We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pure Luxury”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort
Ranked #1 of 87 Hotels in Belek
Certificate of Excellence
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Pure Luxury”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We stayed at the Maxx Royal again this year we have booked for next year too. The hotel is amazing. The staff we found were second to none. I had a birthday whilst there and had a massage at the Spa as a present and when I finished I had a bouquet of flowers presented to me and a cake and champagne sent to my room I felt very spoilt. The restaurant had such a choice to everyone's taste and was of the highest quality. Our waiter greeted us every evening and he knew exactly what we would like to drink, it was incredible. The patisserie was sumptuous and we looked forward to our coffee and cakes on the patio after golf. The Montgomerie Golf Course added to the enjoyment. The rooms are specious and we requested a sea view which they organised for us. On the whole the best hotel we have stayed at and it takes a lot of beating. Thoroughly recommend.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EdPatricia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natallia K, Manager at Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear “EdPatricia”,

We are honored that you call the Maxx Royal Belek Golf & Spa the best hotel you ever have stayed in. Thank you very much for choosing our hotel again and for your warm words, especially addressed in this context to our staff. It will be a pleasure for us to provide you again with exquisite offers and a service far beyond expectations on your next stay. We are looking forward to welcome you back very soon.

Best Regards
Derya Yudulmaz CRM Support
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,946 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,642
    209
    53
    33
    9
See reviews for
1,357
712
43
171
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (297)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond north yorkshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

The maxx is the best , I can only say how wonderful the hotel and the staff are, what can we say they are just brilliant also the food and service from everyone .i lost my wallet in one of the bars and one of the staff handed it in to the managers this is a safe hotel well worth it's 5star the golf course is one of the best and the clubhouse plush and relaxing the al a carte restaurants are well worth the extra money more than you can eat and freshly cooked to order will be back again for a stay soon

Room Tip: All rooms are first class sea-view are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Allan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natallia K, Manager at Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear “Allan T”,

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay at Maxx Royal Belek Golf & Spa to the fullest and already plan to return. Our sincerest gratitude for your kind and eulogistic words which makes us more than happy. It will be a pleasure for us to serve you again during your next stay. We are looking forward to see you soon.

Best Regards
Derya Yudulmaz CRM Support
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asarum, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We celebrated our 30.th wedding anniversary at Maxx, and hoped this would guarantee an memorable experience. It did! We were a little diseppointed that the a la carte restaurants were not inkluded in the all inklusive, but when the reception heard that we had our anniversery, they invited us to have dinner at the fish restaurant. What a memorable meal! Fantastic service, and wonderfull food! Compleatly quiet room (a must for us that are there to recharge our batteries) , and what a feeling of luxury! Till we meet again Maxx Royal, fare well!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank perW60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natallia K, Manager at Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear “PerW60”,

Thank you very much for honoring us with this nice feedback. We are happy to know that we could make your stay and your wedding anniversary an unforgettable experience. Personalized Service, hospitality and luxury are waiting for you at the Maxx Royal Belek Golf & Spa to make your next stay with us even more special and memorable.

Best Regards
Derya Yudulmaz CRM Support
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sussex
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We might have been lucky as the hotel was fully open and in summer mode but it can't have been full (in numbers at least). If it was full then it's just amazing as it never felt crowded at all. Am not big on all inc as generally feel they just pile up rubbish at buffet so it's like eat all you can eat at Pizza Hut. This place is different. It's 5 star genuine quality food but you simply don't pay for anything while you are there :-) Drinks all branded as has been said many times. With not just single brand but big choice. The buffet is really good but what was amazing was that you could actually eat lunch and dinner (if slightly flexible on dinner time) in restaurant rather than use buffet (this is outside of the a la carte extra prices). We did not do this all the time but only had one lunch in buffet. We have 4 year old so we often ate in restaurant 21 at 6.30, followed by drinks in lounge before mini disco etc. As example great sea bass tempura and lamb skewers in that place. Great revelation was that possibly our best meal at the snack bar at the water park (fish casserole and beef medallions) which just seemed bonkers.

Can't comment on the entertainment but if the rest of the place and staff is indication then am sure its good. They are building what looks like an amazing new venue on the beach currently which I guess will be finished soon. It looked very impressive.

All the pools etc are excellent. We might be a bit hardy but found them all to be OK temp wise. The pure air temperature was often cold but in the sun it was great.

Possibly the only criticism could be that the sea / beach is not that attractive. The sun beds and approach and service are all excellent it's just not that pretty (but you don't get whacking great 5 star hotels in pretty coves I guess :-)

So all In all amazing. I don't know the cost differential between this and the other hotels and have not been to Turkey before. However from looking i suspect its downhill from here.

Oh kids club did best but simply not many Brits so bit disjointed but daughter enjoined mini disco every evening and happy to be there on her own for an hour or so. Good processes etc to ensure kids were safe I felt. Very clean there (as everywhere)

There are so many more things I could go on about. . .as ,any have done. Oh one thing. They had range of magnum ice creams I did not even know existed.

Room Tip: Stayed in terrace family suite. This is basically two rooms with single external door. Fantastic for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SussexGrumpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natallia K, Manager at Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear “SussexGrumpy”,

Thank you very much for letting us participate on your nice holiday impressions and experiences. We are delighted to know that you and your family had a great time at our hotel and could enjoy our wide range of facilities and offers. It would be very nice to welcome you and your family back at Maxx Royal Belek Golf & Spa.

Best Regards
Derya Yudulmaz CRM Support
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leiden, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
109 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Our motto is' work hard, but relax and enjoy to the max. "We have seen wonderful hotels for a holiday in the sun. But Maxx Royal Belek Golf & Spa beats everything.

Beautiful spacious rooms, an excellent buffet restaurant, five specialty restaurants. In a mood for chocolate, sushi, macarones a barrista's coffee? It's all there. All inclusive is all-inclusive, including wine, spirits and use of sauna and aqua park. For the specialty restaurants, a limited additional cost.

There are few hotels that exceed your expectations. Maxx Royal surpasses everything, even the things you do not expect.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WHdeL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natallia K, Manager at Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear “WHdeL”,

The top priority for us is to warranty guest satisfaction, comfort and relaxation by providing you with a superb product and personal service far beyond expectations. So thank you very much for confirming our standards by letting us participate on your nice experiences. We are looking forward to see you again to enjoy one more relaxing holiday with you at Maxx Royal Belek Golf & Spa.

Best Regards
Derya Yudulmaz CRM Support
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penzance, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Stayed here March this year and am still raving about this hotel! Everything good that everyone says about the Maxx is absolutely true.
The service IS the best, staff make you feel like royalty, even when they ask you if you want anything and you can't think of anything,they suggest things to you and you submit!
The hotel is truly beautiful, I never left it.
We had a sea view suite, wow! The largest selection of toiletries ever, an excellent mini bar and so many extras I couldn't name.
Waiter service everywhere and they soon get to know what you like, even if like me, you tend to have different drinks, they still remember and try to guess which one you want.
The patisserie is amazing, the food fantastic and choice of branded drinks superb, even Guinness on tap, which was, my hubby said, the same as at home!
I could go on, but I would just repeat what other reviews have said.
We could only go to the Maxx out of season as this is all our budget allows, but we still had a couple of days round the heated pool, good entertainment, and we're spoilt to the Maxx!
Thanks to all the staff, we will be back, and anyone considering going, book it!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DebbieAnne702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natallia K, Manager at Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear “DebbieAnne702”,

It is our utmost aim to provide you with special offers and services to make your stay with us outstanding and memorable. Your enthusiasm about Maxx Royal Belek Golf & Spa shows that we could reach our goal, and this fact makes us more than happy. Thank you so much for honoring us with this lovely review. It will be a pleasure to serve you again during your next stay.

Best Regards
Derya Yudulmaz CRM Support
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
norfolk uk
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We had a great week at the Maxx at the beginning of December.
The hotel did not have many guests as they were doing up rooms . The standard suite room was the best we have had the Gloria serenity and Cornilia Diamond have very good rooms but the Maxx outshone them but it is a great deal more expensive.
We were impressed with the way they handled a problem had we were disturbed by noise coming from the upper floors they were working on, they were very sorry as they did,nt expect the noise to reach our room,because we would be an inconvenience to move they offer to upgrade us to a Maldive villa or a huge corner suite.we took the suite it was beautiful.
The staff were all very friendly Omar and a Russian girl from the entertainment team had a number of chats with us we had great service from the barman and waiters big thank to Ohran in the steakhouse lovely man who use to work at the Barut Lara. The entertainment in the evenings was held in the horse bar was the best we have had on holiday quality sound and singers. Electronic games area was free .
The food again was the best we have had buffet food was a good choice and hot and tasty good choice of wine. We loved the steakhouse ate there twice and the Chinese 20E a bit steep after paying extra to go but it could not be faulted and it would cost a lot at home to eat this well. Drinks choice was amazing and the chocolate and cake area wow. We were also impressed with the 21 hour restaurant at no extra charge ate there a number of times.
The staff seem to be very keen to decorate the hotel for Christmas they done an amazing walk through gingerbread house covered in icing next to a miniature village with a train running around all made by the kitchen staff.
Outside they had a pool heated and one of the outdoor restaurants and beach bar open the weather was quite good bar one day and we were able to still sunbathe for quite a few hours they had soft beds around the heated pool that were lovely but had hard ones in other areas which is a disappointment . Dinoland from the outside looked brilliant but it was not open when we were there so if you want to take your children bare in mind
We would love to return but it would have to be out of season as it is very expensive but in December it was not too much more than the Serenity another hotel we like very much but as a winter break the horse bar had far more ambience and a better buffet with free games area ,heated outdoor pool and the amazing chocolate covered strawberries mmmmm

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank krazykaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natallia K, Manager at Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear “Krazykaz”,

Thank you very much for letting us participate on your nice and memorable holiday impressions and experiences. We are happy to know that the Maxx Royal Belek Golf & Spa could impress you deeply with its unique quality, service and gastronomy. It would be a pleasure for us to serve you again to make your next stay even more outstanding and enjoyable.

Best Regards
Derya Yudulmaz CRM Support
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belek hotels
3.5 mi away
Regnum Carya Golf & Spa Resort
2.4 mi away
Sueno Hotels Golf Belek
0.2 mi away
Adam & Eve Hotel
Adam & Eve Hotel
#40 of 87 in Belek
854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Gloria Verde Resort
5.3 mi away
Club Asteria Belek
Club Asteria Belek
#3 of 87 in Belek
1,847 reviews
0.2 mi away
Voyage Belek Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort

Property: Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort
Address: Iskele Mevkii, Belek, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#1 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#1 Spa Hotel in Belek
#1 Luxury Hotel in Belek
#2 Family Hotel in Belek
#2 Business Hotel in Belek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 512
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embrace the universal elements! Maxx Royal guests are presented with a matchless experience of the “Maxx Inclusive” concept with immaculate dishes and select upper class drinks. Unique dining options and artistic dishes prepared by award-winning chefs, spacious suites starting from 80 m2 and tailor-made services for comfort, Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort introduces the Mediterranean’s captivating beauty to exclusive services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotelopia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maxx Royal Belek Golf And Spa
Maxx Royal Belek Golf Hotel Belek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing