We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort
Ranked #2 of 93 Hotels in Belek
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 May 2014

My husband, son (6 years old) and I have just got back from a week's stay at the Maxx Royal, we were greeted with chocolate strawberries and champagne, staff at the desk were very courteous and spoke good English, and as we arrived late we were directed to a restaurant that is open 21 hours a day to have a late dinner, the service was excellent.

I have stayed at many hotels in Antalya, this is by far the best out of them all so far, the service was top class, but please bear in mind that we travelled on 21st May which was fairly quiet so the service was really top notch, towards the end as it got busier with the half term, the service did decline dramatically so I cannot really say what it would be like in the Summer, but I wouldn't expect such a terrific service.

We tried the steak a la carte and it costs 30 euro pp, it's located at the golf course and the views are really beautiful, again the service was top class, the steaks weren't that great, I've had much better steaks here in London, so I think it's a bit overpriced but the whole experience was worth every penny.

Room was very comfortable, we had to change the room we were initially assigned to and were given a fantastic twin room near the reception (Room 1216). My only complaint was that the walls were paper thin, we could hear our next door neighbours like they were in our room, good thing I had my ear plugs with me or else I would have gone mental with the amount of noise they were making the whole night but it wasn't their fault, the sound insulation didn't exist.

Pools were clean and well maintained and due to the weather we had to stick to the heated pool which wasn't very big but comfortable to swim in, we were looked after by Ahmet the whole week, he was fantastic as well as Bilal and Ece. Very little music and no loud noises from the entertainment team, but we could have done with more Turkish music as it felt very quiet at times.

Food was plentiful, not necessarily to my own taste, but you'd never go hungry that's for sure.

There's a freezone area for people with late flights, we didn't take advantage of it because there was no air conditioning and felt very hot

Turn down service in the evening, where all the used towels get changed, the curtains drawn, and the beds prepared with a little Godiva chocolate ready for you to have a fantastic night's sleep, air conditioning in the room was great.

Room cleaning wasn't the best, I would find things from the night before still in their place not moved or cleaned.

I was a bit shocked by the behaviour of some people helping themselves to our stuff, I'd leave my sun cream, my hair accessories and my son's float jacket to grab something to eat or go for a little walk only to come back to witness people using my sun cream, and parents putting their children in my son's jacket like it was a normal thing to do!! I was really angry by their behaviour as it seemed really ridiculous to pay that much money for a hotel and be cheap enough to use other people's suncream!! Needless to say, all my hair accessories were gone and was left with nothing. We ended up taking everything with us wherever we go, something that I never experienced in any hotel before.

Overall, we had a very enjoyable time, we loved the Maxx Royal and would definitely go back if the price was right as I still think it's a little overpriced especially with the level of service we received towards the end of our holiday.

Maxx Royal cannot be compared to Titanic deluxe Belek which we visited back in August 2013, there was nothing deluxe about it and I was so disappointed that I never bothered to review it as I had nothing good to say about it except for the rooms. Maxx is way more elegant and superior and a true 5 star quality for Turkey's standards.

Thank you Maxx

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gtakiuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natallia K, Manager at Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear “gtakiuk”,

Thank you very much for sharing your experiences about your recent stay at Maxx Royal Belek Golf & Spa. We are glad to hear that our quality and various facilities make you call us “by far the best hotel in this area”. We also appreciate your mentioned comments and we forwarded them to the responsible people.
Please note that we would be pleased to welcome you again for a brilliant holiday.

Kind Regards,
Kadriye Özçelik CRM Support

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,498)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

766 - 772 of 3,498 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2014

We spent a super six nights at the Maxx. Had been told what a fantastic place it is and it didn't disappoint. From the beginning the service and the quality of accommodation, food and activities was outstanding. Worth the extra for the sea view in our view. Whilst it would be easy to overindulge the variety of healthy options was also first rate, and the gym got more than a couple of visits! All staff were keen to help and look after us. The a la carte restaurants we experienced were very good and well worth extra, but in all honesty the inclusive buffet was so good we would have been equally happy there. One small comment about the restaurants if eating outside there don't appear to be any non-smoking areas which became slightly irritating a couple of times. The golf at the Montgomerie was first rate too. A great trip - suspect we will be back!

Room Tip: Sea view worth the extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natallia K, Yönetici at Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear “Peter S”,

It was a pleasure to read that you had an outstanding vacation at Maxx Royal Belek Golf & Spa. Thank you for sharing your kind review on Tripadvisor and also for your constructive feedback, which we already forwarded to the responsible person.
We are proud of our personalized service and therefore, we are glad that you enjoyed the offer of healthy food as well as our golf courses. We are looking forward to enjoy another nice holiday with you.

Kind Regards,
Kadriye Özçelik CRM Support

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This was our first experience of all inclusive, having previously been very dubious about it, but thought we'd give it a try. We are so glad we did, the choice and quality of food throughout the hotel was amazing and the drinks are branded. Very impressed with Remy Martin XO practically on tap! We ate in the buffet restaurant for the most part as there was everything you could possibly wish to eat and more on offer. We also tried Bistro 21, Oceans and Woxxie, all of which were fabulous, especially Woxxie (chinese). Service on the most part was brilliant, special thanks goes to Suleyman who looked after us at the adults only pool and Erhan who looked after us at Woxxie. Both of these members of staff in particular couldn't do enough for us. The room was excellent, we were celebrating our belated 10th wedding anniversary and arrived to be greeted with rose petals strewn across the bedroom, prosecco and cake. Toiletries in the room are Bvlgari, which was a nice touch. We were travelling as a couple, but I would recommend this hotel for families also, as the facilities for children of all ages are superb. There is something for everyone here. I could carry on, but the other reviews on here say it all really. The only thing I feel let it down was the fact that we had an evening flight on the way home and check out is at 12pm. We were offered our room for a further 6 hours but at a cost of 145 euros. We felt this was too expensive so instead used the 'freezone' which is a check out lounge with safes/showers etc. I think the air conditioning in this area was switched off and there was no ventilation in the showers. The shower rooms had no locks on the doors and there were multiple safes in the shower area, meaning that anyone could walk in at any time to access their safe when you were in the shower. It was extremely hot and uncomfortable, a bit of a come down after a week of being pampered. However, this is a small criticism of an otherwise brilliant hotel and holiday. We loved it and would definitely return.

Room Tip: All rooms are suites, don't think there is a bad room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LadyS_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natallia K, Yönetici at Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear “LadyS_10”,

Thank you very much for your kind feedback on Tripadvisor. High quality and service are very important for us, because we want to ensure every guest feels well and has an enjoyable stay at Maxx Royal Belek Golf & Spa. Therefore, it was a pleasure to read that you were impressed by our facilities. Your only comment about our “free zone” is already been forwarded to the responsible person, who will look up to find a suitable solution immediately. We are pleased to know that you will definitely return and join us again. Looking forward to it!

Best Regards,
Kadriye Özçelik CRM Support

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This hotel must be one of the best, if not "the best" in Turkey. From the moment you arrive all the staff are friendly & helpful & absolutely nothing is too much trouble. There are lots of activities. We went to play golf & the Montgomerie Course was the best we played on this trip. The food was fantastic & varied. I cannot comment on any of the a A La Carte Restaurants in the hotel because we were only there for a week & during that time we didn't feel we had exhausted the choices in the Unlimited normal buffet restaurant. If we go back to Turkey we would definitely pick this hotel to stay in.

Room Tip: Our impression was all the rooms were large suites. All the entertainment winds down by midnight so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank Jill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natallia K, Yönetici at Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear “Jill B”,

It was a pleasure to read your feedback on Tripadvisor. Thank you for taking your time for it and honoring us by calling “the best hotel”. We are glad that you enjoyed variety of meals, our extra services as well as golf courses. It is great to know that you definitely will come back to enjoy another excellent stay at Maxx Royal Belek Gofl & Spa. See you soon!

Kind Regards,
Kadriye Özçelik CRM Support

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

It's our first vacation with our 1.3 years old sun and we love it. He felt excelent from the minute we entered the hotel and enjoyed every moment. Lots of activities for children and also adults, excelent restaurants, very clean and good services. Full of russians

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank trip294458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natallia K, Yönetici at Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear “trip294458”,

Thank you for your feedback on Tripadvisor and your kind words in your comment. We are pleased to know that you have had an excellent stay, where you especially enjoyed the variety of meals and our high quality service. We hope you will join Maxx Royal Belek Golf & Spa again for another memorable holiday.

Kind Regards,
Kadriye Özçelik CRM Support

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I've been at Maxx Royal Belek in 2013 and stayed in a Sea View suite. The room was amazing, the food was great, and the entertainment was perfect. At this hotel you can find everything you want for a perfect holiday, starting from a luxurious spa to the golf course.

We have been impressed by the high level of service, hospitality, efficiency, friendliness, the various food and the very well maintained ground floors. If you ever miss breakfast, there is the 21 Bistro which is open 21 hours a day. I personally liked the oriental Woxxie restaurant. They have an unlimited buffet, everything your heart desires.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank MONNN2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natallia K, Yönetici at Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear “MONNN2013”,

Thank you for sharing your experience about your stay at Maxx Royal Belek Golf & Spa. It was a pleasure to read that you enjoyed our high quality service, variety of food and other different facilities in our hotel. It would be great to welcome you back for another perfect holiday.

Kind Regards,
Kadriye Özçelik CRM Support

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This hotel is for people who like luxury. Luxury is in every detail. First of of all I would like to underline service- waiters in white gloves, small snacks to your order and verity of drinks.... By the way the wine is from Chile and not local as at many resorts here. Food, we'll, you can be lost in variety. Rooms are spacious and comfortable amenities are from Hermes. I could not find what one needs more...

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank aabo777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natallia K, Yönetici at Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear “aabo777”,

Thank you for your kind review on Tripadvisor. It is a pleasure for us to serve our guest and to let them feel special. We are glad that you enjoyed the luxury and had a great stay at Maxx Royal Belek Golf & Spa. We hope you will join us again soon!

Best Regards,
Kadriye Özçelik CRM Support

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belek hotels
3.5 mi away
Regnum Carya Golf & Spa Resort
2.4 mi away
Sueno Hotels Golf Belek
5.5 mi away
Titanic Deluxe
Titanic Deluxe
#25 of 93 in Belek
3,099 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Gloria Verde Resort
0.2 mi away
Voyage Belek Golf & Spa
1.5 mi away
Rixos Premium Belek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort

Address: Iskele Mevkii, Belek, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Serik District > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Belek
#1 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#2 Business Hotel in Belek
#2 Luxury Hotel in Belek
#2 Family Hotel in Belek
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
Price Range: £250 - £1,031 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 512
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embrace the universal elements! Maxx Royal guests are presented with a matchless experience of the “Maxx Inclusive” concept with immaculate dishes and select upper class drinks. Unique dining options and artistic dishes prepared by award-winning chefs, spacious suites starting from 80 m2 and tailor-made services for comfort, Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort introduces the Mediterranean’s captivating beauty to exclusive services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Alpha Holidays Limited, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Expedia, Booking.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maxx Royal Belek Golf Hotel Belek
Maxx Royal Belek Golf And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing