We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cornelia diamond is not the best.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa
Ranked #28 of 89 Hotels in Belek
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 November 2013 via mobile

The hotel is good ,clean . Rooms can be better ,comfortable than . I stayed there for congres . I havent seen and used the most of hotels amenities. Pools and greens is good. Lobby bar and personel was good.Foods an Beverages better than other moderate five star hotels.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ajankat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crmdepartment, Manager at Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Dear Guest,

First, we would like to thank you for your comments.

We would like to inform you that as Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa that makes no compromises in terms of our quality service understanding, we are always grateful for your valuable comments.

We will be happy to host you again in our facilities.

Best Regards,

Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,437)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

937 - 943 of 2,437 reviews

Reviewed 25 November 2013

We have spent 2 weeks at the Cornelia Diamond and enjoyed its facilities, service, customer relations and the food, both the buffet and the a la carte restaurants. We experienced absolute customer care at all times and will certainly return to this resort. The one person I will pick out if I have to was Aleksandra at customer relations, an ANGEL.

Room Tip: The best rooms in my mind are the pool rooms. Ideal for 2 couples sharing 2 rooms with a large-ish v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GUNTER S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crmdepartment, Manager at Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Dear Guest,

First, we would like to thank you for your comments.

We would like to inform you that as Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa that makes no compromises in terms of our quality service understanding, we are always grateful for your valuable comments.

We will be happy to host you again in our facilities.

Best Regards,

Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

The hotel on paper looks fabulous. However, it's a very articial with no real character or charm. There is nothing warm and friendly about this hotel. Everything is mass produced and there is a very cold feeling about the hotel. Some of the waiting staff are friendly enough, as were hosuekeeping. Management, front desk and guest relations were rude and pretty unhelpful.

The restaurants in the hotel were a real let down. The buffett breakfast was horrendous. The choices at dinner were hit and miss and the whole experience was chaotic. It reminded us very much of a canteen and lacked any atmosphere. The BBQ by pool was more civilised however you can't eat there everynight. The French restauarnt was a joke. The best place to eat was the Dome bar. You can actually order from a menu and be served!

We wouldn't go back, and there were 8 of us in our party and neither would they.

All in all a forgettable holiday

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank hendy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crmdepartment, Manager at Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Dear Guest,

We as Cornelia Hotels Golf Resort & Spa family, first would like to wish you a good day.
In reply to your comment about Cornelia Hotels Golf Resort & Spa;
As a result of our investigation in our CRM system, it was seen that you had made other comments before and when they were inspected thoroughly by us, you stated your daughter was abused, your comments were deleted from Tripadvisor website four times and once after our objection to your review. Although your stay in our hotel was in August 2013, waiting until November 2013 is the biggest proof that the incident did not occur as you have written. When you raised this matter in our hotel, you were forwarded to the Gendarme but it was seen that you did not want to contact them in a matter as serious as this. After your departure from our hotel, because your comments were not posted, you are continuing your negative feedbacks with a comment as such.
As a result, your comments do not reveal the truth in any way and it is obvious from your comments that you are contradicting yourself.
As Cornelia Hotels Golf Resort & Spa that received many awards within the World and Europe Holiday categories, one of our priorities is to answer the requests and claims of all our guests and our main duty is to defend our hotel for unfair and threatening comments.

Cornelia Hotels Golf Resort & Spa Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013 via mobile

This hotel, the service and food was absolutely fantastic, cannot think why anyone has had a reason to complain about anything when reading the previous reviews. Superb is the only word to describe our week here. Thank you to all the staff, they were brilliant, everyone from the reception to the cleaners. I wouldn't hesitate in returning to this stunning hotel.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crmdepartment, Manager at Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Dear Guest,

First, we would like to thank you for your comments.

We would like to inform you that as Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa that makes no compromises in terms of our quality service understanding, we are always grateful for your valuable comments.

We will be happy to host you again in our facilities.

Best Regards,

Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Nice hotel in a great complex, friendly staff and delicious food. We were there one week last september with a group of 11 ladies. We booked standard rooms but got an upgrade for a swimup villa when we arrived. ;-). The rooms here are very spacious, clean and cosy. These villa's are very well situated near the main building, the (public) pools and the beach. We spent a very nice holiday! A pity you cannot sit outside at main restaurant. Spa is expensive and staff here was not so friendly. :-( . Near city Center of Belek and Kadriye.

Room Tip: Poolhouses and swimup villa's are super but expensive, maybe you get the chance of an upgrade. S...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hilde H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crmdepartment, Manager at Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Dear Guest,

First, we would like to thank you for your comments.

We would like to inform you that as Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa that makes no compromises in terms of our quality service understanding, we are always grateful for your valuable comments.

We will be happy to host you again in our facilities.

Best Regards,

Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We have just returned from a lovely 2 week holiday at Cornelia Diamond and honestly can't fault it. Lovely big rooms, ultra clean. Fruit and wine on arrival in standard room, no need to upgrade. We had a great view of the spectacular mountains. The bathroom is a wet room with bath and every item of toiletries known (very stylish). All the staff are well trained and happy, nothing too much trouble for them. The barstaff. the waiting staff, reception staff, the maid cleaning the room all spoke English all had a smile. I wish the staff in some UK hotels were as polite and helpful. The pools are large and clean again every attention to detail paid. The food in all areas was lovely large choice, buffet everything you can think of.
We were there when the Turkish open was on so not only did we play golf but got to see the big names. Tiger Woods, Justin Rose, Lee Westwood et al deservedly the French player won.
We played the Faldo, the Karya and the Tat. These are all courses we have played before must say the renovation of the Tat is very good. I struggle a bit with the Faldo now the waste areas have been left to go natural (as always intended). I find it a long walk from green to tee because of the wooden paths everywhere with no gaps for trolleys making you walk even farther. My husband carries he had no problem, except waiting for me to catch up.
We mad some lovely friends, this made everywhere more sociable. The only thing lacking at the hotel was entertainment, we like a show to make our holiday special. Although the lady pianist was fabulous, she did finish early.
We know this area well and know this hotel is one of the best and credit to everyone for making it so. Brilliant.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are wonderful, we have not been in the summer so dont know about noise level then...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WalesSalsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crmdepartment, Manager at Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Dear Guest,

First, we would like to thank you for your comments.

We would like to inform you that as Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa that makes no compromises in terms of our quality service understanding, we are always grateful for your valuable comments.

We will be happy to host you again any our facilities.

Best Regards,

Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Been to many different countries on 5***** All Inclusive packages and this is up there amongst the best. The hotel at first is a bit daunting but once you have your bearing it is all straight forward.
The staff are ever so helpful and you are never waiting to be served food or drink. The hotel itself is immaculate with a team of cleaning staff constantly making sure it remains spotless. The rooms are large with ample storage and hangers, large balcony and well stocked fridge. On the down side there was an unusual body odour in the corridor leading to the sea facing rooms (level 5) which always seemed to be lingering!!
Beautifully kept gardens, and a nice beach area leading to the pier where we spent most of the time keeping cool. Pool areas were also superb with adequate loungers.
A wide range of well stocked designer shops were also available for anyone who found the need.
Bar areas and seating were ample and never struggled to find a seat. The 'all inclusive drinks' package is not as wide ranging as you might expect, and the 6% alcohol content of the Champagne on offer did not impress my wife, although it did keep her sober!!
Restaurants were aplenty and I defy anyone to fail to enjoy the buffet type service in main restaurant. The 'al a carte' restaurants are also very good good although again you might find the 10euro/head cover charge a little unappetising. Making a booking might also prove to be one of the trickier things you have to master during your stay, but stick at it and you will master it before you leave.
Right lets not get too negative, this is a superb hotel offering fantastic facilities in a superb location. We had a fantastic time and also enjoyed our ventures into Belek (by tractor).
Don't forget you have to experience a traditional Turkish Bath at the start of your holiday.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crmdepartment, Manager at Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Dear Guest,

First, we would like to thank you for your comments.

We would like to inform you that as Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa that makes no compromises in terms of our quality service understanding, we are always grateful for your valuable comments.

We will be happy to host you again any our facilities.

Best Regards,

Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belek hotels
2.8 mi away
Cornelia De Luxe Resort
2.0 mi away
Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort
0.4 mi away
Ela Quality Resort Belek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Regnum Carya Golf & Spa Resort
0.5 mi away
Sueno Hotels Golf Belek
0.3 mi away
Calista Luxury Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa

Address: Iskele Mevkii, Belek 07100, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Belek
#8 Family Hotel in Belek
#9 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Belek
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#28 Luxury Hotel in Belek
Price Range: £147 - £669 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 571
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cornelia Diamond is a 5 Star luxury Golf & Spa Resort based on 200.000 sqm of land. The hotel has a wide selection of different types and styles of rooms, villas and suites. The resort boasts a 250 sqm private beach and 8 pools including indoor, aquapark and childrens pool and jacuzzis. With a total of 10 restaurants (8 a la carte) the cuisine ranges from traditional Turkish to Far East and has 10 bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelsClick, Prestigia, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Ebookers so you can book your Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cornelia Diamond Golf Hotel Belek
Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort And Spa
Cornelia Diamond Hotel
Cornelia Diamond Resort All Inclusive

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing