We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A review after 3 stays at Cornelia Diamond”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa
Ranked #26 of 88 Hotels in Belek
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Like the title says, been here 3 times now. The standard is high and has never dropped. Just returned from 10 days which were “almost” fantastic – I say almost because just 1 thing marred this last stay.

Everything about the place is 5 star from the accommodation to pools to bars to restaurants, the staff are amazing in ALL areas – nothing is at fault. Like to single out some of the guys particularly, The towel guy at the pool (folds & hands out up to 1,500 towels a day ! – good work), Alex (he’s Turkeys answer to Louie Spence – what a character), Linda, Mark from the entertainment team and Sevgi too (sorry to see her leave the hotel before we had chance to say goodbye) – all these guys work so hard to make the stay a really entertaining one.

As usual the food in the Buffet & Dome bar was first class, such a vast choice - never hungry. A La Cartes have great food & service and a bargain for only €10 pp. Branded spirits (strong measures) in all the bars.

The sun shone was 38 degrees plus every day, even reached 45 degrees and more one day (went off the scale on the poolside thermometer – 50 degrees +).

The one moan – Guest Services girl. Agreed with them to have a complimentary meal in Tei-Pan A La Carte one evening, by way of a reward for loyalty of returning for 3rd time - only for them to deny all knowledge 24hrs later. There were 4 of us in our group and we all heard the offer of a complimentary evening.

Going to give Cornelia diamond a miss next year and visit somewhere different (not Turkey as this place cant be matched / beaten) but will be back there in a couple of years. So you can take it that we would recommend the Cornelia diamond to everyone without hesitation.

Go there – have a great time.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Barberl0na
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crmdepartment, Manager at Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Mr. Barber,

First of all we would like to mention that your feedback will help us to improve our hotels and recognise our employees, who really make a difference during your stay.


Never compromising on our high quality service, as the Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa family, we would like to inform you that we always appreciate your feedback and thank you for sparing some of your valuable time for us.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in our resorts.

Please contact us via below mentioned e-mail addresses for any requests and suggestions.

crmdepartment@corneliadiamond.com
crmdepartment2@corneliadiamond.com

Kind Regards.

Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,407)
There are newer reviews for Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

808 - 814 of 2,407 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2014

6 of us went to this hotel, 3 golfers and 3 sun bathers - i hear the golf was good, but the sunbathing was great. Lots of places to choose from - beach side, either on the sand, or on high decking. Various pools, including adult only and even an indoor! The gym was good to escape from the heat and the hammam which i discovered a little too late in the trip, was really good. The food was excellent and plenty of it, my husband put on 16lbs in
10 days ..... My husband and I were quite happy going to the buffet restaurant, but our friends who had been to lots of other good hotels in Turkey, wanted to go to the individual restaurants all week - unfortunately there was too much drama with this as you had to book in advance and often there was no free tables and they all got upset, which made us upset. We did enjoy the individual restaurants, but not the drama and as we were there for 3 more nights on our own, we stuck to the buffet and ate loads!!
( I think my favourite of the indiv. restaurants was the Teppanyaki).
The only other drama was trying to get a table for the 6 of us, pre-dinner, in the central indoor area of the hotel - we moved some chairs together in the social way one does and were besieged by 5 staff, who demanded that we put them back - i was not up for this and refused to move on the grounds it was our holiday and we wished to sit together for one drink and why should the hotel spoil our fun?! All in all, it did not end well and i suggest the seating should be addressed some how. Otherwise a lovely hotel, probably a bit too big for us and will not go back, as it's always great to explore other places :)

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank 13mazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crmdepartment, Manager at Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to mention that your feedback will help us to improve our hotels and recognise our employees, who really make a difference during your stay.


Never compromising on our high quality service, as the Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa family, we would like to inform you that we always appreciate your feedback and thank you for sparing some of your valuable time for us.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in our resorts.

Please contact us via below mentioned e-mail addresses for any requests and suggestions.

crmdepartment@corneliadiamond.com
crmdepartment2@corneliadiamond.com

Kind Regards.

Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I stayed there with my boyfriend from the 23rd to the 30th of June. It is a nice hotel, even if the design is not so special, it's very very simple.
We arrived early in the morning and of course till we didn't leave them some tips (30$) they didn't even want to listen to us. Then, they gave us a courtesy room, which we had to leave it by 8 AM. After that it was another shift, we had to give more tips for being listened. 20 more dollars and they pretended to do something about our room. Of course we received the room at normal check in time 2 PM. Had bad experience at check out too. But so that you have an idea, at check out we left 70$ tips.
The rooms are big. We had a standard land view, and i really enjoyed the view. It was very quite and you look over the golf fields where are some villas, a lake, a pool.
The food is good and fresh, the restaurant is big enough, the waiters take good care of you. The only thing is that not all the staff know english. We tried the a'la carte Tai Pen and it was very good. Nice atmosphere and nice staff.
Enjoyed the beach. It was clean. All the time you could find vacant sunbeds on the beach or by the pool. And that's a very good thing.
A lot of children. That is why they should start recommending it like a family hotel, but not a couple one.
The animation is super. The shows were fabulous.
Big thanks to Katya from the animation team!!!!

Room Tip: All the rooms are big. We had a land view room which was very very quite.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Alexandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crmdepartment, Manager at Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to mention that your feedback will help us to improve our hotels and recognise our employees, who really make a difference during your stay.


Never compromising on our high quality service, as the Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa family, we would like to inform you that we always appreciate your feedback and thank you for sparing some of your valuable time for us.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in our resorts.

Please contact us via below mentioned e-mail addresses for any requests and suggestions.

crmdepartment@corneliadiamond.com
crmdepartment2@corneliadiamond.com

Kind Regards.

Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Stayed here June 2014 with husband,son who is 4 and extended family. From arrival with champagne to free upgrade to swim up room, all in all a great start. Bit of wrangling with beds due to upgrade however maid came straight away and sorted. Porter delivered cases and whilst we were unpacking we had a delivery of wine, fruit and Turkish chocolates to our room. Room was great, well furnished with mini bar and the best selection of toiletries I have ever seen! Modern and clean furnishings and all in good order. The décor in the whole hotel is beautifully maintained and creates a wonderful ambience.
Main restaurant is good, good selection but as you would expect gets a bit repetitive after a week however the a la carte were great and the service charge is a small price to pay for great service and peace and quiet for a change. My only comment is that children under 7 are not allowed in most, although I did see children in?? I feel a better option would be to give those with children an early dine option and adults only later so everyone can use the range of facilities. Favourite restaurants were the steak house and tai pen.
Pool areas fab, small amount of sunbed wars for best beds but could get beds all day somewhere, great range of pools and water slides and well manned with lifeguards. Pool bars were plentiful and gave a quick service however feel that poolside service would add that extra touch of special to the hotel.
Beach area lovely too, sea nice and warm and clear. Jetty looked gorgeous however didn't use due to safety with a small child.
Kids club was also great, didn't leave my child but he went in most days to paint and play and to go on the few rides there are there which he loved.
Entertainment team were great and all very friendly especially Linda. Kids disco not the best but adequate, too many non English songs for our little boy but the dance floor is cool. Outdoor entertainment in the theatre was ok but the special evenings were great with the events on the grass such as the white party, organised fantastically and a great change.
I could go on, all in all, we would and will definitely return to this hotel.

Room Tip: Swim up rooms are good but don't get sun all day.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Burtie78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crmdepartment, Manager at Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to mention that your feedback will help us to improve our hotels and recognise our employees, who really make a difference during your stay.


Never compromising on our high quality service, as the Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa family, we would like to inform you that we always appreciate your feedback and thank you for sparing some of your valuable time for us.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in our resorts.

Please contact us via below mentioned e-mail addresses for any requests and suggestions.

crmdepartment@corneliadiamond.com
crmdepartment2@corneliadiamond.com

Kind Regards.

Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We are here now 5 days into our holiday. Well what can I say. We were given chocolates and champagne to check in., our bags were taken to our room for us and then delivered to our room was a beautiful cake , fruit, chocolates, champagne, nibbles and a beautiful bunch of red roses. Our room is fantastic providing us with all toiletries even a sewing kit and nail stuff,. The staff are very friendly and do everything to make your stay amazing. There is an e pool with the waterfall, it is really quiet with more than enough shades and loungers for everyone. No mad rush for loungers at 7am here. The food is amazing with plenty if choice... would we come back again ??? We've already booked for next year.

Room Tip: We paid a little extra for a sea view and have a fab room ... room5476
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Amanda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crmdepartment, Manager at Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to mention that your feedback will help us to improve our hotels and recognise our employees, who really make a difference during your stay.


Never compromising on our high quality service, as the Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa family, we would like to inform you that we always appreciate your feedback and thank you for sparing some of your valuable time for us.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in our resorts.

Please contact us via below mentioned e-mail addresses for any requests and suggestions.

crmdepartment@corneliadiamond.com
crmdepartment2@corneliadiamond.com

Kind Regards.

Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Had 11 nights and enjoyed everyone of them ! Hotel is very luxurious ,rooms are large and comfortable and great views ! Food selection and presentation is fantastic and something for everyone . Did not use alacarte so cannot comment as the Dome and main restaurant had great selections. Pools and beach areas very well kept and spacious with abundance of loungers and sun or shade . Entertainment is very good especially on pier on some nights as well as amphitheatre . The entertainment team are very pleasant and always have time to sit and talk and listen ! Asked for a courtesy room prior to departure and staff were helpful at reception and provided a room for a short time ! I will return here again ! All in all , perfect (-:

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank TonyM122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crmdepartment, Manager at Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to mention that your feedback will help us to improve our hotels and recognise our employees, who really make a difference during your stay.


Never compromising on our high quality service, as the Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa family, we would like to inform you that we always appreciate your feedback and thank you for sparing some of your valuable time for us.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in our resorts.

Please contact us via below mentioned e-mail addresses for any requests and suggestions.

crmdepartment@corneliadiamond.com
crmdepartment2@corneliadiamond.com

Kind Regards.

Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from the Diamond, The hotel has the edge over the Voyage and Delux for Facilities, Rooms, Pools, spa, Service and Atmosphere. The hotel staff are very efficient and there are plenty of them ! You don't have to wait long to be served, the Dome is excellent for lunch and the variety of both food and branded drinks is 5*. Improvements could be made on the welcome of new guests, it seems that the welcome drinks finish at 4, at check out we wasn't asked about our stay or thanked for our custom. The housekeeping wasn't great .... our room was not cleaned to a great standard and I had to call about clean mugs and mini bar refills. But overall the experience was very enjoyable and I would go back for the right price. Belek itself is very minimal .. not your usual turkish seaside resort, it caters for golfers and those that like to stay on complex .

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
6  Thank Kerry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crmdepartment, Manager at Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to mention that your feedback will help us to improve our hotels and recognise our employees, who really make a difference during your stay.


Never compromising on our high quality service, as the Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa family, we would like to inform you that we always appreciate your feedback and thank you for sparing some of your valuable time for us.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in our resorts.

Please contact us via below mentioned e-mail addresses for any requests and suggestions.

crmdepartment@corneliadiamond.com
crmdepartment2@corneliadiamond.com

Kind Regards.

Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belek hotels
2.8 mi away
Cornelia De Luxe Resort
1.6 mi away
Regnum Carya Golf & Spa Resort
2.0 mi away
Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ela Quality Resort Belek
0.3 mi away
Calista Luxury Resort
0.1 mi away
Susesi Luxury Resort
Susesi Luxury Resort
#35 of 88 in Belek
2,040 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa

Address: Iskele Mevkii, Belek 07100, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Belek
#8 Family Hotel in Belek
#9 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Belek
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#26 Luxury Hotel in Belek
Price Range: £150 - £1,901 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 571
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cornelia Diamond is a 5 Star luxury Golf & Spa Resort based on 200.000 sqm of land. The hotel has a wide selection of different types and styles of rooms, villas and suites. The resort boasts a 250 sqm private beach and 8 pools including indoor, aquapark and childrens pool and jacuzzis. With a total of 10 restaurants (8 a la carte) the cuisine ranges from traditional Turkish to Far East and has 10 bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Prestigia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort And Spa
Cornelia Diamond Golf Hotel Belek
Cornelia Diamond Hotel
Cornelia Diamond Resort All Inclusive

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing