We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort
Ranked #1 of 87 Hotels in Belek
Certificate of Excellence
Berlin
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Never again”
Reviewed 28 June 2013

ROOM LACKS COMFORT
Just one small easy chair and one chair for the desk
Couch without backrest with a rolling away pillow-roll that is much too high for relaxing
No covers for the sun chairs on the balcony
Fancy Jacuzzi bath tub on the balcony
Sea view handicapped through very high glass walls

FOOD IS QUITE A DISASTER
Stringy meat due to poor quality, except one time in a week
Fish usually overdone and dry
Vegetables usually overcooked
Appetizers always the same and with little specific authentic taste
Deserts and fresh bread are good
Fruits without taste (November)
Red wine choices – Turkish or Italian – no really acceptable

BARS
Mixed cocktail drinks – Piña Colada and Bloody Mary – were undrinkable
Pure drinks like Negroni and Cognac were acceptable

MIXED WELLNESS EXPERIENCE
Large and well maintained indoor swimming pool
Steambath is much too hot
Saunas are not hot enough
Very poor shower equipment close to the sauna area
Good access to and stay at or close to the beach
There are better golf courses nearby, e.g. TAT and National

RESUME
Such a pity that mass tourism is expanding and that it seems to be impossible to attract good personal for food preparation and handling in a nice looking new hotel

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
16 Thank Elvirus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,037 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,728
    212
    55
    33
    9
See reviews for
1,412
730
43
175
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (301)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Al Qahirah, Egypt
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2013

I stayed in the paradise of the earth is called Maxx Royal Belek Golf & Spa , it is more than wonderful hotel , word fantastic , wonderful ,unbelievable is not enough, everything was at the highest level more than any one imagine. Great comfortable room. It's magical holiday. All bartenders are specialists in their field . restaurants , reception , service , every thing is more than wonderful .
the designer of this hotel is an professional scientist. this hotel is more than paradise , no one like to leave it ,
best regards to all the staff in this hotel and ASAP we wil back gain
thank you

Room Tip: more than good and wonderful Villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MohamedElghamry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2013

Have just returned from a week at the Maxx Royal golfing with a group of 12. First impressions are WOW - the hotel is large and very beautifully decorated. It is a bit like a shopping mall with a large atrium and the rooms all off this.

Our room was large and very stylish and comfortable. The view was of the sea to the left and the mountains to the right with a very good view of the Adam & Eve hotel opposite - good views of their balconies and the goings on at night!

The food was very good and the al a carte restaurants very nice. We found the service a bit on the slow side. The extra Euro20 for the al a carte was a bit steep and there were several other luxury things that you could pay extra for - the cabanas on the deck Euro110 to name but one.

We stayed at the Cornelia Diamond last year and on reflection the Maxx was not worth the extra £200 per person.

We are returning to the Corneila later this year!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2013

This was our 4th visit to the Maxx Royal. Each time we have returned improvements have been carried out. They now have a Dinosaur Park next to Maxxi Land, an upgraded outdoor house serving those delicious gozleme pancakes, and an extremely popular fruit bar next to the beach bar. The ice cream freezer has been moved away from the beach bar, which makes sense, the children can now see directly into the freezer, although the contents are served, not taken.
The service from the staff is, as usual, second to none.
The management seem to be constantly thinking of ways to improve, and they don't disappoint.
The prices are rising, but hopefully they won't price the mid-range holiday maker out of the market.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank shirleyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tadley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2013

The Maxx Royal was a very sophisticated resort where we were met by the friendliest staff. Although their English was not the best, they tried hard to learn. German and Russian along with Turkish are the prominent languages here.
We went for New Year and had strawberries and champagne on arrival. Nothing was too much trouble, and we in fact had a choice of suites. We chose one overlooking the golf course, which was also one of the reasons for our break.
It was winter and only the hardiest went for a dip in the sea, but there was a heated outdoor pool as well as an indoor pool, with a Vitamin Bar.
Could not complain about the choice of food - the buffet was excellent with many varieties to choose from. Try the a-la-carte restaurants - fantastic!
At the Montgomery Golf Club (attached to hotel), the staff were extremely polite and accommodating, and we could not fault the tuition given by their head pro Ryan Parfett.
We will return as we thoroughly enjoyed our week there.

Room Tip: The main building over looks the beach area, while the building to the North over looks the golf cou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 34lovetotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai India
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2013

Elegant, classy, really fabulous top class staff and amenities!
The welcome in the lobby with Champagne and strawberries dipped in chocolate.
The concept of all inclusive..truly it is.
The lobby bar called the Maydan Bar, the impeccably dressed and groomed butlers there, the style of service of coffee and other drinks. The Patisserie located here with the most delectable offerings of chocolates and other sweet treats. Sit down on any of the plush seating arrangements here, and dont have to wait for service.
The main restaurant has some of the most beautiful buffet settings I have ever seen, with a really exhaustive variety of cheese, anti pasti, breads ( they even have a wood fired oven with freshly baked Pide and breads being served to each table). Large variety of desserts and beverages that are included in the cost.
Hagen dazs ice cream has a permanent counter here, with helpful staff, open from 10 am to 10 pm. This is included in the cost too.
The many bars are well laid with some very good staff and mixologists!
The Japanese restaurant has a great showman lady chef at the Teppanyaki counter. Be sure to book it for atleast 1 of the evenings you are there. It's every bit worth the extra 15 euros they charge.
The 21 hours restaurant is great too...the terrace is stunning...for anytime you are hungry!
The middle eastern fare at their speciality restaurant too worth a try.

The rooms are really spacious. Hermes toileteries!
The spa ( which is an extra charge) is great with some really good staff.

With the family, on a honeymoon, with friends, any which way you look at this, it is truly a great experience and would feature on my must visit atleast once list!

Room Tip: definitely ask for a sea view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TRIPMKO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Izmir, Turkey
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2013

This hotel was really top class. The rooms, restaurants, spa and the service was excellent. I really enjoyed the time that i had spent there. I was there for a business meeting and saw there the staff was in one meeting room and they were practicing some foreign languages. That was great because i like to be understood. You also have a chance to select a variety of different coffees from darker to lighter.

Room Tip: You should see the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Turkun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belek hotels
3.5 mi away
Regnum Carya Golf & Spa Resort
2.4 mi away
Sueno Hotels Golf Belek
0.2 mi away
Adam & Eve Hotel
Adam & Eve Hotel
#37 of 87 in Belek
916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Club Asteria Belek
Club Asteria Belek
#4 of 87 in Belek
2,014 reviews
5.5 mi away
Titanic Deluxe
Titanic Deluxe
#32 of 87 in Belek
2,032 reviews
0.2 mi away
Voyage Belek Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort

Property: Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort
Address: Iskele Mevkii, Belek, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#1 Spa Hotel in Belek
#1 Luxury Hotel in Belek
#2 Business Hotel in Belek
#2 Family Hotel in Belek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 512
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embrace the universal elements! Maxx Royal guests are presented with a matchless experience of the “Maxx Inclusive” concept with immaculate dishes and select upper class drinks. Unique dining options and artistic dishes prepared by award-winning chefs, spacious suites starting from 80 m2 and tailor-made services for comfort, Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort introduces the Mediterranean’s captivating beauty to exclusive services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maxx Royal Belek Golf And Spa
Maxx Royal Belek Golf Hotel Belek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing