We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best around.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort
Ranked #1 of 87 Hotels in Belek
Certificate of Excellence
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best around.”
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Very very good hotel staff and all concerned cannot do enough for the guests.We have been six times since the hotel opened.We will be back in November 2014.Looking forward to having a Guiness in the new Irish Bar.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Keith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
orhangokcen, Front Office Manager at Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Dear Keith W
Repeat guests as yourself can really help to show the progression and consistency for any given facility so thank you very much for continuing to return to the Maxx Royal Belek, it shows we are doing things the right way. We are as always happy to have made you happy during your holiday and we will continue to improve and hopefully surprise you for many years to come.
We look forward to your next stay with us.

Orhan Gökçen
Front Office Manager
Maxx Royal Belek Golf and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,942 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,638
    209
    53
    33
    9
See reviews for
1,355
710
43
171
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (297)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

7x and counting, It just gets better and better. From the moment you arrive being greeted by Raymond or one of the other friendly doormen who shows you through to the champers and choc dipped strawberries. Check-in done and its off your luxury suite. Our room was 4152...WOW WHAT A VIEW...BREATHTAKING, we could have been in the seychelles, (This was our 1st time for a sea view, amazing!) and so was the room again equipped with everything you would need and more. After unpacking its then down to the 'new' sushi bar which has every drink or cocktail which you could possibly want. ,a World wide selection of spirits and also Becks ,Carlsberg, Miller Genuine Draught bottles. Orland who serves up fantastic sushi and Orhan who serves you your pre dinner drinks chat and make you more than welcome. Nothing is too much trouble for them. At this time you will be serenaded every evening at 7 by the pianist who has music for every taste. Then its off to dinner. There's so much choice and beautifully presented, the staff cant do enough for you. Even the most picky eater can find something here.
Back to the sushi bar for the entertainment which is on every night, the best for us was EL DIVO 3 opera singers FANTASTIC. from London, Bury and Hungary.
The hotel entertainment staff provide outdoor activities all day from Archery, Volleyball and games. Zumba, Aquafit by Nadia, Omar and their team. (Thanks for the Apricots Nadia )
The alacarte restaurants are extra but as a treat we love the Bueno steakhouse at the Montgomerie golf club,
from T-Bone to ChateauBriand its meat heaven with a nice glass of red.
They have and at this moment and are relocating the Irish bar which yes has Guinness ,(rude not to have a few). The old Irish bar opened as a Chocolate Bar the Sat after we left, not that they need more chocolate but hey why not!
They have a Hagen Daz and new this year Movenpic ice cream counter which you have as much as you like in a tub or cone, yummy!
the truffles and cake shop is to die for with a nice nespresso coffee to wash it down.
The gym and indoor pool has all your needs as well as a juice bar which is so refreshing.
the outdoor heated pool is excellent for a teatime dip when the sun has gone down as well as throughout the day
the beach bar is the place to watch the sunset with a cocktail or two or three,.
There is also a cinema ,games room, library, ten pin bowling, and much much more.
we have got to know a lot of the staff who have made our holidays very special over the last few years and have become great friends and we thank them, AHMET BALSEVEN , NEVZAT, ORHAN. NADIA,OYA, HURIYE , ,RAYMOND, ORLAND, OMAR, Birthday Boy-Mustaffer, obviously many more to add but can't name them all
We thank you all at the MAXX ROYAL x
Hope to see you all soon
JULIAN AND JUDY Vickerman
& Keith & Wendy Walker

Room Tip: THERE ALL GOOD As they are all suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank JudyVickerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
orhangokcen, Front Office Manager at Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear Mrs Judy Vickerman
It is reviews like this that can really help travellers/tourists make the right decision while planning their holidays. Details are also what we are all about at the Maxx Royal Belek. Everything we do and plan aim to make sure you our guests leave with the best of memories and as always it’s great to know we have achieved that with another of our guests Mrs Judy Vickerman. But just a small point you stayed at 1452 a typo ofcourse but incase someone else wants to stay in the same room with a great view I felt I should point out we have no such room as 4152. I will pass on your thoughts to all the personel you have mentioned and I already know they will be very pleased to know you view them with such high regard.
Thank you for taking the time to write this lengthy review, we will strive to continue our traditions of excellence. So that you can leave with the same or higher level of satisfaction after your next stay.

Orhan Gökçen
Front Office Manager
Maxx Royal Belek Golf and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
124 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

The Maxx royal deserves the number one position for Antalya.
This hotel is simply amazing even in the winter, when its low period.
The drinks are top shelf brands,
The Buffett has lots of choice with quality products,
The Alcartes are all extra (apart from the 21restaurant which is open 21hours) but I see on tripadvisor there is a special offer available?...they look very appealing to eat in.
The products used in the rooms were by Hermes Paris.
The hotel in the summer concept is even better with lots going on, and more out door entertainment and restaurants. But even over Christmas and new year, when prices are lower, it still impresses.
The kids club is excellent. Everything is free, even the bowling and games arcade room.
The price for this hotel reflects what you get for your money. For the regular traveller who has seen a lot of the world, this hotel in belek Antalya is worth a visit.

Room Tip: I suppose any room here will be nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Taurus_World
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
orhangokcen, Front Office Manager at Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort, responded to this review, 5 January 2014
Dear Taurus_World
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. It’s always great to hear that our guests have left satisfied after completing their holiday with us. The festive season can hold many challenges for a hotel, but we live to master these challenges and have our guests leave with satisfaction from their stay with us, if we have being able to do that for you, its an outcome we can all be happy with.
We look forward to your next stay with us.

Orhan Gökçen
Front Office Manager
Maxx Royal Golf and Spa Belek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Fantastic hotel!
Food range and quality fantastic.
Staff were very friendly and helpful, nothing was a hassle.
Facilities were fantastic.
We were on a golf holiday and played at the course attached to the course, the Montgomerie, which was in great condition.
Would recommend and have already done so.

Room Tip: Our room was fantastic. Very spacious, modern and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Donna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
orhangokcen, Front Office Manager at Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort, responded to this review, 5 January 2014
Thank you Donna R for taking the time to review the Maxx Royal Belek, we do hope this will be the first of many visits. We pride ourselves on the impressions we leave on our guests. So it always pleases us to know we have left a good one on another of our guests.
The golf course is in many ways our jewel in the crown but it is one of a few jewels we hold dear. Never the less knowning our guests can enjoy even one of these jewels is a cause of happness on our part.
We would also like to thank you from the whole Maxx Royal family for choosing to give us a try, it’s good to know we have not disappointed you and look forward to your next stay with us.

Orhan Gökçen
Front Office Manager
Maxx Royal Golf and Spa Belek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013

We had a chance to spend 2 night in this hotel. Service is excellent, food in main restaurant is much better than any hotel even better than the well-known restaurants.
Rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. Everything is made to make you feel special.
You have to see the presentation of Turkish coffee,,wow...
There is really nothing negative to critisize.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Abdullah E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
orhangokcen, Front Office Manager at Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Dear Abdullah E, thank you for taking the time to review us. Its a shame you was only able to stay 2 nights, but very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and the personel at the restaurants will be very happy to hear your thoughts on their quality and service. We look forward to your next stay with us, and here is hoping it will be for longer next time.


Orhan Gökçen
Front Office Manager
Maxx Royal Belek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013 via mobile

The most luxurious hotel I stayed. Restaurant is like food heaven..Rooms are like home.there is jakuzi in balcony of the room...etc ...etc ..and of course the best golf land, with best sun, sand, beach and mediterranean marvelous sea..Tiger Woods just played in a golf championship tournament here..

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank oktayozkan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
orhangokcen, Front Office Manager at Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Thank you oktayozkan for taking the time to review the Maxx Royal Belek, we do hope this will be the first of many visits. We pride ourselves on the impressions we leave on our guests. So it always pleases us to know we have left a good one on another of our guests. We would also like to thank you from the whole Maxx Royal family for choosing to give us a try, it’s good to know we have not disappointed you. The Golf tournament was a great plus for both us and our guests, I'm glad to hear you was able to enjoy it aswell. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Orhan Gökçen
Front Office Manager
Maxx Royal Belek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013 via mobile

It's taken some time to get enough reviews to reach the top but I'm glad it's in its proper position now. I've made a few reviews of Belek Hotels over the last few years and Maxx is by far the best Hotel in Belek and probably in Turkey if not even in Europe!
I'm a travel group organiser and take Golfers to Destinations all over Europe. I've not yet seen a better Hotel with as much to offer. Not only that, the quality of food is outstanding especially for an all inclusive Hotel. When it says all inclusive people tend to think of local alcohol and cheap meat but here is definitely not the case. Cognac like Martell, Hennessy and Remy Martin VS, VSOP and XO, Whisky such as Johnny Walker Red or Black label, Glenfiddich & Glenlivet, Ice Creams by Mövenpick, Haagen Dazs & Carte Dor, freshly grilled chicken, kebab, fish such as Sea bass & sea bream... the list is endless!
The icing on the cake is for those who like the evening entertainment there's some great professional shows and for those who don't, the games room is totally free(including ten pin bowling).
Oh and by the way the rooms are very big and luxurious. Our groups never stay that long in the rooms as there's so much to do! Don't forget the great Spa, heated pools when it's cooler outside, cinema, a la carte restaurants such as Al Dente and Woxxie.
I stayed over 8 weeks already since it opened and will be back for 6 seperate weeks in 2014! There's no other Hotel I would offer until there's something similar! Let's see how Regnum fairs when it opens in April.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank Stevenpga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
orhangokcen, Front Office Manager at Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort, responded to this review, 14 December 2013
Dear Stevenpga
Dedicated reviewers as yourself can really help to show the progression and consistency for any given facility so thank you very much for continuing to review the Maxx Royal Belek. We are as always happy to have made you and those you bring to us happy during your/their holiday and we will continue to improve and hopefully surprise you for many years to come.
Yes we have finally got the number 1 spot and as you rightly point out, we have got there on true merit. Keeping the spot won't be a walk in the park but we are confident in our work and effort to keep that spot. As always we are working hard to be something different and special.

Thank you again for your review and we look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belek hotels
3.5 mi away
Regnum Carya Golf & Spa Resort
2.4 mi away
Sueno Hotels Golf Belek
0.2 mi away
Adam & Eve Hotel
Adam & Eve Hotel
#39 of 87 in Belek
852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Gloria Verde Resort
5.3 mi away
Club Asteria Belek
Club Asteria Belek
#3 of 87 in Belek
1,843 reviews
0.2 mi away
Voyage Belek Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort

Property: Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort
Address: Iskele Mevkii, Belek, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#1 Spa Hotel in Belek
#1 Luxury Hotel in Belek
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#2 Business Hotel in Belek
#2 Family Hotel in Belek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 512
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embrace the universal elements! Maxx Royal guests are presented with a matchless experience of the “Maxx Inclusive” concept with immaculate dishes and select upper class drinks. Unique dining options and artistic dishes prepared by award-winning chefs, spacious suites starting from 80 m2 and tailor-made services for comfort, Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort introduces the Mediterranean’s captivating beauty to exclusive services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotelopia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maxx Royal Belek Golf And Spa
Maxx Royal Belek Golf Hotel Belek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing