We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel - great Service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa
Ranked #28 of 89 Hotels in Belek
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa is a great golf break hotel & resort hotel. A very large hotel which gets it right. This hotel is fully inclusive and is totally geared up for it. The staff are totally committed to making sure that you have what you need. Restaurants are very clean and have a wide range of food. You have to quickly come to grips with the booking system for the Al A Carte restaurants which are booked via your hotel room telephone from 19:00 hrs the night before. Once you understand how the system works the various different types of restaurants offering a very wide range on the menus are great. Although 10 Euros per head extra it is worth it as the wine is better quality, including champagne and the service is outstanding.
The rooms are spacious with good bathrooms including a walk in shower area and the toilet is separate. The minibars are very small so do not expect too much in the way of inclusive drinks in your room. Wine is at extra cost in the rooms
The hotel has it's own golf course designed by Nick Faldo and is a very nice course to play. Unfortunately the fully inclusive does not extend to the golf club which is a disappointment .
Highly recommend

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 214kenb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crmdepartment, Manager at Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to mention that your feedback will help us to improve our hotels and recognise our employees, who really make a difference during your stay.


Never compromising on our high quality service, as the Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa family, we would like to inform you that we always appreciate your feedback and thank you for sparing some of your valuable time for us.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in our resorts.

Please contact us via below mentioned e-mail addresses for any requests and suggestions.

crmdepartment@corneliadiamond.com
crmdepartment2@corneliadiamond.com

Kind Regards.

Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,440)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

843 - 849 of 2,440 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2014

We have just returned from a weeks holiday at the Cornelia Diamond. We stayed at the Cornelia De Luxe last year and were so impressed we thought we'd try the sister hotel. The Cornelia Diamond is huge and a bit overwhelming at first! But by the end of the first day we knew our way around, and you are provided with a good map with all the facilities marked on it.

There are several different swimming pools and sunbathing areas. Beds got taken by around 10.30am but you could always find a couple free here and there after that time.

The food is fantastic - enourmous buffet for breakfast, lunch and dinner as well as NINE a la carte restaurants (charge of 10 euro per person for these but more than worth it). We tried most of them - all fantastic but I would say Sapore (Italian/Mediteranean) was the best. Plus free ice-cream throughout the day, crepes, afternoon buffet, midnight buffet etc - so much food you would never go hungry! Drinks are all branded and good quality (massive measures, no scrimping here!)

The hotel is spotlessly clean and Housekeeping were quick, timely, and worked to a very high standard.

I contacted the hotel beforehand and asked for a complimentary upgrade to a swim-up room if they had the availability. I couldn't believe it when we arrived and they had granted my request and upgraded the friends we were travelling with too. The room was huge with a private balcony between us and direct pool access. Whilst this was fantastic I did see the standard rooms too and they looked very spacious with a big balcony, so I would say you don't really need to pay extra for the swim-up unless it's on your 'must have' list. I was lucky to have one but would not have been disappointed with the standard room.

The entertainment was great - there is a big ampitheatre show every evening at 9.45pm until 10.30pm. Then at 10.30pm there is either a big themed outdoor party near the beach (like underwater theme, White Party) with a DJ, or a live singer on until midnight. During the day there is a different activity every hour such as darts, archery etc. We tried archery one afternoon and enjoyed it.

I literally cannot think of any negative points to this hotel and will definitely be back. The staff were all so professional and offered the best service I have ever experienced. Book now, you will not regret it!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Emily G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crmdepartment, Manager at Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to mention that your feedback will help us to improve our hotels and recognise our employees, who really make a difference during your stay.


Never compromising on our high quality service, as the Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa family, we would like to inform you that we always appreciate your feedback and thank you for sparing some of your valuable time for us.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in our resorts.

Please contact us via below mentioned e-mail addresses for any requests and suggestions.

crmdepartment@corneliadiamond.com
crmdepartment2@corneliadiamond.com

Kind Regards.

Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This was our first trip to Turkey and we weren't disappointed. The hotel is located approx 30-40 mins from the airport and the complex is huge (well over 500 rooms) and right on the beach!
We arrived at midnight and were not given as 'friendly' a welcome as we expected and also given a leaflet about the hotel in German even though they had just checked my British passport!
Our room, on the 3rd floor and although far away from the main reception, was spacious, clean, had a sea view and a mini bar that was stocked daily with different drinks. Also supplied (free of charge) was Dove shampoo/conditioner and body wash so there is no need to take your own. There is also complimentary bits and pieces that we found useful such a sewing kit, shaving kit, nail files etc. Very handy. The bed was very comfortable and extra pillows were available. There was a bath, walk in shower (big!) and separate toilet. All very clean!
Breakfast is served until 11am - lots to choose from but is always very busy!!!! We tended to skip breakfast and wait until lunch. Lunch by the main pools and beach is also very busy but lots to choose from, You can order from a menu or help yourself to the buffet. The spit-roast chicken was perfect! The waiters had difficulty understanding "Diet Coke" but once we used the term Coke Lite all was ok. Their English is not that great and we had to repeat ourselves quite a bit.
Dinner is only served until 21:30 and even though the hotel advertises 8 or 9 restaurants, there are only 2 that are free - all the others have a service charge. The large dining area was constantly busy and noisy. Personally I think the evening meal time should be extended to at least 10pm as 2 1/2 hours for over 2,000 people (at least) to eat is not realistic. All other hotels I have stayed at had dinner being served from 18:30 - 22:30 and there was far less people to be seated. Because the main dining area was so busy and we had trouble find a table for 2, we ended up missing dinner altogether.
There are a number of shops on site - we overheard other guests saying the 1st price is the Russian price so try to haggle. I'm not comfortable with this and the small shop which sold sun cream, trinkets, fridge magnets etc was far too expensive - €5 for a tube of Pringles and €48 for swimming goggles that cost £20 max is ludicrous! It's a wonder they ever sold anything!
There should be no charge for the billiards room - it was hardy ever used and would be used more if it was free.
There are free sun towels so again no need to take your own.
The beach is great - all sand - and the hotel has shaded a large area of it so it will have a lot of families gather there.
We do prefer to go to hotels that don't cater for children, this hotel is family orientated and there were a lot of families!!!!
The staff overall were friendly although they didn't quite understand simple orders such as Jack Daniels and Coke.
We didn't see any any entertainment as the pool bar was too crowded although we could hear it from our room. The music which all rooms within the hotel would be able to hear, would go on until 11:30pm.
We had to check out of our room by 12 noon and yet our flight wasn't until 2am the following morning. We decided to check out early as Reception advised that we could use the Spa to get showered and changed until 8pm that evening. The Spa is extremely hot and the ladies changing room only had 2 showers and one changing cubicle - not great - and this was also verybusy! One couple I spoke to had been quoted €500 to keep their room which is awful and I'm glad we didn't keep our room. We did enjoy ourselves but would most likely go to a smaller hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kelly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crmdepartment, Manager at Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Mrs. Kelly F,

First of all we would like to mention that your feedback will help us to improve our hotels and recognise our employees, who really make a difference during your stay.


Never compromising on our high quality service, as the Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa family, we would like to inform you that we always appreciate your feedback and thank you for sparing some of your valuable time for us.

Regarding €500 which you mentioned in the review, we are pleased to inform you that in case of late chek-out if you want to keep your room till 18:00 pm you will pay half of your daily room price.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in our resorts.

Please contact us via below mentioned e-mail addresses for any requests and suggestions.

crmdepartment@corneliadiamond.com
crmdepartment2@corneliadiamond.com

Kind Regards.

Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

This has to be one of the cleanest hotels we have ever stayed in.

Staff are always helpful and polite with a smile on their faces nothing is too much trouble.

The bedrooms are big – there is no need to take any toiletries as there is everything you could wish for there for you.

The only negative thing was that the main restaurant meal times were chaotic and noisy.

In the main restaurant there are adults only dining areas - which no one seems to know about – they are on the left hand side as you go in – they are only small rooms – but lovely and quiet with better service.

The Dome at lunch is a great eating place and very popular – the food just never stops coming if you want it.

We did try 3 A la Carta restaurants - which were so much better than the main restaurant, you have to book at 7pm on the phone and be very quick as they get booked up quickly.
Also the entertainment was brilliant – it definitely had the X- factor.

This was a fantastic holiday; we will definitely be returning soon and recommending it to our friends.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lindsaywalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crmdepartment, Manager at Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to mention that your feedback will help us to improve our hotels and recognise our employees, who really make a difference during your stay.


Never compromising on our high quality service, as the Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa family, we would like to inform you that we always appreciate your feedback and thank you for sparing some of your valuable time for us.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in our resorts.

Please contact us via below mentioned e-mail addresses for any requests and suggestions.

crmdepartment@corneliadiamond.com
crmdepartment2@corneliadiamond.com

Kind Regards.

Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

This is our third time to this area having stayed in the Susesi next door we couldn't help but compare. The Cornelia is a lovely hotel however it is extremely dark inside, the bar area and some of the corridors were all poorly lit. None of our party wear glasses, and we found some ares very dark. The food is fantastic, all very fresh and topped up frequently. You can either eat in the main buffet restaurant where finding a seat is no problem , in the dome bar or at the a la carte restaurants. We ate in 3 a la carte restaurants, this meant you could sit and be served and had a great choice.
Sun beds were plentiful and pool areas always clean and tidy. We had a swim up room which was fantastic. Rooms were to a high standard, toiletries plentiful, however the room could be pretty dark at times.
So all in all a lovely hotel, food fantastic, staff do an excellent job, would we go back probably not due to the lighting problem

Room Tip: All rooms of a high standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Elaine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crmdepartment, Manager at Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear Guests;

We as the Cornelia Hotels Golf Resort & Spa family would like to wish you a good day.

Thank you for sharing your valuable comments with regard to Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa.

We would like to share with you that our first priorty is to make no compromises in terms of our quality service understanding and therefore your reviews are valuable for us. They will be forwarded to the relevant departments to make the necessary corrections and improvements.

We will be happy to host you again in our facilities.

Please contact us via below mentioned e-mail addresses for any requests and suggestions.

crmdepartment@corneliadiamond.com
crmdepartment2@corneliadiamond.com


Best Regards,

Cornelia Hotels Golf Spa Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We spent a week at this hotel 02/06/2014 and found it to be a first class experience. We arrived in the early hours of the morning and after a delayed flight it was nice to have hot and cold food on tap as well a very warm welcome. The room was spacious and well laid out with a good range of storage. The staff were extremely helpful and nothing was to much trouble.We had a land view room and the views of the pine forest and hills in the background were stunning. The food was of a very high standard and the choice was vast which catered for every one. The grounds of the hotel along with the interior were kept spotlessly clean by a small army of staff. All of the pools were clean with enough sunbeds and complimentary towels to go round. The beach was clean and access to refreshments were close by. The Dome bar is very popular and we used this most days as the choice of snacks and drinks was amazing. Overall the pluses for this hotel are endless and we can honestly recommend this hotel to any one and we will be definitely be back.

Room Tip: We had a land view room and found this suited us as the views were stunning, We were able to watch t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wahgra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crmdepartment, Manager at Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to mention that your feedback will help us to improve our hotels and recognise our employees, who really make a difference during your stay.

Never compromising on our high quality service, as the Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa family, we would like to inform you that we always appreciate your feedback and thank you for sparing some of your valuable time for us.



We are looking forward to welcome you again in our resorts.

Please contact us via below mentioned e-mail addresses for any requests and suggestions.

crmdepartment@corneliadiamond.com

crmdepartment2@corneliadiamond.com

Kind Regards.

Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We have just returned from a fantastic 2 week stay at the Cornelia Diamond. It met all our expectations and more.

The rooms are massive! We booked a sea view room, which was lovely. Although, if we would go back again, I don't think we would pay the extra for the view, as we didn't use the balcony as much as we expected. The bathroom is huge.

We spent our days in the adult only area around the waterfall pool. For us it was perfect. So much so, that in the two weeks we spent at the Cornelia - we didn't leave once!

The food at the Dome bar and restaurant was exceptional. We were very impressed. We decided to book two restaurants - the Forest Pub and Tai Pen. Both were wonderful. My husband wanted to go back to the Tai Pen but we couldn't get booked back in unfortunately.

The evenings were brilliant. Especially the parties every other night. Loved them!

Also, the animation team were fab - especially Linda and Mark, who made our holiday.

We cant wait to return.

Cornelia diamond - Thank you for such a wonderful stay

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank amylaura1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crmdepartment, Manager at Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to mention that your feedback will help us to improve our hotels and recognise our employees, who really make a difference during your stay.

Never compromising on our high quality service, as the Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa family, we would like to inform you that we always appreciate your feedback and thank you for sparing some of your valuable time for us.



We are looking forward to welcome you again in our resorts.

Please contact us via below mentioned e-mail addresses for any requests and suggestions.

crmdepartment@corneliadiamond.com

crmdepartment2@corneliadiamond.com

Kind Regards.

Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belek hotels
2.8 mi away
Cornelia De Luxe Resort
2.0 mi away
Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort
0.4 mi away
Ela Quality Resort Belek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Regnum Carya Golf & Spa Resort
0.5 mi away
Sueno Hotels Golf Belek
0.3 mi away
Calista Luxury Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa

Address: Iskele Mevkii, Belek 07100, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Belek
#8 Family Hotel in Belek
#9 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Belek
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#28 Luxury Hotel in Belek
Price Range: £146 - £619 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 571
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cornelia Diamond is a 5 Star luxury Golf & Spa Resort based on 200.000 sqm of land. The hotel has a wide selection of different types and styles of rooms, villas and suites. The resort boasts a 250 sqm private beach and 8 pools including indoor, aquapark and childrens pool and jacuzzis. With a total of 10 restaurants (8 a la carte) the cuisine ranges from traditional Turkish to Far East and has 10 bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Prestigia, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort And Spa
Cornelia Diamond Golf Hotel Belek
Cornelia Diamond Hotel
Cornelia Diamond Resort All Inclusive

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing