We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just lovely, strong recommend!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort
Ranked #1 of 89 Hotels in Belek
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 August 2011

Together with my wife and our 7 yrs old daughter we choose this location and we were really impressed and of course, satisfied.
That's a new location (opened May, 2011), on a huge area, with a lot of parks, trees, flowers, pools, villas etc ... Golf and tennis areas, beach with natural sand, an amazing aqua park and the hotel itself, very modern, with large open areas ... great architecture.
And, btw, if are lucky (this mean a tip to reception before check-in) you will have a nice room, like us: it's impressive to see the sea directly from the bad, especially in the morning.
They still have to work on services part (not so many personnel for such a big business) but I'm sure that this will be improved next year. We intend to comeback next year.

Room Tip: Ask for a "see view room" at the 4-th floor. Don't accept the 5-th floor, rooms are sm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,264)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

953 - 959 of 3,264 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2011

In a nutshell - spend that little extra and enjoy the luxuries and superb services and surroundings.

The hotel design is superb - lots of seating areas, lounge areas and sunbathing area's. The staff work really hard and will do everything to make your stay a pleasure. The entertainment staff do a great job of putting on a variety of sports & evening entertainment. The waterpark is the best I've been in that's located within a hotel complex. The rooms are very spacious, we stayed in the Family Suites which has two very large rooms with personal balconies , dressing area's and bathrooms in each room. The main restaruant provides an excellant choice though as is the case with providing such a wide choice it does tend to look a bit samey towards the end of the holiday. This hotel is a few hundred pounds more expensive than some of its rivals but you do get value for money with the luxuries and services on offer. The hotel is crawling with staff looking to make sure you have a good holiday. I did not experience having to queue at the bar or restraurant not once during the holiday. For the British be aware that this hotel as with most around this area is mostly Russian and Eastern European people and they can seem a little abrubt and harsh as would seem their nature , but we did find that if you make an effort to make a conversation with them they often can speak good english.

Room Tip: I cant imagine there is a bad room in the hotel , but for the time you spend in it go for the cheape...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank katbuyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2011

This hotel is asolutely wonderful. w hve stayed in many lovely hotels in our time but this one really was the icing on the cake! The rooms are fabulous with loads of space,lots of little luxuries and spotlessly clean. there is as much or as little as you want to do both day and night whatever age you are. The food is really good with plenty of choice. The real treat though is the staff-they really cannot do enough for you whether you are around the pool/beach, in one of the restaurants/bars or in any area of the hotel.We experienced one problem whilst we were there and the fabulous guest relations lady sorted it with bells on.We were one of the very few English guests in the hotel during that fortnight and whereas that did not matter,we found it sad that so many of the guests treated the staff so badly - good manners cost nothing and the staff work tirelessly to ensure that guests are happy. I think that this is the beginning of great things for the Maxx Royal and ould recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Linda190786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Hi there!The hotel is very modern and I love that!But they opened the hotel this year in big hurry and they faceing big problems.From the decorations falling of the ceiling to installing wooden floors in the apartment above us during noon time!They don't respect the bookings,expect to receive inferior room on site!Night club is stunning,but they opened it at the end of june,after so many people finished they vacation.A very strong and ugly smell come from bathrooms,we changed two rooms on different floors and they had the same "stinky" problem.Minibar is poor,we had to ask to receptionist if we need something(not as advertised).Food,in exchange,is exceptional.So,be carefull or wait for next year,they'll learn from they mistakes(hopefully!!).

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank EVALEXIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2011

I will stay in this hotel 10 days. till now everything is ok from services till confort including room, food and drink. i spent all my hollydays in the last 7 years in Turkye and this hotel is the best! i will come back for sure!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank tiberiu68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2011

I would mark this hotel as one of the best resorts for family with children: spacy rooms, many pools with exellent wooden teraces, perfect food, high quality evenings shows and exiting building. It is really impressive when everything around is new, there no sighns of cost-cutting (e.g. beach towels you caan get as much as you need, at avery corner you can get water or beer from fridges standing right on the beach). For improvement I would advise for hotel management to smth with cleaning service because the houskeeping was really bad, it was not possible to say that room room was cleaned, no shower gel or shampoo provided. As well it was problem with medications for our kid: there was no pharmacy delivery service.
I agree with others reviews that this hotel should improve service level.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank lescol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2011

is simply the best. Excellent service, large rooms and luxurious, fresh food, absolute chastity, large pools, a wonderful place for children. Maxxland was wonderful. Who criticizes is simply an ignorant. The best example of the fact that no matter the place where the pauses, the most important are the conditions that are offered. The only fear is that next year the owner may increase prices

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank andi1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belek hotels
3.5 mi away
Regnum Carya Golf & Spa Resort
0.2 mi away
Adam & Eve Hotel
Adam & Eve Hotel
#43 of 89 in Belek
1,068 reviews
2.4 mi away
Sueno Hotels Golf Belek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Titanic Deluxe
Titanic Deluxe
#31 of 89 in Belek
2,583 reviews
1.5 mi away
Rixos Premium Belek
Rixos Premium Belek
#13 of 89 in Belek
3,847 reviews
0.2 mi away
Voyage Belek Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort

Address: Iskele Mevkii, Belek, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#1 Luxury Hotel in Belek
#1 Spa Hotel in Belek
#1 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#2 Business Hotel in Belek
#2 Family Hotel in Belek
Price Range: £178 - £1,684 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 512
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embrace the universal elements! Maxx Royal guests are presented with a matchless experience of the “Maxx Inclusive” concept with immaculate dishes and select upper class drinks. Unique dining options and artistic dishes prepared by award-winning chefs, spacious suites starting from 80 m2 and tailor-made services for comfort, Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort introduces the Mediterranean’s captivating beauty to exclusive services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maxx Royal Belek Golf And Spa
Maxx Royal Belek Golf Hotel Belek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing