We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My undefeated number ONE in Belek”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa
Ranked #26 of 88 Hotels in Belek
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 August 2014

After the few reviews I have written so far on TA, I praise myself for giving targeted information, hopefully objective quality-wise, on specific aspects of the places where I have been lucky (or not) to stay. But for this review of Cornelia, I don’t know how I am going to do that: I just loved it; it was fabulous end to end. Quite likely the most flawless and worriless holiday we have ever had. Yes it was that good.
What a mistake to have tried Voyage last year, it does not even come close to the excellence of Cornelia, it really does not.
The service was of such high quality: whether you are at the Dome or in the main restaurant, the service is fast, efficient, and courteous. They are like an army with a smile. A Bravo to the whole service staff, they really demonstrate some of the highest professionalism I have seen in a hospitality business.
After this very positive introduction and after having thought long and hard, I managed to find two points for improvement:
- Our experience at the Forest pub was OK but not great like the first time. Forest pub is a texmex restaurant serving quesadillas, grilled beef and chicken meat with fajitas…We found that the guacamole and the cheese sauce served to accompany the dishes did not taste so good and did not feel like it was home made, and I guess this is a slight improvement they could take care of.
- The access to the spa should be forbidden to guests below 12 (professional way of saying kids ). Currently the access is allowed for kids accompanied by their parents which results in kids screaming, running all over the place and playing in the Jacuzzi. We even met a mother with her stroller inside the spa area, no kidding! And if unfortunately the parents are inconsiderate and let their children overrun the place, this is definitely the “coup de grace” to the moment of relaxation you had been waiting for. We do have one kid and we reckon that a spa and its facilities are a place where people are looking for silence, serenity and relaxation…not for screaming children and their parents trying (or not) to manage them. This is why we send our boy to the club when we go to the spa.
For the rest it is going to be a very long and plain list of thumbs up :
- Not only was the bedroom big, clean, and spacious with a balcony and its great view on the sea, it was spotlessly cleaned daily and the mini bar refilled every morning without fault.
- The kids club was very welcoming and our boy had a great time there; on top of making good friends that he was seeing every day, he could also swim safely in the pool and enjoy the slides of the club, dedicated for the kids (the kids club at Voyage did not have its own pool).
- The pools, fresh or warm, with their waterfalls, and plenty of long chairs to sit on, most of the day, along with the slides from the water park were good fun guaranteed every day. And again I can’t help comparing to Voyage where finding a spot after 10:00 AM was a tough challenge.
- The beach also was well maintained and the pier offered plenty of space to lie down or take a swim in the beautiful sea.
- Diamond restaurant offered daily a wide range of delicious dishes greatly cooked and superbly presented. Also the service, despite the volume of residents at peak hours, was of good level.
- The Dome snack bar is one of the places you are likely to hang around several times per day whether it is to enjoy a cocktail or have a bite. There also, I can only speak words of compliment. Not only is the food great and tasty, it is served quickly (special mention to the wonderful Pides). And the items from the buffet are always plenty, fresh and very good.
- The shows in the evening were pretty good and very entertaining. During the week, you could feel the teams were not as good, but on the week-end we arrived, we had a show from Moscow Circus ice show and a Street Dance troop that were extremely good. They really ignited the crowd. One minor point though: the shows are victims of their own success and it was sometimes complicated to find a spot to sit if you would arrive too late.
- And the best part, at least to my taste: the Crassula spa, what a great and well maintained place with hammam, Russian sauna, tropical shower, Jacuzzi…you name it. And after that, a freshly squeezed grapefruit juice from the Vitamin bar…what else to ask for?
A little anecdote: I saw once a drink that had a nice look and asked to the Dome bar team what it was: it was called a Black Shadow (coffee, baileys, whipped cream served in some sort of mini wine cup). After I tried and liked it, each time they saw me on the next days, they would ask me if I would like another Black Shadow; the personal touch always works 
Last but not least: despite the fact the hotel was fully booked on the day we checked out, they still made the effort to grant us the room for 2 extra hours which was handy as we did not have to rush to finish breakfast and hurry to the room to finish packing before 12:00.
Final word of conclusion: No matter how well you are “travelled”, I am pretty sure Cornelia Diamond will win you over.

Room Tip: Choose for high floor room to avoid possible smells from the restaurant.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank MaBoyOmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crmdepartment, Manager at Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to mention that your feedback will help us to improve our hotels and recognise our employees, who really make a difference during your stay.


Never compromising on our high quality service, as the Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa family, we would like to inform you that we always appreciate your feedback and thank you for sparing some of your valuable time for us.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in our resorts.

Please contact us via below mentioned e-mail addresses for any requests and suggestions.

crmdepartment@corneliadiamond.com
crmdepartment2@corneliadiamond.com

Kind Regards.

Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,403)
There are newer reviews for Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

773 - 779 of 2,403 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed the Cornelia Diamond. What a brilliant holiday. I went with my husband the first week of June and for us it was pure luxury. Whatever we wanted was available any time. We are booking again to go next year, but this time hopefully for 10 days.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CShuttleworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crmdepartment, Manager at Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to mention that your feedback will help us to improve our hotels and recognise our employees, who really make a difference during your stay.


Never compromising on our high quality service, as the Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa family, we would like to inform you that we always appreciate your feedback and thank you for sparing some of your valuable time for us.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in our resorts.

Please contact us via below mentioned e-mail addresses for any requests and suggestions.

crmdepartment@corneliadiamond.com
crmdepartment2@corneliadiamond.com

Kind Regards.

Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We are visiting this wonderfull hotel every summer since 2010. We love the environment, activities, great food and smiling and helpful staff. Our kids (3 and 6 years) love the children's section of swimming pools and water slides, football and mini golf course. Of course all of us loves the beach and golf course. This year we really enjoyed sports activities, especially taebo with Karin and step aerobic with Deniz, which were very high quality. The evening program at the amphitheater and parties were amazing.

We can´t wait for our next holiday and stay in Cornelia Diamond.

Room Tip: Really love the with access to the pool and terrace!!!!!!!!!!
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MatyFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crmdepartment, Manager at Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to mention that your feedback will help us to improve our hotels and recognise our employees, who really make a difference during your stay.


Never compromising on our high quality service, as the Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa family, we would like to inform you that we always appreciate your feedback and thank you for sparing some of your valuable time for us.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in our resorts.

Please contact us via below mentioned e-mail addresses for any requests and suggestions.

crmdepartment@corneliadiamond.com
crmdepartment2@corneliadiamond.com

Kind Regards.

Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

I have just spent one week at this hotel (returned home 8/8/14) with my husband and two kids of 14 and 9. This was our first visit to this hotel but our 3rd to a 5* AI and although we had a lovely time, there are areas for improvement.
Starting with the good.
The hotel is absolutely spotless, the grounds immaculate and all of the facilities in excellent working order (no blocked loos in public areas that you just shut the door on) The staff work so tirelessly to achieve all of this. Everywhere actually smells clean. The bedrooms are lovely with the most comfortable beds we have ever slept in whilst the bathrooms are luxurious with named products and rain showers. The mini bar is stocked daily with beer, water and soft drinks and you can have your drinks swapped (eg for sugar free versions) The eve entertainment in the Ampitheatre was of a high standard with professionals drafted in, although after this finished at approx 10-45pm, the music and dancing around the main pool was a bit lame, which wasn't really a problem for us as we were ready for bed by then anyway. Obtaining sunbeds was never a problem unless you got to the pool after 11am and then you possibly had to hunt for them, but even then they were still available. The drinking area on the jetty was lovely and afforded a welcome breeze. The food was very good, whether by the pool or in the restaurant and there really was something for all tastes. The ice cream was available any time of day and was a well known brand! There is so much to do throughout the day, including martial arts, rifle shooting, archery etc and the entertainment staff are really warm and friendly without being pushy.

Now for the not so good.
The main restaurant (buffet) was too crowded and most of the tables for 4 were directly adjacent to another, meaning you ended up sitting with complete strangers and listening to their conversation, which (call me unsociable) I don't really want to do on my hard earned holiday. Not all, but most of the staff, spoke poor English which only added to the stress of this experience when all you wanted to ask was "Can we sit on our own please?" This restaurant is also very dark, with little natural light where you eat, (unless you manage to get a coveted table on the "overhang") and follows round in one loop meaning it is really hard to locate your table again. We saw lots of embarrassed people standing round looking for their table with plates of food in hand. The lobby though very glam (complete with pianist) is dark all the time, even in the day and it did feel a bit like a perpetual nightclub
Unfortunately the A La Cartes were not included in the price, which at this cost, we felt was unusual and poor. As for alcohol, when you were by the pool, if you wanted anything other than beer (which was served at every bar) you had to walk to the Dome Bar and felt the need to cover up as people were eating! Finally, aside from the entertainment crew, a lot of the staff came across as polite but unfriendly. If one smiled, we all commented as a family, which is a shame really. Having made all of these (I hope) constructive criticisms, we had a lovely time and eventually got used to all these "not so good points" and we would all have happily stayed for a further week!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Claire-drogon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crmdepartment, Manager at Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Dear Claire-drogon;

We as the Cornelia Hotels Golf Resort & Spa family would like to wish you a good day.

Thank you for sharing your valuable comments with regard to Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa.

We would like to share with you that our first priorty is to make no compromises in terms of our quality service understanding and therefore your reviews are valuable for us. They will be forwarded to the relevant departments to make the necessary corrections and improvements.

We will be happy to host you again in our facilities.

Please contact us via below mentioned e-mail addresses for any requests and suggestions.

crmdepartment@corneliadiamond.com
crmdepartment2@corneliadiamond.com


Best Regards,

Cornelia Hotels Golf Spa Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

This was our first visit to Turkey and the Cornelia Diamond and we weren't quite sure what to expect.We had nothing to worry about as the hotel was excellent.Plenty of entertainment if you wished to participate in the daytime and the evening entertainment was very good.The beach parties were amazing and the salsa band out on the pier was lovely to listen to!Good gym facilities and aerobics out on the beach was incredibly hot but good fun!My only criticism is the buffet restaurant in the evening was very busy so we prefered to eat A La Carte where the service and food was excellent.

Room Tip: High floor and direct sea view worth the extra
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ju-Ju015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crmdepartment, Manager at Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to mention that your feedback will help us to improve our hotels and recognise our employees, who really make a difference during your stay.


Never compromising on our high quality service, as the Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa family, we would like to inform you that we always appreciate your feedback and thank you for sparing some of your valuable time for us.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in our resorts.

Please contact us via below mentioned e-mail addresses for any requests and suggestions.

crmdepartment@corneliadiamond.com
crmdepartment2@corneliadiamond.com

Kind Regards.

Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We booked this for our family holiday having previously stayed at Rixos. The hotel is well located and access to the Cornelia Golf Course makes this a great choice. The buffet choice is amazing - probably the largest buffet I have ever seen. The desserts are to die for although it can be a bit hard to find a table around 8 pm. For us, the buffet closed too early at 21.30 - clearly this is more geared towards young families. The rooms are spacious and very comfortable - we had a garden view room right near the buffet and was perfect for us. The chefs even prepared some special food for us and this was great service by the catering staff. The pools are great but there is no drinks service which is unusual. And the beach and pier are top notch and a great way to wile away hours.
However, there are some quirky things that you do not expect in a true 5 star hotel. Irons were not available and even guest relations could not adequately explain why. I also object to my only option being to get a t shirt pressed for €2.50. One evening we were having a nice quiet drink in the lobby and took a pack of cards out for a game and were told that we could not play cards in the Lobby. Why not? The only reason we were given is because the manager did not like it, but he was not available to explain why. Finally, responses from Guest Relations was hit or miss, depending on who was manning the desk. It ranged from great service and responsiveness to a shrug of the shoulders and stating that there was nothing that they could do. Also as noted in other reviews, the resort also looks a little tired and needs general updating.
In summary, this is a nice resort with some shortcomings and there are probably better choices for the price paid in Belek.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Dipen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crmdepartment, Manager at Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to mention that your feedback will help us to improve our hotels and recognise our employees, who really make a difference during your stay.


Never compromising on our high quality service, as the Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa family, we would like to inform you that we always appreciate your feedback and thank you for sparing some of your valuable time for us.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in our resorts.

Please contact us via below mentioned e-mail addresses for any requests and suggestions.

crmdepartment@corneliadiamond.com
crmdepartment2@corneliadiamond.com

Kind Regards.

Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Our group has been fortunate to stay at some of the great hotels around Belek on our golfing trips but the Cornelia Diamond is probably the best yet. A wonderful selection of dishes in the buffet, great A La Carte and the very best in service levels. We could find no faults what so ever during our stay. Named brands of drinks had only to be asked for and there was no extra charge, even for cocktails. The shuttle buses to the Faldo course were on time and if we have any slight complaint it would be about the manners of certain English folk that thought they would just sit in the bar and jump to the front of the queue for the shuttles once the golf was over. That's a minor complaint and nothing to do with the hotel or golf course. Well done Cornelia Diamond.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank morayharvester0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crmdepartment, Manager at Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to mention that your feedback will help us to improve our hotels and recognise our employees, who really make a difference during your stay.


Never compromising on our high quality service, as the Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa family, we would like to inform you that we always appreciate your feedback and thank you for sparing some of your valuable time for us.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in our resorts.

Please contact us via below mentioned e-mail addresses for any requests and suggestions.

crmdepartment@corneliadiamond.com
crmdepartment2@corneliadiamond.com

Kind Regards.

Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belek hotels
2.8 mi away
Cornelia De Luxe Resort
1.6 mi away
Regnum Carya Golf & Spa Resort
2.0 mi away
Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ela Quality Resort Belek
0.1 mi away
Susesi Luxury Resort
Susesi Luxury Resort
#35 of 88 in Belek
2,032 reviews
0.3 mi away
Calista Luxury Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa

Address: Iskele Mevkii, Belek 07100, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Belek
#8 Family Hotel in Belek
#9 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Belek
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#26 Luxury Hotel in Belek
Price Range: £151 - £1,892 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 571
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cornelia Diamond is a 5 Star luxury Golf & Spa Resort based on 200.000 sqm of land. The hotel has a wide selection of different types and styles of rooms, villas and suites. The resort boasts a 250 sqm private beach and 8 pools including indoor, aquapark and childrens pool and jacuzzis. With a total of 10 restaurants (8 a la carte) the cuisine ranges from traditional Turkish to Far East and has 10 bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Prestigia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort And Spa
Cornelia Diamond Golf Hotel Belek
Cornelia Diamond Hotel
Cornelia Diamond Resort All Inclusive

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing