We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Hotel and Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort
Ranked #1 of 87 Hotels in Belek
Certificate of Excellence
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb Hotel and Holiday”
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Magnificent design and decor, luxurious spacious rooms, first class staff ( who all spoke English and couldn't be more helpful), quality all inclusive deal with top branded drinks and cocktails, extensive buffet in main restaurant with plenty of variety in la carte restaurants and great for people watching.

Kids (and adults) will love the clean and well supervised aqua park with a full range of easy to scary chutes easily accessible from the main hotel. Kids club again very clean and well supervised with lots to do for different ages.

More pools (including an adult only) than you will ever need with lots of beds, towels freely available everywhere.

Cinema provided latest film in English suitable for kids each night. Evening entertainment varied and professional (OK not West End but good for holiday hotels).

The beach was also clean, the sea warm with sandy base and shallow shelf quite a way out.

In short, a faultless high quality hotel providing a brilliant holiday for the whole family.

This place will soon top all the rankings so go while it is still affordable.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent, sea views a bit noisier if you go to bed early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ian2helen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,814
    214
    57
    34
    10
See reviews for
1,484
736
43
179
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (308)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2012

We have arrived to maxx royal after a six hour flight and were surprised at how attentive the check in staff were. We were staying at the Albatross deluxe villa and therefore we had a separate reception for check in, which took about 15 mins! Our friends booked a standard suite and their check in was just as swift as ours.
The villa was huge and very comfortable with wonderful bedrooms, cosy living room and a big kitchen/dining room (which we hardly used). There was also a sauna and hamam, which we also never used! Im guessing it's more appropriate for a winter vacation, since, personally, I prefere to chill in a cool place after spending some in blazing heat!
There are 2 butlers that serve usually 5 villas (one during the day and one at night). He gives you a mobile phone through which you can communicate with him directly and also any other hotel staff (providing you know their numbers) If there is anything you need ( order room service, medicine..etc) you should let him know!
The villa was cleaned ones a day (in my opinion the cleaning was ok, the floor at times was dirty and when we moved in there seemed to be a few dirty spots that were missed I guess. But it must be hard to clean a 422 Sqm space in a short time) and there was also turndown service which they sometimes forgot to provide!
The food was great, we have experienced no problem with service, it was very good if you ask me, although I heard people were not happy! We always received what we have asked for and got it fast:) Steak house was the best la carte restaurant with wonderful staff!!
Everything was great!!! And we had a great stay!
The only negative thing was our child catching a gastroenteritis bug. He spent 2 days in hospital and I heard there was another kid rushed to hospital in an ambulance. Because there are a lot of kids in the hotel there is a high risk of catching something. There were a few kids who had tonsillitis (mine was also one of them ). Unfortunately its a common problem with turkish resorts! So bring all the medicine with you. I must admit I expected a little more attention from a 5 star hotel but we have only received a little wish well note which was brought to us by a butler who seemed a little rude.
If you want to see a doctor at the hotel you will pay 120 euros for a consultation! And if by any chance you will be taken to hospital, then go to Hospendos!
Apart from that it's a great place for families, with great water slides for kids and a wonderful beach playground! So go for it!!

Room Tip: If you want a more quiet room, you might want to choose golf view room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Jet154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2012

We tried to book Maxx for third visit to Belek (we play golf) and they couldnt accomodate us for the same room, same period as always, same golf course, may be a round but was asked to pay more for special request. How is that for 5 star service?!? PO, however there are many other hotels to Belek to try.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Daniela_Anna2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2012

This could be a wonderful place. Service is truly excellent, food is great, the settings are stunning. It's clean, well-managed and well-tended.
Unfortunately we cannot recommend this hotel because of the unacceptable level of noise stemming from the animation. With its huge and powerful music boxes and loud speakers the animation team managed to completely spoil our expensive stay there. There was no escape from the annoying and loud boom boom noise and at times loud speaker talks, not at the beach, not at the adult pool, not even at the relax pool. Worse, walking nearby the boxes is a potntial. health hazard. It is out of control and inacceptable for such an expensive five star hotel. Sadly, it would need just a lower sound level and longer animation/music free time slots to make this hotel enjoyable.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Momdadbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albania
Level 6 Contributor
55 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2012

We stayed in this hotel on June 2012 for 10 days. All I can say about this hotel is pure heaven on earth and real LUXURY. Let's talk about money first:
We paid 138Eur/night/per person and we did get the royal attention that was worth 10 times more.
I say money is important because for 138Eur/night/per person you get garbage on some other places or you can have this service by paying much more.
For example:
a) Right after these wonderful holidays I travelled to London and I paid 150 Eur/night in a Hilton (!!! )and my room was worse than a college room (not mentioning the breakfast).
b) If you want to have the same service & luxury you get on Maxx Royal go to any Sandals Resort in Caribbean, but it will cost 250 Usd/night per person.
So, what other comparison ones need.
Best thing on resort was the Salsantana Band. That is a Colombian band that plays every night on club Royal Horse. We went there every night at 11 o’clock for one hour, and I can sure say that was the best hour of the night. Latin music was the best choice that the management of this hotel has chosen.
I will try to post some pictures later but still pictures cannot show it all.

Room Tip: Aim for a room in the main building
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AlbanianTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doncaster england
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2012

We have just returned this week after staying at the Cornelia Diamond twice and the Rixos Premium previously, the hotel was great, we were booked in a roof room with jacuzzi bath on the balcony which overlooked the next door hotel Adam and Eve, while sat in the jacuzzi with your effes beer we could see the sea and plenty of nude people at the other hotel which was amusing. There are various pool areas, including a main pool which had music playing over a sound system and pool games throughout the day, we usually sat by the relaxing pool round the side of the hotel which was quiet with amazing big comfy day beds to lie on. The staff at the hotel were very friendly and we found them bringing us drinks and ice creams even before we had asked for them (now thats service). There english is limited but after speaking to a few of them, they are all desperate to learn and they also taught us a few phrases too, the food was of a very high standard and there was plenty of choice, we ate in the bistro 21 near the gym most lunchtimes as it was air conditioned , very quiet and a great choice of food, served by waiters who were very attentive, you could also eat in the fish restaurant close to the beach and the waterpark if you wanted variety to the buffet. There was unlimited magnum ice creams at the bar and a haagen daaz concession in the hotel ( all free ). The buffet restaurant had good variety and if you ate in one of the side areas it was quiet and relaxing which you don't generally get in buffet,you could also eat outside and there was an adult only area. We ate in 3 of the a la cartes which charge 15 euros for adults and half for children over 6, under 6 were free, our favourite was the steak house out at the golf course which you got to on a golf buggy, the setting was lovely and the food was out of this world. We thought the a la carter were disappointing after staying at the Rixos where they are free and theres much more choice, there booking system was very easy though, you just went to a desk on floor -2 and booked there , no silly phone systems etc which we have had before. The hotel is mainly Russian guests which didn't bother us, we found the staff were very excited when they asked where we were from as the consider us very polite and friendly and we found it worked to our favour. The entertainment on a night was good, not a patch on the Cornelia Diamond I'm afraid and the entertainment guys were more interested in chatting up the female single guests!!! I have to agree with a previous review where they said it was very noisy at night, the music was very loud when you were in your room and it was impossible to get to sleep, we were at the far side of the hotel as well, it did get turned off at midnight though so wasn't too much of a problem. We couldn't understand why they didn't have the loud dance music on in the royal horse nightclub as this was empty most nights and keep the outside more sedate, just so theres a choice for everyone.. the hotel has various events on through the summer which you can find on there website, we were there for killer queen which was amazing, big firework display and stage set up, they'd really made the effort and it was a fantastic night... The waterpark was great with loads of slides, waiter service for the drinks and plenty of lifeguards. Overall I would love to go back one day to this hotel, the management are constantly walking round and asking for feedback, they were making improvements by adding fans to the outside area and I felt they were really trying to make this mini resort great. If you like plenty of british around you and great evening entertainment go to the Cornelia Diamond if you want to be truly spoilt and indulged and you want the best then head to the Maxx Royal.......

Room Tip: Rooms on the adam and eve side get the sun all day..
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank sezDoncasterEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2012

My wife and I stayed here in mid-April, we thought the hotel looked absolutely amazing, the decor and general feel of the place is definitely 5 star. These are the good and bad bits:

Good
Rooms are lovely and spacious with large balconies.
Food at the buffet restaurant was very good, best I've seen at a buffet style place.
Afternoon tea and cakes at the patiserrie.
Entertainment staff extremely friendly, but not too intrusive.
Bar staff in general were very good.
Lunch was available at several restaurants, so you didn't have to go to the buffet.
Ice Cream, everywhere, in the hotel, round by the pool, it was fantastic.

Bad
Reception staff were awful, had no concept of customer service.
The "A la Carte" restaurants in the evening were only ok, they were serving no better food than the buffet, and the staff in the "A la Carte's" were generally pretty miserable.

The last two things really annoyed me and I wrote on their comments card when I left, which they have not responded to.

The head of the room cleaning team was extremely rude at one point during our stay, pushing in front of my fairly obviously pregnant wife to get into a lift before us. We had been waiting a few minutes for the lift, only for her to appear out of nowhere and jump in it before us, then try and select a floor to go up when we had been waiting to go down. No apology, she got out of the lift when it wasn't going up and mumbled something about the lifts being poor.

Second moan, we had booked a Roof Suite, when we arrived we were shown immediately to a regular suite on the 2nd floor. I questioned the young lady that she'd taken us to the wrong room, to which she replied "this is an upgrade to the room you booked". As we'd booked the Roof Suite we asked to see it before we make a decision on which to choose, she told us the roof suites were fully booked and that this was a better, more expensive room. We later found out that the roof suites weren't fully booked, but having work done to replace the safety rail. Now, I'm all for getting free upgrades, but why didn't they just tell the truth in the first place?

Well, that's it, some really good pieces, just a few bits that soured it a little.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank CountyGround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belek hotels
3.5 mi away
Regnum Carya Golf & Spa Resort
2.4 mi away
Sueno Hotels Golf Belek
0.2 mi away
Adam & Eve Hotel
Adam & Eve Hotel
#39 of 87 in Belek
958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Titanic Deluxe
Titanic Deluxe
#33 of 87 in Belek
2,146 reviews
5.3 mi away
Club Asteria Belek
Club Asteria Belek
#4 of 87 in Belek
2,146 reviews
0.2 mi away
Voyage Belek Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort

Property: Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort
Address: Iskele Mevkii, Belek, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Belek
#1 Spa Hotel in Belek
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#1 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#2 Business Hotel in Belek
#2 Family Hotel in Belek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 512
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embrace the universal elements! Maxx Royal guests are presented with a matchless experience of the “Maxx Inclusive” concept with immaculate dishes and select upper class drinks. Unique dining options and artistic dishes prepared by award-winning chefs, spacious suites starting from 80 m2 and tailor-made services for comfort, Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort introduces the Mediterranean’s captivating beauty to exclusive services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, TravelUp, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maxx Royal Belek Golf And Spa
Maxx Royal Belek Golf Hotel Belek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing