We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Maxx Royal Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort
Ranked #1 of 87 Hotels in Belek
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Maxx Royal Paradise”
Reviewed 3 February 2013

Spent a week in January at the all inclusive Maxx Royal. This was our 2nd visit and it is still by far the best hotel I have stayed in. The standard rooms are 84squ metres and are fabulous, the bathrooms are beautiful with own jacuzzi baths!

The service in every part of the Hotel is fantastic with the most friendly staff around. ( Stayed at Rixos in September and it does not come close to the service in Maxx Royal, Voyage or serenity)

The welcome with Champange and strawberries dipped in chocolate starts of the whole experience. The food is fantastic in the main Resturant and all spirits in the bars are branded.

At this time of the year the out door heated poor is a winner and even more enjoyable than the indoor pool. The spa centre is fab and not to bus at all.

The golf at The Montgomerie is fantastic and the hotel take you down there in about 2 minutes.

Will definitely go back.

Room Tip: I like those that you can see the sea and the mountains , I was in 1607 it was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Linda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,942 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,638
    209
    53
    33
    9
See reviews for
1,355
710
43
171
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (297)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
86 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2013

I have been to Belek for many times in the last ten years. We go there for a family holiday during the summer holidays every year. We stayed at the Gloria, the Kempinski, the Cornelia Diamond and the ELA Quality Resort before, which all of them were very good, but the Maxx Royal is simply the best.
We stayed at the terrace house, which is great for families and most of the rooms are family rooms. There is a great pool just a few metros from you room, the children club and the Cobra kingdom, where you have all the great waterslides (be careful with the Cobra slide... :-))). The room was great, service fabulous. The main restaurant is also great, featuring a section for families with Hipp children food available.
We also tried all the a la carte restaurants and all of them were very very good. The best was probably the Steak house at the golf club, the meat there is fabulous.
The SPA offers something for everybody, the staff there was great.
Well, the Maxx Royal is more expensive than the above mentioned hotels, but you won't probably regret, you have chosen it for you family holiday.
We will go there this year again.
PS Did I mentioned you get Häagen-Dazs ice cream for free the whole day? :-))))))))

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank MartinKonicek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
127 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2013

this is my 4th or 5th time in this hotel and it is getting better and better each time...most of the hotels lost their magic after time and getting lower quality each day but in maxx royal it is just oppusite...when i went there first time the buffet was great and this time more better...stuff is really helpfull, nice spa point...i could recommend u mr. tezcan for foam massage...he is good and he really know his job...bali massage was good too...it was nearly perfect 5 days there but a few unlucky things happend...2 days in bistro cafe our orders came so late, they forgot it and then take order again and it happend each 2 days...just omlet came in 1 hour...and second day they also made mistake and forgot our order and 20 minutes we wait for soups, and they forgot again maincourses and salads, so we wait another half hour for them too...it wasnt so nice...convention center side we had small problem too, one of the small meeting rooms we couldnt get internet connection, it guy tryed to fixed it for 2 hours but he couldnt manage to do it...and rest of 3 days we havent got internet for our pc...it wasnt nice too...but rest of the things are close to perfect...i can definetly recommend this place...and will go there again

Room Tip: sea view rooms are great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elturco78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
93 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2013

The hotel is massive, very stylish and lovely welcome, with chocolate covered strawberries. The Turkish delight at the receptionist were delicious. My Ocean view room was stunning and had a lovely fruit plate to welcome. The sockets are quite loose and you can see some areas where the workmanship wasn't done well. Service was ok, in some areas there needs to be some better service but overall nothing to complain about. The Spa was amazing, I had a massage and a Turkish bath. Excellent service here, and my lady spoke no English but she was very helpful. Would be willing to stay again.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smm2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
slangerup
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2013

We were 8 danish golfplayers who have been recommended to try Maxx Royal, after we the last 2 years, have been staying in Lykia and Cornelia Diamond. The purpose for our trip, was to enjoy the feeling of living in complete luxury and play golf on good and challenging golf courses. Maxx Royal fully lived up to our expectations, 80 sqm sea view suites, with all you could dream about. The service was absolutely top class, the food and restaurants super, especially our experience in the japanese restaurants and of course the steak house, we shall never forget
The staff on this magnificent hotel, were all the time ready to make your stay as pleasant as possible. We can only give this hotel our best recommendations. No doubt we will come back. We played the Dunes, Pines and Carya, unfortunately we could not play Montgomerie, as the weather did not allowed any play, due to storm and rain, but we got a voucher valid for one year. The whole trip were arranged by Golfturkey, and we can only recommend this company, super professional, we cannot place a finger on anything.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ludvigslangerup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2013

My wife and i stayed in MaxxRoyal  for 10 days during winter holidays.It was our first timе in this hotel. Earlier we stayed in Belek hotels numerous times ( Gloria Hotels, Calista). I will not write about location, because all 5-star hotels in Belek are excellently located.

1.Service- 3 out of 5

I think it's the main customer index in touring industry, main element which makes the holiday. Unfortunately i didn't get  high quality of service at all. As it was mentioned in other reviews the hotel  staff is absolutely unfriendly.They don't try to find individual approach to each guest to have a comfortable and memorable stay. Moreover sometimes they are disrespectful and rude.


2.Food 5 out 5
Frankly speaking , food never tasted so good.Each guest can find a dish he would appreciate.There were a lot of fruits, desserts, diffirent kinds of ice-cream. There is a delicious confectionary in the hotel.

3.Rooms / buildings/SPA 4 out of 5

I expected a more comfortable and cozy room. It was "70 m" and it  lacked  style. The main building was too much  like a mall ( architecture,cheap  decoration materials and so on).For such huge hotel the spa area is too small and not well-planned, has poor facilities: 
Just a  swiming pool, 2 small saunas, a steam bath  (for max 4 persons) and a hammam. 


Most likely we won't come back to Maxx Royal, there are many other excellent not overpriced  hotels.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Konstantin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul
Level Contributor
92 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2013

We stayed in Kemer and Belek in several hotels during the years. Maxx Royal is surely the best hotel in this area even in whole Europe. We spent 3 nights and from check in to check out everything was perfect.

Very nice decorated large rooms with wonderful bathroom. Huge balcony. All the cosmetics in bathroom are from Hermes.

We visited in January so not so warm weather but hotel has one covered pool and one of the pool outside also heated to 29C.

Service is very good. In restaurants, you feel the difference comparing other 5 stars hotels in same area. Food and beverage quality is perfect for all inclusive concept. Usually most on all inclusive hotels offer lower food and especially beverage quality. In Maxx Royal, there is no low cost drinks with water addition. All drinks you order are coming with original bottle. In the bars also cocktails has no difference comparing a good bar. If you sit somewhere in lobby, bar or any seat, someone will appear next to you max in 15 seconds asking what would you like to drink. Minibar in room is free and refreshing every day including alcoholic beverage and snacks.

Live music shows in the night are impressive, you can immediately notice the quality difference.

It has 4-5 a la carte restaurants with 15 Euro service charge, We have chosen Teppenyaki and Steak House. Both were perfect. No need to tell more. Maxx Royal is a perfect hotel. Go there, you will never regret.

Room Tip: All rooms are perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank i_go_my_way
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belek hotels
3.5 mi away
Regnum Carya Golf & Spa Resort
2.4 mi away
Sueno Hotels Golf Belek
0.2 mi away
Adam & Eve Hotel
Adam & Eve Hotel
#39 of 87 in Belek
852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Gloria Verde Resort
5.3 mi away
Club Asteria Belek
Club Asteria Belek
#3 of 87 in Belek
1,836 reviews
0.2 mi away
Voyage Belek Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort

Property: Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort
Address: Iskele Mevkii, Belek, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Belek
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#1 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#1 Luxury Hotel in Belek
#2 Family Hotel in Belek
#2 Business Hotel in Belek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 512
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embrace the universal elements! Maxx Royal guests are presented with a matchless experience of the “Maxx Inclusive” concept with immaculate dishes and select upper class drinks. Unique dining options and artistic dishes prepared by award-winning chefs, spacious suites starting from 80 m2 and tailor-made services for comfort, Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort introduces the Mediterranean’s captivating beauty to exclusive services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Priceline, Hotelopia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maxx Royal Belek Golf And Spa
Maxx Royal Belek Golf Hotel Belek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing