We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vera Verde Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Kaya Belek(Belek)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (271)
Filter reviews
271 results
Traveller rating
95
94
47
20
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
95
94
47
20
15
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 271 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2012

Booked this hotel for a weeks holiday for myself, partner,my daughter who is 17 & son aged 14 and we were very happy with our choice.
We had a 2 bedroom family room in block 3 with twin beds in one room and a large king size in the main bedroom,lovely big bathroom but very deep bath, also we all managed to stub our toes on the little step by the bathroom door. Both rooms had flat screen tvs and large wardrobes so plenty of room for all the clothes,safe deposit box inside one wardrobe and good air conditioning units in both rooms.
The hotel was very busy but we always managed to get 4 sunbeds together,on arrival we were given four cards to collect our pool towels from the spa after 8.30 am and they had to be returned by 19.00. There are 3 pools at the front of the hotel and 1 at the back with the kiddies slides.
The animation team worked very hard and there were plenty of things for the kids to do football,volleyball (at the beach) paintballing,banna boats(not part of all inclusive 15 lira each) they also performed a show at night which was okay if you remember they are not professionals but also once a week they have dance troupes from outside to perform.
The food and drinks were of a very good standard and there is no way you would go hungry,though some of the things might not have been to the english taste ,my partner is a chef and he was very impressed by the quality of the food.There is a drinks menu to chose from which included beer,wine,cocktails,soft drinks and non alcoholic cocktails.
There are 3 a la carte restaurants you can book fish,mediteranean & chinese,you can also book a rustic breakfast,we did not try these as you have to be ready to eat at 19.00 which is a little early for us,when using the a la carte you have to pay for wine.These must be booked early as spaces are limited and are soon gone.
The shuttle bus to the beach runs every 10 minutes from 8.30 and it takes about 3 mins we spent one day at the beach which we enjoyed they have a restaurant,a snack bar and there is a lady who does filled pancakes.
The hotel is located nearer to Kadriye than Belek which is 5km away there is a bus stop & taxi rank outside the front we paid 2 lira each on the bus into Kadriye and 38 lira for a return taxi to Belek though we were unlucky as 2 days of our holiday they were on strike.
Kadriye is not very big and we found it a bit dirty and run down, Belek is a lot larger and much more up market also compared to other parts of Turkey we have visited we found it more expensive.
We all enjoyed our holiday but if there was anything i would have a little moan about it is the fact that there is only one person serving at the pool bar during the day even though it was very busy and some of the staff on reception could speak very little english but as was explained to us until 2 years ago only germans used this hotel.
If there is one thing i would recommend is if you book this hotel take some euros with you,
I would have no hesitation in booking this hotel again and would recommend it to my family and friends

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper make sure you have a room away from the main road
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lavall1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

Definitely this is not a 4 stars resort, maybe could reach a 3 stars and roughly. Meals and table wine are mediocre at the normal restaurant. In the special restaurants meals are better and wine also, but you have to paid for it, if you dont reserve inmmediately when you arrive to those restaurants, will be hard to get some places later on, mainly during high season. AT the bars people doesn't know how the drinks have to be prepared and it seems that they want to save everything even the ice, they dont want to give you enough ice in your drinks ( I dont know why ? ) I had several discussion with the bar tenders (? ) because we want more ice in our drinks ( we were thru 36-44°c ), once at nigiht I should shout to get more ice, which is unnaceptable.Some people at the resort speaks German (30%) the rest doesn't speaks even english, then the communication is to bad and is difficult to get what you need or want. Internet wi-fi doesn't work in all hotel areas, to be conected surely you have to go to the reception hall. Sincerely I will never return to this Resort& Spa. There are better hotels close to Belek.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mendolun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

excellent hotel, as this place was a bit secluded there was plenty to do. you had no need to leave as everything was there. evan a bowling ally.rooms where lovely and very very clean. went on a tripp to see a show called dance of the fire. very very good.food could not find any fault.had 3 alacart meals and one breakfast all was spot on . although u had to pay for wine...got a nice beach bag for towels which u could keep.ammanation team worked really hard. the only fault I found was that this hotel was 90% germans. i also thought that some of the staff could have learnt to speak a bit more english and also understand it.after all we are a universal languige . the entertainment team forgot to explain in english so there where times we did not understand what was happening. after i pointed out to them that there where some english people there they did.in all an excellent hotel.the spa was also good had a great turkish bath and massage

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank annlewis_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012

We arrived late on July 5th 2012 were we we're greeted by the reception staff , very friendly , as it was late we were given a light meal of cheese salad that hit the spot after our long journey.
The rooms we were given we're very clean if not a tad small , for two people they were great but we had our grandson with us who is 3 so a little small for 3.
Food , fantastic , no problems for both meat eaters and veggies.
As it was July , the hotel was full ( 95% German ) and sometimes the Resturant was a little packed but if you go at the right times there is no problems.
The entertainment staff are brill , they speak German , french , English and Turkish.
For the kids , teens and adults the entertainment is pool based during the day and at night there is a stage were all the stuff goes on.
They have a program for fourteen days ,so if your there for 2 weeks there is no repeats and no gigs on Sunday as its their day off.
Be prepared as the summer heat is very , very hot , so if you are off to the beach take good shoes and plenty of sun cream.
The beach is a 5 min drive by a 25 sweater bus which goes from the hotel every 10 mins from 8.30 till 18.30.

The bar times are 10 am till midnight , coffee , tea on tap and all the local wines , spirits and beer you can drink.

Would I recommend this hotel to my best friend , well yes , have a great time as this hotel will float your boat.
Best wishes.
Paul from London.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LondonSkippy57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2012

We (wife and I, both 71) visited the Innova Resort and Spa (previously known as the Febeach Resort and Spa, Belek) at the beginning of May 2012.
Overall we were delighted with everything that the resort offers. The rooms are good, the standards of cleanliness excellent and the food and drink very good. The staff (mainly Turkish lads) are very friendly – especially if you remember to say “thank you” in Turkish (“tesh-ek-kur eder-im”).

90% of the guests were German, with a few Brits and the odd Russian family. Everyone was very well behaved. At the end of our stay the resort was full (315 rooms and 700+ beds) but there were still sun loungers to be found and no queues to get drinks or food.

The food choice is aimed at the European taste – no “full English Breakfast” I’m afraid, but an amazing selection of breads, pastries, cold meat, olives, yoghurts, dried fruit, etc. Lunch and Dinner choices were always very good – and the dessert table was always very tempting - see photo.
We ate three dinners in the a la carte restaurants (Mediterranean, Eastern, and Fish) which you must book (early) because they don’t operate every day of the week. We also had a “Rustic Breakfast” which was waitress served, but it didn’t offer anything more than the breakfast buffet.

The resort isn’t on the beach – but a continuously operating shuttle bus takes you to the Innova’s Beach in about 5 minutes. Here there is a buffet lunch restaurant and a beach bar which was serving doner kebabs at lunchtime (excellent) as well as drinks. The beach is fairly “ordinary” with coarse sand and shingle, but it appeared clean and the swimming safe.

One of the downsides of the resort is its location – it isn’t anywhere in particular! Belek is a new town on the flat and somewhat uninteresting coastal plain 30km to the East of Antalya and the hotel is about 3km west of Belek.
https://maps.google.co.uk/maps?q=36.871708,31.001894&num=1&t=h&z=16
If you are happy to just relax by the pool or to use the Spa or the sporting facilities provided, then this isn’t a big problem. If you want to see something outside the resort you can sign up for the (quite expensive) excursions enthusiastically sold by the holiday representatives who hold court most mornings in the lobby. We went on the Perge and Aspendos day trip – very good but cost GBP 49pp – to include all entrance fees and lunch. An alternative, however, is to venture off on your own on the bus that leaves from opposite the hotel entrance every day at 10:00. The return bus fare to Side (well worth a visit) is E 9.00 and to Antalya (also great) E 7.00. The buses are run by a co-operative and they are very friendly – they return to the hotel leaving Side or Antalya at 15:30. There are lots of very impressive looking golf courses in the area, but we were told that a round may cost up to E100

Other niggles, feedback:
- Evening entertainment wasn’t especially good. One night, a dance troupe from outside gave us an excellent show, but otherwise the entertainment was amateurish.
- No tea/coffee making facilities in the room (but available from restaurant or pool bar all day)
- The pool bar will serve you a Pina Colada – but not a straight rum or even a Cuba Libre (=rum and coke)
- No flannels (face cloths) provided
- Bath sides are very high and you have to be very careful not to slip getting in or out.
- The “Post Office” shop in the basement adds a 50% surcharge for postage stamps (should be TL 2.00 for a postcard to Europe). Buy stamps outside the resort at a PTT or post on return home (far quicker and cheaper! – e.g. we wrote and gave the cards to reception on 4th May, postmarked 11th and got to English addresses on 19th -mmm.)
- Excellent free wifi throughout the hotel
- We were given a nice beach bag on arrival (handy as we had forgotten ours!)
- Extras (e.g. drinks in the a la carte restaurants or Spa treatments) are charged in Euros.-so take some with you – and some GBP in addition to the GBP 10.00 pp entry visa fee..
- Exchange rate to exchange GBP into Turkish Lira at the Resort was poor - but the reps will probably give you a better rate. “Fikrep” (the enthusiastic English speaking Youhotel rep) even charges for his excursions in GBP.
- Haggle for everything! We got a Spa treatment at less than the list price. In retrospect, we should have haggled with Fikrep for his excursions!
- The “Customer Relations” lady (Yesim), at her desk in lobby, speaks excellent English and is very friendly and helpful.

Have a great vacation!

Room Tip: Ask for a garden facing room...
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Winchester_Guide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews