We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,071)
Filter reviews
3,071 results
Traveller rating
2,234
581
162
55
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,234
581
162
55
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dome bar forest pub a la carte restaurants fish love turkey tai pen entertainment team wet room main restaurant next year buffet restaurant guest relations booking system shaving foam sea view fantastic hotel mini bar
Filter
Updating list...
317 - 322 of 3,071 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2018

Stayed here with 9 golfers for a weeks golf. The rooms were very well furnished and large. We all had our own room, no sharing, next to each other which made life easy for me to communicate with my golfers being leader of the party.
The food by the pool was very good with again good friendly service. The A La Carte restaurants, only 3 open, Italian, Asian & American were very good and excellent value at Euro 10 per person per meal; great value.
The disappointment was the main restaurant didn't really cater for UK guests as the selection was poor but plenty of salad available but in my view choice was limited for the main course, hence eating A La Carte.
I can recommend and would visit again.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank GordonW318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crmdepartment, Manager at Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Dear GordonW318,

As Cornelia Hotels Golf Resort & Spa we would like to wish you a great day.

We believe in high-quality service and are always grateful for your very valuable comments; we thank you for kindly sparing us your precious time.

We are very happy to know that you were satisfied with room, food and service at the Dome bar and A'la Carte Restaurants. We also would like to inform that that your comments were forwarded to the responsible departments and General Manager.

Kind regards;
CRM Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018

Just got back from a 7 day Easter break at Cornelia Diamond, with my husband and son. We have had a great time. We didnt want to leave and feel like we have left friends behind. The hotel is ace. The place is immaculate. Everything is being cleaned or maintained all the time by a huge team of staff and it shows. The gardens are beautiful and the pool area is equally as clean and inviting. The food in the main restaurant is of a high standard and is constantly being checked by staff. The lobby area is beautiful and a fab place to have a drink after dinner with the piano being played to create a wonder ambience. Our rooms were amazing, loved the shower which was huge and all the little bits and bobs that are left just make you feel they want to cover every aspect of luxury for you, they were also spotless and cleaned to a high standard. I must however give a few shot outs. The animation team (we now class as our mates) were fantastic. Osmands gang of - Tunch, Ela, Katya, Hakan (hope your exams went well) Deniz, ilene (hope I spelt them correct, which i know i havent lol) worked so hard all day to make everybody feel included and enjoy their holiday. There were no other teenagers that my son could bond with during our week but it did not matter as they were so attentive and friendly with him he did not miss out on anything at all, he loved them all. Next shout out is to Isa in the Sampora at lunch time. He served us everyday and was so smiley and attentive, we loved going just to see him! Finally the bar staff, I did not get their names but they were with me on Karaoke night making sure my Bacardi was topped up enough for me to get up and sing...they were ace. fab night! One thing I also have to say is I never felt at any stage we were not as important as anybody else that stayed at the Cornelia and in fact found that we had a great time with the other nationalities who were also out to have a great holiday just like us. Thank you Cornelia Diamond, you have a great team of people that work so hard and have made our holiday one of the best we have had, in fact we have now decided to come back in July and torture you one more time with my singing. See you soon.xx

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
6  Thank Drena77777777777777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crmdepartment, Manager at Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Dear andrenaaa,

As the Cornelia Hotels Golf Resort & Spa family, we thank you for choosing the Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa.

As always, the satisfaction of our guests is our top priority. We, and the readers of TripAdvisor, would greatly appreciate your feedback on the services provided at our facility.

Our goal is to present optimal Cornelia Quality without compromising our superior service approach. Your feedback is important to us.

We hope to welcome you and your family again, soon.

With kind regards,
CRM Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile

Had a very enjoyable stay here, the bar staff couldn't look after us any better than they did, very attentive staff and more than happy to help with anything we needed. The facilities in the hotel were great, a nice heated pool to lounge around and a few ice cold ones to freeze the nipples off you. Katya, Tunch and Iryna from the animation team made every night a success, always a smile on their faces and plenty of jokes and "magic" tricks from Tunch. Cannot wait to come back! Miki, Gay, Bieber & Rixster. From Scoatland x

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank udontwantmetopost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crmdepartment, Manager at Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Dear udontwantmetopost,

As the Cornelia Hotels Golf Resort & Spa family, we thank you for choosing the Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa.

As always, the satisfaction of our guests is our top priority. We, and the readers of TripAdvisor, would greatly appreciate your feedback on the services provided at our facility.

Our goal is to present optimal Cornelia Quality without compromising our superior service approach. Your feedback is important to us.
We hope to welcome you and your family again, soon.

With kind regards,
CRM Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed with friends for on a golf trip. The hotel was quiet as the busy season hasn’t started yet. This suited us as we got excellent service. Hotel rooms are excellent with good bathrooms. Room kept spotlessly clean and serviced with towels etc. The hotel and grounds was also spotless and you can see that they take great pride in keeping it that way. The buffet restaurant provides all you need in the food department. We did use the al la carte on a few occasions but to be honest the food was average and we should have stuck to the buffet restaurant. All in all a very good hotel and would have no hesitation staying again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank givey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crmdepartment, Manager at Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear givey,

As Cornelia Hotels Golf Resort & Spa we would like to wish you a great day.

First of all, we would like to thank you for your comments.

We are very glad to know that you've spent a nice holiday at our Resort and were satisfied with service, room, cleanliness and food, it's a pleasure for us that you would have no hesitation staying again.

We will be happy to host you again in our facilities.

Kind Regards,
CRM Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

It's a very well organized but very large hotel! We were there just before the high season, so we couldn't turn the airco on yet :-( Also not all the restaurants were open. Just the buffet-restaurant and one other restaurant (different one every night). One small indoor swimmingpool was open.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 642krish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crmdepartment, Manager at Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear 642krish,

As Cornelia Hotels Golf Resort & Spa we would like to wish you a great day.

Never compromising on our high quality service, as the Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa family, we would like to inform you that we always appreciate your feedback and thank you for sparing some of your valuable time for us.

First of all, we would like to inform you that your comments were shared with responsible departments and General Manager.

Regarding your comments about Restaurants, there is an informarion at our official web site and also travel agencies we are working with inform our guests that 3 A'la Carte Restaurants (Sapore, Forest Pub and Tai Pen) are at the service of our guests all year long, while the rest A'la Carte Restaurants are open in summer season. In a low season concider low demand for A'la Carte Restaurants sometimes some of them are going to be closed due to lack of visitors.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in our resorts.

Kind regards;
CRM Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews