We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top drawer”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort
Ranked #1 of 88 Hotels in Belek
Certificate of Excellence
Halifax, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Top drawer”
Reviewed 8 August 2011

This hotel is asolutely wonderful. w hve stayed in many lovely hotels in our time but this one really was the icing on the cake! The rooms are fabulous with loads of space,lots of little luxuries and spotlessly clean. there is as much or as little as you want to do both day and night whatever age you are. The food is really good with plenty of choice. The real treat though is the staff-they really cannot do enough for you whether you are around the pool/beach, in one of the restaurants/bars or in any area of the hotel.We experienced one problem whilst we were there and the fabulous guest relations lady sorted it with bells on.We were one of the very few English guests in the hotel during that fortnight and whereas that did not matter,we found it sad that so many of the guests treated the staff so badly - good manners cost nothing and the staff work tirelessly to ensure that guests are happy. I think that this is the beginning of great things for the Maxx Royal and ould recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Linda190786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,892 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,594
    203
    53
    33
    9
See reviews for
1,328
699
42
166
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (293)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Valencia, Spain
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Hi there!The hotel is very modern and I love that!But they opened the hotel this year in big hurry and they faceing big problems.From the decorations falling of the ceiling to installing wooden floors in the apartment above us during noon time!They don't respect the bookings,expect to receive inferior room on site!Night club is stunning,but they opened it at the end of june,after so many people finished they vacation.A very strong and ugly smell come from bathrooms,we changed two rooms on different floors and they had the same "stinky" problem.Minibar is poor,we had to ask to receptionist if we need something(not as advertised).Food,in exchange,is exceptional.So,be carefull or wait for next year,they'll learn from they mistakes(hopefully!!).

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank EVALEXIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2011

I will stay in this hotel 10 days. till now everything is ok from services till confort including room, food and drink. i spent all my hollydays in the last 7 years in Turkye and this hotel is the best! i will come back for sure!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank tiberiu68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vilnius
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2011

I would mark this hotel as one of the best resorts for family with children: spacy rooms, many pools with exellent wooden teraces, perfect food, high quality evenings shows and exiting building. It is really impressive when everything around is new, there no sighns of cost-cutting (e.g. beach towels you caan get as much as you need, at avery corner you can get water or beer from fridges standing right on the beach). For improvement I would advise for hotel management to smth with cleaning service because the houskeeping was really bad, it was not possible to say that room room was cleaned, no shower gel or shampoo provided. As well it was problem with medications for our kid: there was no pharmacy delivery service.
I agree with others reviews that this hotel should improve service level.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank lescol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tirana, Albania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2011

is simply the best. Excellent service, large rooms and luxurious, fresh food, absolute chastity, large pools, a wonderful place for children. Maxxland was wonderful. Who criticizes is simply an ignorant. The best example of the fact that no matter the place where the pauses, the most important are the conditions that are offered. The only fear is that next year the owner may increase prices

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank andi1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2011

I never write write reviews on hotels as I believe I may unjustifiably influence future visitors. However in this case I'm forced to share my thoughts.
It was by far (really far) the worst experience I've ever had... This resort is ideal for an MTV show named something like "kids gone wild".... stay away from here!!! We checked out after one night and checked in to the resort next door!
The only reason they didn't name this place DisneyLand was because the name was already taken & Walt Disney would not like his legacy tarnished by CIS children running around while there is hard house music playing!!!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
24 Thank Someguy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2011

I spent a week holiday at this hotel.

It seems that management has lost control, dirty rooms, taps not working, smell in the shower, lack of shampon and shower gel.
Terrible reception does not work.

Fun at the pool to the sea, good dining and good quality food.

The conclusion of such a sin not control investment, shareholders should
to intervene urgently.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
26 Thank carlo500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belek hotels
3.5 mi away
Regnum Carya Golf & Spa Resort
2.4 mi away
Sueno Hotels Golf Belek
1.1 mi away
Gloria Verde Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Club Asteria Belek
Club Asteria Belek
#3 of 88 in Belek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,738 reviews
0.8 mi away
Cornelia De Luxe Resort
0.2 mi away
Voyage Belek Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort

Property: Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort
Address: Iskele Mevkii, Belek, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Belek
#1 Spa Hotel in Belek
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#1 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#2 Business Hotel in Belek
#2 Family Hotel in Belek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 512
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort you can have a holiday with a new perspective of luxury, a meditative journey of tranquility and a pampering feel with a refined selection of gastronomic experience. Set on an area of 1.040,000 m² surrounded by Antalya's unique natural beauty, Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort, which is also a Ultra All Inclusive Hotel, offers a world of elegance located 1 km to Belek, 45 km to Antalya city centre and 35 km to Antalya Airport. Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort offers its guests entertainment to the max. 14 bars and clubs each with a unique design together with a variety of performances and entertainment options will make your fun packed days at Maxx Royal unforgettable. With its Dinoland, amazing Aquapark with different water slides and smiling babys concept you can have a unforgetable holiday with your children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maxx Royal Belek Golf And Spa
Maxx Royal Belek Golf Hotel Belek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing