We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TUI SENSIMAR Belek Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Gloria Golf Resort(Belek)
US$375
US$364
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$318
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$354
US$272
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
US$100
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$982
US$859
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$248
US$240
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$177
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Limak Arcadia Golf & Sport Resort(Belek)(Great Value!)
US$181
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$431
Cancelon
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (322)
Filter reviews
322 results
Traveller rating
144
92
54
9
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
144
92
54
9
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplenty of sunbedstui repshop stafftoilet and showerturkeyhoney moonshort breakreception staffhouse keepingafter midnightevery eveningpool sideenglishpebblesbarsholidaylilo
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 322 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We just returned (as a couple) ..and we can only say really really nice things about our vacation there!

The staff was really friendly, always smiling, always there..bringing food, drinks arround the pool..

Cocktails were good. For all inclusive they are doing a really good job..

Food was really fantastic. Salads everywhere, sushi, fruit..grill, wok.. from fishes, shrimps, lam.. food was fantastic and also very clean.

Room was clean and we had a great view of the sea from our room.

The pool was really amazing. Beach also.

We had lots of fun. It was fantastic. So we can only say-relaxing atmosphere, nice pool, good food... We will return!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We have just returned (as a young english couple) from our week's holiday at the Sensimar Belek Resort & Spa.

A few things for you to be wary about:
1) When we arrived, we were taken to a twin bedroom (2 beds separate from each other) - as a young couple on their first holiday, I immediately went back to reception to change the room, where i was then told that all rooms are twin rooms except for on one floor (floor 5) which they then changed us to. (However, this might not be the same in higher peaked seasons when they can't change your room to suit your bed needs.) The rooms are not well cleaned, and bed sheets (even when changed) were dirty...

2) The food is mostly carbohydrates, mostly fatty foods. However, they do have grilled meats/fish outside on each evening which are lovely.

3) If you aren't German/Turkish, it is very difficult to communicate with staff at the Hotel. Not many of them speak English as most residents are German.

4) Watersports are extremely expensive, if you are thinking about doing this on the private beach nearby....think again or bring more money with you!

5) The cocktails are alright, our favourite was the mojito, but the taste of the mojito changes each time. Therefore, barmen are never using the same measurements...sometimes good, sometimes bad!!

6) The entertainment is alright, there is something going on each evening, but i am not one to be blown away by local groups dancing next to the pool - but this may be your thing...

7) Both of us were ill, we are unsure whether this is from the food or not...

8) The surrounding area is appalling - there is nothing to do within walking distance.

9) When you turn up to the hotel, you will see a children's resort with huge slides, you will hear the holiday rep from this resort speak on a microphone everyday as there is no wall around the resort and you will hear all sounds from this resort. As an adults resort, (trying to get away from children) this was pretty much the worst location for an adults resort in my personal opinion.

10) Do not have high expectations!! You will only be disappointed like i was...

Room Tip: Pick a room with a sea view, we didn't and our view was appalling!! Make sure you are aware as to whether you'll have a twin bedroom or a double bed... The swim up bedrooms aren't worth it, they are in the shade so you still need to find deck chairs in the morning..people who had these bedrooms hardly used them from what we saw...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Camilla P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

myself and my wife just spent a great week here couldn`t fault the place at all , room food and staff all excellent , our room a twin room on the fourth floor had a sea view out over the large pool area had a nice big shower and the room itself was a good size , the food was excellent and the staff were always bringing snacks and drinks around the pool and beach areas during the day , going back to the staff they just couldn`t help you enough and were ever so friendly , all in all a great relaxing place to stay !!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 59paul1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Just recently returned from the Sensimar Hotel and spa Belek. This hotel is absolutely beautiful! The pool or lake as they call it meanders all the way through the beautiful gardens. The food is fantastic such a variety you could stay for a month and not sample everything! The staff are lovely they are very helpful and polite as is the manager. The only down side is that there is nowhere to walk to in the area just a couple of small tourist shopping malls Belek centre is about 15kms away and Antalya about 45kms but you can go on trips to Antalya or Side and other places if you book with the rep. If we went back to this hotel we would pay extra for a seaview room or you could end up looking over the houses at the back of the hotel which was Ok but obviously not as nice as looking out over the pool and sea. We are now checking out Sensimar hotels in Crete.Reading other reviews I can't believe the negative comments. As this is predominately a hotel for German speaking guests it is spotless. Take beach shoes the beach is pebbly!

Room Tip: Must have a seaview and I have heard that rooms on floors 1-4 have glass doors to the balcony so you can see the sea from your bed but we didn't check this out.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jakki C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

First of all: this is NOT 5 star. They do not change linens daily, some beach towels are ragged, no shampoo in bathroom, etc. So this is firm 4 star.
Regarding some reviews about "Germans only". In early June (we just came back) up to 75% guests seem to speak German. Few from Russia, France, Denmark. And from Turkey of course. Stuff speaks fluent English and even some Russian.
If you want quite place (no children, no night disco, no pool animation), Sensimar Belek Resort & Spa should be your choice.
Good thing is the waiters line up. They are mostly students from around the world. Many pretty girls from Middle Asia (former Soviet Republics). Really nice and clean.
Bad thing is the lack of Turkish meals (no local sweets at all).
And at last the thing about my check-in experience. The only request I've stated: not ground floor (there are two 5 story buildings). You know what? We got the ground floor. I know what you're thinking. It is the East, Baksheesh is essential. Of course. I've started with the 50 Euro note. No result. The ground floor.
But the rest is fine. We got late check-out (45 Euro for 16:00 check-out, instead of noon).

Room Tip: Only sea front, the rest views are awful.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Evgueni_Do
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews