We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Deserves to be number 1” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort
Ranked #1 of 88 Hotels in Belek
Certificate of Excellence
Izmir, Turkey
Level Contributor
85 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Deserves to be number 1”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

We just returned from a 6 days golf holiday and loved to stay in this hotel.
Pluses
Nice welcome, with Chocolate covered strawberries.
Fast check in and very polite staff at reception
Very big nice, room, big bed and lovely view. Everything for our son was already ready when we went in our room: the bed, sleepers for children, and toiletries etc.
There are things to eat anytime of the day. No problem of missing the meal hours.
Excellent food at the restaurants (we tried the 21 hour restaurant and the main restaurant), very tasty, good quality, nice varieties and healthy.
The chocolate bar opened this year is a temple for chocolate lovers. Absolutely recommend the chocolate fondue (see photo)
Also the Movenpick and Hagen Daz ice cream corners may be the main reason to gain weight.
Employees are eager to help and serve. They are very well trained.
Everywhere is spotlessly clean
Perfect wi-fi everywhere. Very fast, very convenient and free.
Montgomary golf Club of the hotel is very nice and elegant.
Rooms are very silent.
There were very nice live music activities each night.

Minuses
Just some minor points needs to be improved:
We like to sleep in very dark. But there are many small lights in the room (like red light of TV, blue lights of the electric buttons and the flashing green light of the fire detector)
The rooms are big but not convenient for a child bed. The extra bed is put just by the double bed, so three of us slept side by side. (not so romantic).
The a la carte restaurants are very expensive for an all inclusive hotel (20€ per person).
We were told that the driving range was free for hotel customers, but when we went, we had to pay 10 TL for each coin.
The tempreture of the water of indoor pool could be warmer.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ngok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natallia K, Manager at Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Dear “Ngok”,

We appreciate your high rating of our hotel by titling this review as “Deserves to be number 1”.
Our goal is to provide all our guests with a comfortable and relaxing holiday, so we are very happy to know, that you have had a great stay at Maxx Royal Belek Golf & Spa.

Please note, that your suggestions, which are an efficient material, helping us to develop towards service perfectionism, has been also addressed to the responsible departments.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in Maxx Royal Belek Golf & Spa, to fill your next holiday with even more vivid and unforgettable impressions.

Kind Regards,

Natallia Kasukhina
CRM Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,757 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,471
    196
    50
    31
    9
See reviews for
1,258
670
42
151
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (277)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

Generally we enjoyed our stay in Maxx Royal very much.

The service was as it is expected to be in a 5-star hotel.

The architecture, landscape design and the atmosphere here are great.
The beds are wonderful: so big, soft and comfortable.
The food in the main restaurant is super tasty, and there are a lot of healthy options to choose and mix from. There's Hipp baby food available and one can take fruit and vegetables from the buffet to prepare their own baby food in a mixer if desired.

But there also were a few disappointments during our stay.
- the first room we got was not as good: the view was not into the garden as promised, instead there was a parking lot and extraction fans for the hotel under our window - which made it very noisy and not possible to have a window open at night - and having an air conditioner on at night often leads to colds - so one either freezes at night and gets a cold or sweats all the bed through and wakes up tired. So we requested to change the room, and 2 nights after our arrival we got another room - absolutely the same room but on the other side of the hotel
- SMOKERS ARE EVERYWHERE: there's no chance to sit outside and enjoy the fresh air without catching some cigarette smoke as well -> there HAVE TO BE special smoking areas in the hotel, especially with so many children around. Because the smokers usually don't use their heads to see if there's a baby sleeping nearby before they light their cigarettes...
- the food is good only in the main restaurant, the choice in other places is rather limited
- the pools were too cold for us - swimming wasn't enjoyable

Not the top mark for sleep quality because of smokers outside when the window is open.

Room Tip: Request a room that is not on the car park side
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AgataSta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natallia K, Manager at Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Dear “AgataSta”,

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel and to share your experience on TripAdvisor.

Your suggestions and comments have been immediately forwarded to the appropriate departments.
We are glad to know that in general you could enjoy your stay.

Your high rating of our services in the room, restaurant and the area in whole are a real complement and proof of our success in the service area.

It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you again in Maxx Royal Belek Golf & Spa in order to contribute to your next unforgettable vacation.

Sincerely yours,

Natallia Kasukhina
CRM Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
slangerup
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2014

We were very excited to come back to this fantastic hotel, and our expectations fully lived up to what we experienced last year. From the arrival you feel this warm welcome from all the staff, check in, suites with sea view, fruit, bottle of wine in the room, you can only be happy to come back. Of course we should try everything, pools in- and outdoor, spa, fitness, chocolates, bars, food, it is not a 5 star rather a 6 star hotel. And as we also were favoured with sunshine, 20 degrees the Whole week, could not stop our satisfaction. Just think playing golf 4 times, Montgomerie, sultan, carya and National in sunshine in the beginning of january, it was a dream. Thank you also to Golfturkey.com, WHO took us around from the airport to the hotel, and to and from all the golfcourses, it is our 3rd time with them, very professional. We will definitely come back Next year.

Room Tip: sea view on the South side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
4 Thank ludvigslangerup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natallia K, Manager at Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort, responded to this review, 25 January 2014
Dear “Ludvigslangerup”,

We appreciate your time for writing and publishing this review. It was a pleasure to serve you during your stay to make your holiday special and unforgettable.
We are glad to know that you also enjoyed playing golf in this time of the year and even the weather were contributing to your satisfaction.

Looking forward to see you again soon...

Kind Regards,

Natallia Kasukhina
CRM Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petersfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

We arrived around 19.00 hrs, the welcome was there immediately and first impressions were good: we did not look back from there.

The whole experience was one of quality, the staff attentive, polite and good humoured, the amenities excellent, the bars and restaurants etc. also. Would we recommend, most assuredly, would we return, too right we would.

Room Tip: A seaward view is worth the bit extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Destel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Onur G, Yönetici at Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Dear “Destel”,

Thank you for sharing your feedback and high opinion regarding our service.

Your warm words about the staff remain not only as a good motivation, but also are proving that we are on the right way to the professional excellence.

We are looking forward to see you soon again in Maxx Royal.

Sincerely yours,

Natallia Kasukhina
CRM Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

It was an experience of life time. Excellent hotel-resort with everything one would imagine. It feels like being on cruise liner which doesn't move. Staff was excellent in every moment of our stay there were there when needed and respective when not needed. Most impressive management who know how to maintain a happy and immaculate ambiance. Stake house was our favourite place to eat, even that there was excellent food all over the place.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Serdjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Onur G, Yönetici at Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Dear “Serdjo”,

Thank you for posting your comment on TripAdvisor.

We were very pleased to read your positive review, and are glad that we could contribute to making your holiday a great experience.
Personalised service is of great importance for Maxx Royal, and we invest heavily in training to ensure every guest feels special.

Thank you once again for your thoughtful feedback.

Sincerely yours,

Natallia Kasukhina
CRM Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
267 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2014

This is a town masquearding as a hotel - it is so big that a walk from one end to the other would be enough exercise for a week. Well situated on the beach at Belek it has every facility known to man, several times over. Restaurants, shops, pools, a golf course, spa, gym, kiddies play areas, the list goes on. The size of the hotel is its only draw back - the size gives it an impersonal feel that is probably not deserved because the staff can't do enough for you. But big does not mean intimate and if you want a nice,cozy hotel for a holiday/romatic break, this is not the place for you. Familes would do well here - there is plenty to keep the kids occupied. Food is of high quality and the choice is plentiful - like the hotel, there is too much of it really. Bedrooms offer enough space for a game of basketball - the bathroom was so big it had two entrance doors. Beds are as comfortable as they get; simply fantastic. As a business venue this is a great place to hold meetings. The conference facilities are on the grand scale like the rest of the hotel. One problem the hotel has is its' heating - in our 4 day stay temperatures within the hotel varied from tropical to sauna like. Not sure what the issue was but the public areas and the bedrooms were oppressively hot.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Peter084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Onur G, Yönetici at Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Dear “Peter084”,

Thank you for posting your comment on TripAdvisor.

We were very pleased to read your positive review, and are glad that we could contribute to making your trip to Belek a great experience.
We are also happy to read, that you enjoyed your stay very much.

We invest heavily to ensure every guest feels special and comfortable, so your comments about the temperature in general area of the hotel has already been addressed to the competent department for this issue.

Thank you once again for your thoughtful feedback.

Hope to welcome you again soon, using your metaphorical language let us say in ‘Maxx Royal Town’.

Sincerely yours,

Natallia Kasukhina
CRM Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Sussex, England
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a week's golfing holiday at the Maxx Royal. I can see why it is voted number 1. The hotel is lovely, the staff are very friendly and helpful and the service is exceptional. Special mention to Bianca from Guest Relations who was superb and always came over to talk to us. The food was outstanding in the main restaurant and there was so much to choose from. The food in the Steakhouse was fantastic. The Montgomerie golf course was excellent. I cannot say anything negative about this hotel. We are already thinking about returning next January.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank Willowbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
orhangokcen, Front Office Manager at Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Thank you Willowbear for taking the time to review the Maxx Royal Belek, we do hope this will be the first of many visits. We pride ourselves on the impressions we leave on our guests. So it always pleases us to know we have left a good one on another of our guests. The guest relations agent you mentioned was very pleased to hear your thoughts, and the golf team ofcourse pride themselves on the condition of the course. We would also like to thank you from the whole Maxx Royal family for choosing to give us a try, it’s good to know we have not disappointed you. And that thought of returning will hopfully become a reality.

Orhan Gökçen
Front Office Manager
Maxx Royal Belek Golf and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belek hotels
3.5 mi away
Regnum Carya Golf & Spa Resort
2.7 mi away
Sueno Hotels Golf Belek
1.1 mi away
Gloria Verde Resort
Gloria Verde Resort
#5 of 88 in Belek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Cornelia De Luxe Resort
5.3 mi away
Club Asteria Belek
Club Asteria Belek
#3 of 88 in Belek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,530 reviews
0.2 mi away
Voyage Belek Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort

Property: Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort
Address: Iskele Mevkii, Belek, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Belek
#1 Spa Hotel in Belek
#1 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#2 Business Hotel in Belek
#2 Family Hotel in Belek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 512
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort you can have a holiday with a new perspective of luxury, a meditative journey of tranquility and a pampering feel with a refined selection of gastronomic experience. Set on an area of 1.040,000 m² surrounded by Antalya's unique natural beauty, Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort, which is also a Ultra All Inclusive Hotel, offers a world of elegance located 1 km to Belek, 45 km to Antalya city centre and 35 km to Antalya Airport. Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort offers its guests entertainment to the max. 14 bars and clubs each with a unique design together with a variety of performances and entertainment options will make your fun packed days at Maxx Royal unforgettable. With its Dinoland, amazing Aquapark with different water slides and smiling babys concept you can have a unforgetable holiday with your children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Hotelopia, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maxx Royal Belek Golf And Spa
Maxx Royal Belek Golf Hotel Belek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing