and teenage programme as one this is not a complaint it was all fab my boys had a fantastic time in and out of kids club and the team involved were all absolutely lovely.
All staff were in the main friendly and helpful. Drinks were decent quality but you do need to pay additional for branded spirits. Lunchtime pool buffet and afternoon tea was good selection of salad and snack with a small menu to order from also. Evening shows were a bit 'samey' ie lots of different people doing acrobatics! but its worth going to see one or two. Beach / Sea is not the best as its dark sand and sea was quite rough. It was very clean though so this in not a complaint just an observation. This is a really great family holiday destination. Spa is also excellent as is indoor pool which we didnt go in until last day. I cant review the golf as we didnt but you will see plenty of possitive reviews on here from the golfers.

Would definatley visit again and highly recommed.

Room Tip: they are all nice rooms and you only sleep in them. But swim up rooms / villas with thier deck are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Racherob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crmdepartment, Manager at Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 15 June 2013
Dear Guest,

First, we would like to thank you for your comments.

We would like to inform you that as Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa that makes no compromises in terms of our quality service understanding, we are always grateful for your valuable comments.

We will be happy to host you again any our facilities.

Best Regards,

Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,217 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,599
    437
    125
    31
    25
See reviews for
708
704
15
151
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (496)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
267 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2013

We spend a week there in June, and like many before also got an upgrade to a swim-up room with a nice terrace and direct access to a large pool. Despite of being a huge place, you never feel any crowds, the pool area is very large, as is the beach. We especially liked the attention to detail. Room, beach, restaurants, everything was spotlessly clean and well maintained. For small children, there are separate pools with slides, a caroussel, a small train, and other goodies. For adults, there are fantastic waffles every day at 4.30pm, well-stocked bars and a large variety of good food.

We only experienced very small glitches. Their a la carte restaurants were very quickly booked out, and our mini bar not always refilled.

On the positive side, we were delighted by the very child-friendly staff, going out of their way to make our little one happy. Plus, we liked the no hazzles approach, no lines, limits of towels, arm bands, ...

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank SteveZug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crmdepartment, Manager at Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 15 June 2013
Dear Guest,

First, we would like to thank you for your comments.

We would like to inform you that as Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa that makes no compromises in terms of our quality service understanding, we are always grateful for your valuable comments.

We will be happy to host you again any our facilities.

Best Regards,

Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2013

Well run, large rooms, good service, CLEAN throughout, no towel cards, or plastic tacky wristbands...huge variation of FRESH food, throughout the day, finishing with midnight buffet....plenty of sun beds , lovely pool, not one shouting waiter in the place!

Room Tip: All rooms are large, wet room is standard....apparently you can ask for upgrade but ours was lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lovmygrub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crmdepartment, Manager at Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 13 June 2013
Dear Guest,

First, we would like to thank you for your comments.

We would like to inform you that as Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa that makes no compromises in terms of our quality service understanding, we are always grateful for your valuable comments.

We will be happy to host you again any our facilities.

Best Regards,

Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2013 via mobile

Just got back on the 11 June hotel very impressive and clean plenty going on every night one criticism would be the buffet restaurant we found the food if you went there after 9-00 pm to be not that hot , and the staff not to be that attentive having to ask for tables to be prepared when some became available . also had to ask on a number of occasions during breakfast for tea to be brought to your table if you did not ask you did not get ! also a lot of trainee bar waiters at the dome bar where we was constantly being brought the wrong drinks ! overall though a good hotel kept very clean . they just need to get some of the basics right to get a five star rating.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Winter52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crmdepartment, Manager at Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 13 June 2013
Dear Guests;

We as the Cornelia Hotels Golf Resort & Spa family would like to wish you a good day.

Thank you for sharing your valuable comments with regard to Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa.

We would like to share with you that our first priorty is to make no compromises in terms of our quality service understanding and therefore your reviews are valuable for us. They will be forwarded to the relevant departments to make the necessary corrections and improvements.

We will be happy to host you again in our facilities.

Best Regards,

Cornelia Hotels Golf Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2013

Just back from our 23 year of golf tours and this was the best place we have ever stayed, how the hotel can make much of a profit on what we paid for our package is beyond me. The service was great, the food fantastic, facilities first class and the adjacent golf courses spectacular. Situated on the beach with more activities available than you can fit, in this hotel had everything the only very slight disappointment was a meal we had in the French restaurant which did not live up to expectations, I think they may have been training new staff that night. Overall though this is a great hotel which we will be booking to go back next year. Superb!!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DannyUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crmdepartment, Manager at Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 13 June 2013
Dear Guests;

We as the Cornelia Hotels Golf Resort & Spa family would like to wish you a good day.

Thank you for sharing your valuable comments with regard to Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa.

We would like to share with you that our first priorty is to make no compromises in terms of our quality service understanding and therefore your reviews are valuable for us. They will be forwarded to the relevant departments to make the necessary corrections and improvements.

We will be happy to host you again in our facilities.

Best Regards,

Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dorset
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Hi , only recently got back from a week in belek, staying at the cornelia diamond, what a fantastic hotel , certainly the best I have ever stayed in abroad , and I have been holidaying since going to fred pontins pontinental in 1970 !!

After a smooth flight over from Bournemouth, straight through the airport , the transfer was slightly longer than we thought, although we did have several drop offs, no transfer rep these days !! , and no welcome package, never mind ,

After about 45 minutes we reached the hotel , we were offered champagne on checking in , and they responded to my e mail about upgrading us to a pool view room , NO EXTRA CHARGE ,the room was supurb, very big for the two of us, with a fantastic shower , flat screen tv, lovely balcony, with a pool view, as said before, (although we took them ) , they supplied all the toiletries you need , dove shower gel , shampoo, bubble bath , soap , tooth brushes, razors, needle and thread, bath robes , slippers et all !! ,

Whilst sandra was unpacking , I decided to have a look around , the first thing that hits you about the hotel , is the sheer size of the place , (although it does get smaller as the time goes on ? )

The lobby has 3 bars , the shine , la boheme, and moulen rouge (sp ) and is vast , the main hub of activity, day and night is the dome bar , where you can eat , buffett food, or order from the menu, there is also live music here every night after the show has finished 10 30 ish , the food here is very good , with a good selection , as said before the thin crust pizzas are to die for , and it was very popular for a teatime drink , or 4 !!!,

When not eating at the dome , the other choices , are the diamond (main buffett), so much choice, breakfast and dinner time , with lovely fresh cooked omelettes made to order , and everthing else , in the evening, there are several show cooking stations around , I also had a big plate of shell on king prawns on my first night ,

There are several a la carte restaurants in the hotel as well , we only tried the Chinese, it was supurb, they come with a 10 euro surcharge, but are still very good value for money , don't worry about the negative things said about the a la carte booking system , just go to the guest relations , in reception, the day before you want to go , and they will sort you out no problem ,

With regard to our favourite bit , the all inclusive drink !! the selection is very good , absolute blue, and Smirnoff red vodka, chivas regal , two johhny walker label whiskys, our fav jack daniels , jim bean , efes lager , and many more , as others have said, the baileys is chargeable, but just ask for a ps I love you cocktail , and you will know no difference , all the chargeable drinks , are clearly marked in the drinks menu (make sure you ask for a menu as they are not on show ) , and all the chargeable drinks are on the top shelf anyway , a couple of guys did get stung 32 euros while we were there so be carefull,

Only went into belek once, for the Saturday market , on the tractor , had to wait an eternity for it to turn up , its not far up there, and we jumped in a taxi on the way back for a few lira, if you wanted to walk it , you could do it in about tweny minutes I reckon , don't forget to haggle !!,

Pools and beach , as somebody said earlier, we found our favourite spot , behind the ice cream /photo shop, where the big waterfalls come on twice a day , its like an unnoficial adult pool, and was relatively quiet, while still being close to all the amenities, looked out for the lovely ice cream girl , but got some spotty Turkish lad instead, I guessed she has left,

Only went to the beach once , nothing wrong with it at all , they have a jetty down there , with beds, and a bar on , and plenty of loungers on the beach , the water , for this time of the year , was pretty warm, warmer than the pools as a fact ,

The last thing guys, this was by far the cleanest hotel we have ever stayed in , the staff are always cleaning polishing etc, and we didn't see a single piece of litter in a week, the entertainment staff were very good as well , always having time to stop for a chat ,

Think that's about it folks, anyone has any questions, don't hesitate to p m me , happy holidays , nigel and Sandra ,

Room Tip: E mail for an upgrade before you go .
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank nigel34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crmdepartment, Manager at Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 11 June 2013
Dear Guest,

First, we would like to thank you for your comments.

We would like to inform you that as Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa that makes no compromises in terms of our quality service understanding, we are always grateful for your valuable comments.

We will be happy to host you again any our facilities.

Best Regards,

Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
131 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2013

Recently stayed here for 1 week ( 2 couples). We were upgraded to swim up rooms - 2 adjoining rooms sharing a decking area leading into a beautiful pool.Rooms were spacious, comfortable & very clean. Sheets & towels changed daily. Minibar replenished daily.Huge selection of toiletries, we didn't really need to have taken anything, all replenished daily.
Magnificent gardens throughout, & pool areas kept spotlessly clean.Plenty of loungers, no need to reserve at dawn.Pool towels readily available & can be changed whenever you want.No loud music at poolside, & an area reserved for adults only.
Food was fantastic. The main buffet restaurant offered something for everyone, tremendous choice & most dishes were being cooked on show. A huge charcoal grill provided kebabs & grilled fish.huge selection of deserts & fresh fruit aswell as salads, breads, pizza, & even diet dishes. The Dome bar, on poolside was the main eaterie at lunchtime. Here you could chose from a menu including wraps, pizza, burgers, steaks & fish, along with a salad bar & desert/fruit selection.Here they also served high tea at 4:30 - more cakes, salads & usually fresh waffles & jacket potatoes.There are several a la carte restaurants at 10 Euros per person. We tried the forest pub - a USA/Mexican themed one. We thought it was well worth the 10Euro charge, we had giant T-bone steaks as main course.You have to book 24 hours ahead for a la carte restaurants.Ice cream is available all day at the dome bar.
The selection of drinks available are amazing, pretty much anything you want except premium spirits like specific scotch/brandy. The cocktails are excellent, & made with proper frsh juices & mixers, not sweet syrupy ones like elsewhere in Turkey. When you are served your drink they bring you crisps & nuts, or even a glass of freshly prepared fruit each time. There is a 24 hour bar available.
Public areas were immaculate & very comfortably furnished. Public toilets were the cleanwst I have ever seen.It was like you were the first person to use it, every time.The dome bar loos had a lady constantly on duty, doing a fantastic job.
We found all of the staff to be very polite, friendly & obliging. I always find you get what you give & a please & thank you makes a huge difference. This resort does have a good mix of nationalities, a lot of people from various russian states, & a fair amount of large male golfing groups, and everyone mixed well.
The animation team were very good, always advertising their activities but never pushy.THe evening entertainment was very good, every night a professional show in the amphitheatre, like ice circus & russian dancing.After the show there was mostly live music at the dome bar, or a party night with disco music & for night owls there is a night club too.
The hotel is advertised as a 30 minute transfer but it does take pretty much an hour from the airport. Outside the hotel you can get a daily bus to Antalya or to Side for 7 euros return. There is a taxi rank outside the hotel - they quoted 90 euros to Side!
We really enjoyed our stay & would highly recommend to anyone.
My only (tiny) criticism is that the walk in shower flooded the bathroom. The door opened out into the bathroom, & the floor was not sloped to the drain.Most evenings we had to use all the towels & the bathmat just to attempt to soak up as much of the flood as we could in order to then use the hairdryer at the sink!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mamahen46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crmdepartment, Manager at Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 8 June 2013
Dear Guest,

First, we would like to thank you for your comments.

We would like to inform you that as Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa that makes no compromises in terms of our quality service understanding, we are always grateful for your valuable comments.

We will be happy to host you again any our facilities.

Best Regards,

Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belek hotels
2.8 mi away
Cornelia De Luxe Resort
1.6 mi away
Regnum Carya Golf & Spa Resort
0.4 mi away
Ela Quality Resort Belek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort
0.3 mi away
Calista Luxury Resort
0.2 mi away
Susesi Luxury Resort
Susesi Luxury Resort
#32 of 87 in Belek
1,725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa

Property: Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa
Address: Iskele Mevkii, Belek 07100, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Belek
#8 Family Hotel in Belek
#9 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Belek
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#21 Luxury Hotel in Belek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 571
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cornelia Diamond is a 5 Star luxury Golf & Spa Resort based on 200.000 sqm of land. The Hotel has a wide selection of different types and styles of rooms, villas and suites. The resort boasts a 250 sqm private beach and 8 pools including indoor, aquapark and childrens pool and jacuzzis. With a total of 10 restaurants (8 a la carte) the cuisine ranges from traditional Turkish to Far East and has 10 bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort And Spa
Cornelia Diamond Golf Hotel Belek
Cornelia Diamond Hotel
Cornelia Diamond Resort All Inclusive

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing