We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Holiday” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa
Ranked #19 of 88 Hotels in Belek
Certificate of Excellence
Ulverston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed the Cornelia Diamond. What a brilliant holiday. I went with my husband the first week of June and for us it was pure luxury. Whatever we wanted was available any time. We are booking again to go next year, but this time hopefully for 10 days.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CShuttleworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crmdepartment, Manager at Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to mention that your feedback will help us to improve our hotels and recognise our employees, who really make a difference during your stay.


Never compromising on our high quality service, as the Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa family, we would like to inform you that we always appreciate your feedback and thank you for sparing some of your valuable time for us.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in our resorts.

Please contact us via below mentioned e-mail addresses for any requests and suggestions.

crmdepartment@corneliadiamond.com
crmdepartment2@corneliadiamond.com

Kind Regards.

Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,158 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,557
    427
    121
    30
    23
See reviews for
696
684
15
144
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (488)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

We are visiting this wonderfull hotel every summer since 2010. We love the environment, activities, great food and smiling and helpful staff. Our kids (3 and 6 years) love the children's section of swimming pools and water slides, football and mini golf course. Of course all of us loves the beach and golf course. This year we really enjoyed sports activities, especially taebo with Karin and step aerobic with Deniz, which were very high quality. The evening program at the amphitheater and parties were amazing.

We can´t wait for our next holiday and stay in Cornelia Diamond.

Room Tip: Really love the with access to the pool and terrace!!!!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MatyFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crmdepartment, Manager at Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to mention that your feedback will help us to improve our hotels and recognise our employees, who really make a difference during your stay.


Never compromising on our high quality service, as the Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa family, we would like to inform you that we always appreciate your feedback and thank you for sparing some of your valuable time for us.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in our resorts.

Please contact us via below mentioned e-mail addresses for any requests and suggestions.

crmdepartment@corneliadiamond.com
crmdepartment2@corneliadiamond.com

Kind Regards.

Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

I have just spent one week at this hotel (returned home 8/8/14) with my husband and two kids of 14 and 9. This was our first visit to this hotel but our 3rd to a 5* AI and although we had a lovely time, there are areas for improvement.
Starting with the good.
The hotel is absolutely spotless, the grounds immaculate and all of the facilities in excellent working order (no blocked loos in public areas that you just shut the door on) The staff work so tirelessly to achieve all of this. Everywhere actually smells clean. The bedrooms are lovely with the most comfortable beds we have ever slept in whilst the bathrooms are luxurious with named products and rain showers. The mini bar is stocked daily with beer, water and soft drinks and you can have your drinks swapped (eg for sugar free versions) The eve entertainment in the Ampitheatre was of a high standard with professionals drafted in, although after this finished at approx 10-45pm, the music and dancing around the main pool was a bit lame, which wasn't really a problem for us as we were ready for bed by then anyway. Obtaining sunbeds was never a problem unless you got to the pool after 11am and then you possibly had to hunt for them, but even then they were still available. The drinking area on the jetty was lovely and afforded a welcome breeze. The food was very good, whether by the pool or in the restaurant and there really was something for all tastes. The ice cream was available any time of day and was a well known brand! There is so much to do throughout the day, including martial arts, rifle shooting, archery etc and the entertainment staff are really warm and friendly without being pushy.

Now for the not so good.
The main restaurant (buffet) was too crowded and most of the tables for 4 were directly adjacent to another, meaning you ended up sitting with complete strangers and listening to their conversation, which (call me unsociable) I don't really want to do on my hard earned holiday. Not all, but most of the staff, spoke poor English which only added to the stress of this experience when all you wanted to ask was "Can we sit on our own please?" This restaurant is also very dark, with little natural light where you eat, (unless you manage to get a coveted table on the "overhang") and follows round in one loop meaning it is really hard to locate your table again. We saw lots of embarrassed people standing round looking for their table with plates of food in hand. The lobby though very glam (complete with pianist) is dark all the time, even in the day and it did feel a bit like a perpetual nightclub
Unfortunately the A La Cartes were not included in the price, which at this cost, we felt was unusual and poor. As for alcohol, when you were by the pool, if you wanted anything other than beer (which was served at every bar) you had to walk to the Dome Bar and felt the need to cover up as people were eating! Finally, aside from the entertainment crew, a lot of the staff came across as polite but unfriendly. If one smiled, we all commented as a family, which is a shame really. Having made all of these (I hope) constructive criticisms, we had a lovely time and eventually got used to all these "not so good points" and we would all have happily stayed for a further week!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Claire-drogon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crmdepartment, Manager at Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Dear Claire-drogon;

We as the Cornelia Hotels Golf Resort & Spa family would like to wish you a good day.

Thank you for sharing your valuable comments with regard to Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa.

We would like to share with you that our first priorty is to make no compromises in terms of our quality service understanding and therefore your reviews are valuable for us. They will be forwarded to the relevant departments to make the necessary corrections and improvements.

We will be happy to host you again in our facilities.

Please contact us via below mentioned e-mail addresses for any requests and suggestions.

crmdepartment@corneliadiamond.com
crmdepartment2@corneliadiamond.com


Best Regards,

Cornelia Hotels Golf Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

This was our first visit to Turkey and the Cornelia Diamond and we weren't quite sure what to expect.We had nothing to worry about as the hotel was excellent.Plenty of entertainment if you wished to participate in the daytime and the evening entertainment was very good.The beach parties were amazing and the salsa band out on the pier was lovely to listen to!Good gym facilities and aerobics out on the beach was incredibly hot but good fun!My only criticism is the buffet restaurant in the evening was very busy so we prefered to eat A La Carte where the service and food was excellent.

Room Tip: High floor and direct sea view worth the extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ju-Ju015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crmdepartment, Manager at Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to mention that your feedback will help us to improve our hotels and recognise our employees, who really make a difference during your stay.


Never compromising on our high quality service, as the Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa family, we would like to inform you that we always appreciate your feedback and thank you for sparing some of your valuable time for us.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in our resorts.

Please contact us via below mentioned e-mail addresses for any requests and suggestions.

crmdepartment@corneliadiamond.com
crmdepartment2@corneliadiamond.com

Kind Regards.

Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

We booked this for our family holiday having previously stayed at Rixos. The hotel is well located and access to the Cornelia Golf Course makes this a great choice. The buffet choice is amazing - probably the largest buffet I have ever seen. The desserts are to die for although it can be a bit hard to find a table around 8 pm. For us, the buffet closed too early at 21.30 - clearly this is more geared towards young families. The rooms are spacious and very comfortable - we had a garden view room right near the buffet and was perfect for us. The chefs even prepared some special food for us and this was great service by the catering staff. The pools are great but there is no drinks service which is unusual. And the beach and pier are top notch and a great way to wile away hours.
However, there are some quirky things that you do not expect in a true 5 star hotel. Irons were not available and even guest relations could not adequately explain why. I also object to my only option being to get a t shirt pressed for €2.50. One evening we were having a nice quiet drink in the lobby and took a pack of cards out for a game and were told that we could not play cards in the Lobby. Why not? The only reason we were given is because the manager did not like it, but he was not available to explain why. Finally, responses from Guest Relations was hit or miss, depending on who was manning the desk. It ranged from great service and responsiveness to a shrug of the shoulders and stating that there was nothing that they could do. Also as noted in other reviews, the resort also looks a little tired and needs general updating.
In summary, this is a nice resort with some shortcomings and there are probably better choices for the price paid in Belek.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dipen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crmdepartment, Manager at Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to mention that your feedback will help us to improve our hotels and recognise our employees, who really make a difference during your stay.


Never compromising on our high quality service, as the Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa family, we would like to inform you that we always appreciate your feedback and thank you for sparing some of your valuable time for us.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in our resorts.

Please contact us via below mentioned e-mail addresses for any requests and suggestions.

crmdepartment@corneliadiamond.com
crmdepartment2@corneliadiamond.com

Kind Regards.

Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lossiemouth
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

Our group has been fortunate to stay at some of the great hotels around Belek on our golfing trips but the Cornelia Diamond is probably the best yet. A wonderful selection of dishes in the buffet, great A La Carte and the very best in service levels. We could find no faults what so ever during our stay. Named brands of drinks had only to be asked for and there was no extra charge, even for cocktails. The shuttle buses to the Faldo course were on time and if we have any slight complaint it would be about the manners of certain English folk that thought they would just sit in the bar and jump to the front of the queue for the shuttles once the golf was over. That's a minor complaint and nothing to do with the hotel or golf course. Well done Cornelia Diamond.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank morayharvester0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crmdepartment, Manager at Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to mention that your feedback will help us to improve our hotels and recognise our employees, who really make a difference during your stay.


Never compromising on our high quality service, as the Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa family, we would like to inform you that we always appreciate your feedback and thank you for sparing some of your valuable time for us.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in our resorts.

Please contact us via below mentioned e-mail addresses for any requests and suggestions.

crmdepartment@corneliadiamond.com
crmdepartment2@corneliadiamond.com

Kind Regards.

Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

Just spent two great weeks at the diamond resort with my wife and two teenage boys, 16 and 17 years old. This Hotel is really great and does everything it sets out to do. Two adjoining rooms with full sea view, buffet food was better than the al a carte's. Entertainment in the evenings exceeded expectations, not the usual tacky shows, these were top notch acts, from illusionists to circus performers. Outside disco's were amazing, laser shows and giant robotic dancers. During the day we were kept very busy by the outstanding entertainment team, especially Anton, who was great fun and even beat me at chess! Many of the guests return year after year and we plan to return in October and revenge in chess is high on the agenda.

Room Tip: Liase with the hotel directly, they are very accomodating
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GerryandFamily2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crmdepartment, Manager at Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to mention that your feedback will help us to improve our hotels and recognise our employees, who really make a difference during your stay.


Never compromising on our high quality service, as the Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa family, we would like to inform you that we always appreciate your feedback and thank you for sparing some of your valuable time for us.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in our resorts.

Please contact us via below mentioned e-mail addresses for any requests and suggestions.

crmdepartment@corneliadiamond.com
crmdepartment2@corneliadiamond.com

Kind Regards.

Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belek hotels
1.9 mi away
Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort
2.6 mi away
Cornelia De Luxe Resort
1.7 mi away
Regnum Carya Golf & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Gloria Verde Resort
Gloria Verde Resort
#5 of 88 in Belek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 939 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sueno Hotels Golf Belek
1.9 mi away
Voyage Belek Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa

Property: Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa
Address: Iskele Mevkii, Belek 07100, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Belek
#8 Family Hotel in Belek
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Belek
#9 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#19 Luxury Hotel in Belek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 571
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cornelia Diamond is a 5 Star luxury Golf & Spa Resort based on 200.000 sqm of land. The Hotel has a wide selection of different types and styles of rooms, villas and suites. The resort boasts a 250 sqm private beach and 8 pools including indoor, aquapark and childrens pool and jacuzzis. With a total of 10 restaurants (8 a la carte) the cuisine ranges from traditional Turkish to Far East and has 10 bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort And Spa
Cornelia Diamond Golf Hotel Belek
Cornelia Diamond Hotel
Cornelia Diamond Resort All Inclusive

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing