We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Golftrip to Maxx Royal Golf & Spa resort, Belek.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort
Ranked #1 of 87 Hotels in Belek
Certificate of Excellence
slangerup
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Golftrip to Maxx Royal Golf & Spa resort, Belek.”
Reviewed 21 January 2013

We were 8 danish golfplayers who have been recommended to try Maxx Royal, after we the last 2 years, have been staying in Lykia and Cornelia Diamond. The purpose for our trip, was to enjoy the feeling of living in complete luxury and play golf on good and challenging golf courses. Maxx Royal fully lived up to our expectations, 80 sqm sea view suites, with all you could dream about. The service was absolutely top class, the food and restaurants super, especially our experience in the japanese restaurants and of course the steak house, we shall never forget
The staff on this magnificent hotel, were all the time ready to make your stay as pleasant as possible. We can only give this hotel our best recommendations. No doubt we will come back. We played the Dunes, Pines and Carya, unfortunately we could not play Montgomerie, as the weather did not allowed any play, due to storm and rain, but we got a voucher valid for one year. The whole trip were arranged by Golfturkey, and we can only recommend this company, super professional, we cannot place a finger on anything.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ludvigslangerup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,046 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,737
    212
    55
    33
    9
See reviews for
1,419
731
43
175
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (301)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2013

My wife and i stayed in MaxxRoyal  for 10 days during winter holidays.It was our first timе in this hotel. Earlier we stayed in Belek hotels numerous times ( Gloria Hotels, Calista). I will not write about location, because all 5-star hotels in Belek are excellently located.

1.Service- 3 out of 5

I think it's the main customer index in touring industry, main element which makes the holiday. Unfortunately i didn't get  high quality of service at all. As it was mentioned in other reviews the hotel  staff is absolutely unfriendly.They don't try to find individual approach to each guest to have a comfortable and memorable stay. Moreover sometimes they are disrespectful and rude.


2.Food 5 out 5
Frankly speaking , food never tasted so good.Each guest can find a dish he would appreciate.There were a lot of fruits, desserts, diffirent kinds of ice-cream. There is a delicious confectionary in the hotel.

3.Rooms / buildings/SPA 4 out of 5

I expected a more comfortable and cozy room. It was "70 m" and it  lacked  style. The main building was too much  like a mall ( architecture,cheap  decoration materials and so on).For such huge hotel the spa area is too small and not well-planned, has poor facilities: 
Just a  swiming pool, 2 small saunas, a steam bath  (for max 4 persons) and a hammam. 


Most likely we won't come back to Maxx Royal, there are many other excellent not overpriced  hotels.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Konstantin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2013

We stayed in Kemer and Belek in several hotels during the years. Maxx Royal is surely the best hotel in this area even in whole Europe. We spent 3 nights and from check in to check out everything was perfect.

Very nice decorated large rooms with wonderful bathroom. Huge balcony. All the cosmetics in bathroom are from Hermes.

We visited in January so not so warm weather but hotel has one covered pool and one of the pool outside also heated to 29C.

Service is very good. In restaurants, you feel the difference comparing other 5 stars hotels in same area. Food and beverage quality is perfect for all inclusive concept. Usually most on all inclusive hotels offer lower food and especially beverage quality. In Maxx Royal, there is no low cost drinks with water addition. All drinks you order are coming with original bottle. In the bars also cocktails has no difference comparing a good bar. If you sit somewhere in lobby, bar or any seat, someone will appear next to you max in 15 seconds asking what would you like to drink. Minibar in room is free and refreshing every day including alcoholic beverage and snacks.

Live music shows in the night are impressive, you can immediately notice the quality difference.

It has 4-5 a la carte restaurants with 15 Euro service charge, We have chosen Teppenyaki and Steak House. Both were perfect. No need to tell more. Maxx Royal is a perfect hotel. Go there, you will never regret.

Room Tip: All rooms are perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank i_go_my_way
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2013

My Husband and I have just returned from a week at the Maxx Royal. It exceeded all of our expectations...
We flew out on the 1st of January and returned on the 8th of January.
The service from every single member of staff was impeccable. Everyone seemed to want to please you and went the extra mile time and again.
We stayed in room 1416 which was huge and certainly had the ‘Wow’ factor when we walked in, it is just a huge wall of glass looking over the fountains, convention centre and the mountains.
That said the curtains are fantastic at blocking out all of the light so that won’t affect you when you sleep but is gorgeous for a panoramic view.
On arrival you are greeted with Chocolate dipped strawberries and champagne, check in took only a minute or two then you are whisked off to your room and shown how everything works.

There is a huge bed, Chaise, desk, table and chairs, flat screen television and DVD player as well as a large safe in your room. The mini bar is stocked with chocolate, wine, beer and many different cans of coke, tango, juice etc. There are crisps, nuts and other snacks also left every day. There is a kettle, mugs, tea, coffee etc.
There are two full length sun beds on the balcony.

The Bathroom really is spectacular. It has a double ended Jacuzzi bath, Stunning shower, separate toilet, double wash basins, marble floor and is packed with Hermes toiletries that are replenished daily. They even thought to provide nail clippers, dental kits, shaving kits etc, all were replaced as used. There is a full size hairdryer and towelling robes and slippers.
The lighting in the bathroom is a bit of a struggle if you are trying to apply make up as they are all ‘kindly’ tinted but you run the risk of going out looking like Coco the Clown!!
There is a 'Turn down' service each evening where they tidy your room and bed and leave a little chocolate and note on your pillow.

The food was varied fresh and beautifully presented at every meal, we never even bothered going to the a la carte as the main restaurant was so good. We ate lunch outside on three or four days. The omelettes at breakfast were really good.
There is a restaurant called Bistro 21, this is open for 21 hours a day hence the name. They do stunning breakfasts in here and great coffee and juice. I think it closes between 5.30am and 8.30am only! This means even if you are on a late flight you can get great food at almost anytime. It also means you are not restricted to normal meal times and can suit yourselves and eat when you fancy.
The drinks at Maxx Royal are without any doubt the best ever, the cocktails are superb and majority of fine Whiskies, Brandies, Cognacs, Vodka, Rum and Gin are all free of any charge. All mixers are premier brands.
Once again presentation of drinks and waiter service was exceptional.
We sat outside talking till the small hours, sampling many fine beverages while the waiters make sure you have comfy chairs, a heater and even Maxx Royal embroidered black wraps which they drape round the men and the women when it gets a little chilly.
You can smoke outside and many people did and were made very comfortable whilst they did which was nice.
The entertainment wasn't to our taste but some people loved it and the Show bar is definetely worth a peek into, the decor is amazing.
There is a beach bar running during the day and is virtually on the sand, beautiful views, great coffees and Magnums!
The melangerie is a fine patisserie and chocolatier and definitely worth a visit.
The Hammam and spa at Maxx Royal is superb, spotlessly clean and well maintained.
There is a library, cinema, shops, Haagen Daaz ice cream stand, three or four other bars, state of the art gym and dance studio and two heated pools even in winter.
The Golf course is legendary. There are two Pilates classes, Yoga and aerobics amongst other activities every days and also archery, football etc.
The hotel is just beautiful and even though prices appear to be going through the roof, we have already decided that we would pay the higher price to go again at the same time next year. It is worth every penny and you do not have to spend anything once you are there, virtually everything is included
I am happy to answer any questions you may have so ask away.
Kind Regards Jess

Room Tip: Our room was noisy on the front of the hotel, number 1416. It was a combination of the fountains and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank JessyF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorset
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2013

We stayed over christmas and New year, I have stayed in quite a few really nice hotels and I was not disappointed with the Maxx Royal. it has comfortable seating all through the hotel with a couple of nice patio areas with seating. The pool areas are very nice and spacious, with comfortable loungers. Top Brands for Drinks,cocktails are really good which is unusual unless your in the caribean. The food is very good although I prefer to be waited on so we did try 2 of the A la Carte restaurants which you get charged an extra 15 euros per person. I would recommend the Mediterranean restaurant. We tried the Steak House as well. The main restaurant is the "Unlimited" and the amount of choice is unbelievable - always look to see what the chef is carving before you decide what to choose. We also used Bistro 21 which is open 21 hours a day hence the name, the service before 4pm is really good, after that the "Main Team" seem to go off duty and we found it a bit lacking, it closes around 6.30pm and then re opens at 9.30pm through the night and you can get late breakfast in there which is more continental. The level of service was very good from all the bar staff except for one waiter around the pool that did not want to serve me but other than this one off the rest of staff were brilliant. The facilities are really good here especially if the weather is bad, cinema shows 4 films a day, there is bowling/gym/spa/archery/table tennis/boules/darts. The Patisierie on the minus 2 floor is unbelievable - open from morning until 10pm evening, wonderful pastries, cakes and chocolates be tempted you will keep returning!!! This hotel has great entertainment programme in the evenings in the Royal Horse, I have never had entertainment on this level in any hotel before, great acts well worth a visit, the only thing that I would say is that the children run around screaming before hand to the music playing and I do not agree that they should be allowed in - in the summer months they arent allowed in under the age of 16, on a couple of occassions we watched the cabaret and then left. The in house entertainment people are lovely, friendly, helpful and if you want to join in any of the activities they will welcome you. The rooms are spacious very comfortable and the maids do a great job of keeping the rooms clean every day. This hotel reminded me of a hotel in Dubai so that will give you an idea of the design. Yes there are shops on the lower level but they arent busy and no one drags you in so just window shop if you want to. I am quite fussy but I couldnt find one thing to complain about. This hotel had mainly russian/german guests when we were there. if you book you will not be disappointed!!

Room Tip: unless you want a sea view the rooms at the back are no different, they have a jacuzzi on the balcon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank DorsetMarilyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goffs Oak, null, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 January 2013

Admittedly we booked late for Christmas 2012, however the room (5th floor) contained a very nice jacuzzi bath.....................on the balcony!!!

The A/C did not work in our room meaning that we needed to leave the french doors open at night.

Not ideal on rainy days. However on the upside the restaurants were first class. On balance I think the ideal hotel for adults would be either The Cornelia Diamond or The Gloria Serenity.

Room Tip: Not on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nairobi, Kenya
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2013

We stayed at the Maxx Royal for 4 nights over Christmas and had a fantastic experience in this great resort. This was our first vacation in Turkey and enjoyed our stay at Maxx Royal.

Plus Points -: Service and Hospitality was better then the best hotels in the world; Suites were very spacious and luxurious (We stayed at the Terrace Suites for 2 nights and Family Suite / Land view for 2 nights; Food & Beverages were of the highest quality and variety. (When we identified our vegetarian diet, we were asked to list our preferred dishes which were very well produced and served); Resort facilities (Bowling Alley, Cinema, Golf Course, Archery, Spa, Indoor Healted Pool) were excellent. Value for Money was exceptional as all meals were included, drinks were complimentary including all the major brands.

I definately will recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to explore the Turkish Meditteranean coast

Room Tip: For privacy, you can stay at the Terrace Suites which are adjacent to the main hotel. For close prox...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SanjG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belek hotels
3.5 mi away
Regnum Carya Golf & Spa Resort
2.4 mi away
Sueno Hotels Golf Belek
0.2 mi away
Adam & Eve Hotel
Adam & Eve Hotel
#37 of 87 in Belek
916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Club Asteria Belek
Club Asteria Belek
#4 of 87 in Belek
2,016 reviews
5.5 mi away
Titanic Deluxe
Titanic Deluxe
#32 of 87 in Belek
2,038 reviews
0.2 mi away
Voyage Belek Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort

Property: Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort
Address: Iskele Mevkii, Belek, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#1 Spa Hotel in Belek
#1 Luxury Hotel in Belek
#1 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#2 Family Hotel in Belek
#2 Business Hotel in Belek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 512
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embrace the universal elements! Maxx Royal guests are presented with a matchless experience of the “Maxx Inclusive” concept with immaculate dishes and select upper class drinks. Unique dining options and artistic dishes prepared by award-winning chefs, spacious suites starting from 80 m2 and tailor-made services for comfort, Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort introduces the Mediterranean’s captivating beauty to exclusive services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maxx Royal Belek Golf And Spa
Maxx Royal Belek Golf Hotel Belek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing