We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gloria Golf Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$742
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$677
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$546
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$510
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$295
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$288
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$291
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$257
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crystal Tat Beach Golf Resort & Spa(Belek)(Great Value!)
US$227
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$448
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$358
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$447
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$431
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$501
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$466
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$274
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,783)
Filter reviews
1,783 results
Traveller rating
1,381
281
72
43
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,381
281
72
43
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily suitea la carte restaurantspescadoturkeykids clubwater parknext yearhalf boardmain buildingall inclusive packageturkish restaurantmain buffetgarden roompier barquality of foodgreat resortmini bar
Filter
Updating list...
755 - 760 of 1,783 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2011

We were 2 mature couples looking for an upmarket hotel with good golf courses.The quality was excellent ,food delicious,weather great,golf at the gloria old and new was to die for........we would definatly recommend it to anyone .

Room Tip: We had garden rooms /Email them for main hotel.
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank grannie555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2011

Myself and my wife (30, 27) have just returned from Gloria Golf Resort after staying for a week. Overall, we both thought it was a very good hotel and stay - even though we had booked to stay at Gloria Verde. (We got dropped to the wrong hotel, and it seemed to much hassle to move us I think)

THE ROOM
BEST: Minibar (If you are all inclusive – which we would strongly advise)
GOOD: Clean, Spacious, Balcony, Quiet, Free WiFi (Everywhere on the hotel grounds actually)
BAD: Centrally controlled air-con, not cold enough for me, but...fine. We did think it was a bit hot a few times. Also...lack of an iron in the room - there is an “Ironing Service”. Not for me.

THE FOOD
BEST: A La Carte Restaurants (Any one of them). Try and eat here as much as possible over your stay.
GOOD: Buffet (especially at Breakfast). Outside BBQ food was cooked during the evening – which we opted for a few times. There were also a few good outside restaurants for getting lunch.
BAD: As other reviewers have said, the food did seem a bit repetitive at the Buffet during dinner.

THE FACILITIES
BEST: Decking / Pier – Rather than lie on the Beach, we liked camping out here.
GOOD: The vast majority of the facilities at the hotel are excellent. Pools (Indoor/Outdoor), Spa, Kids (Slides etc) were all great. Disco/Club, Pool Tables and 10 Pin bowling also available as well as Tennis, Darts, Table Tennis and more. Golf Range is also cheap and good fun (but this is at the Golf Club - you need to take the shuttle)
BAD: Gym is a bit small – tailored for ‘iron pumpers’ – rather than runners. Mini-golf has been closed – which was a bit disappointing.

THE HOTEL STAFF
The staff are excellent – both helpful and friendly. Some reviewers have made reference to ‘bad attitudes’ of the staff in the previous posts. If anything, we found that it is the ‘needy’ guests at this hotel that have the bad attitude. The staff remained polite and accommodating in spite of a relentless demand of their time and attention from certain high maintenance guests. One thing I would say to Management directly: More staff required during peak times in the buffet restaurant – especially around Breakfast. The guys/girls working this time are stretched too far, and as a result, impatient guests are venting their anger on the staff.

THE TOWN (BELEK)
BEST: The market on Saturday from 10am
GOOD: Central Area / the Mosque and waterfall. People in Belek are friendly, but keen for your business. They are not particularly pushy unless you really show interest or ask for prices.
BAD: No timetable for the Dalmus (Local Bus), but is reasonably predictable.

A note on getting to Belek (Walking is not an option, it’s too far)
1. LOCAL BUS (Dalmus) – Passes right outside the hotel entrance 1.50 Turkish Lira per person. Takes about 15 minutes.
2. TAXI – Not sure on the cost, but probably expensive enough.

THE WIDE AREA / TOURS
Perge, Aspendos are well worth a visit. However, my advice is if you’re going on a tour, bring yourself some lunch. The inclusive lunch (on our trip) wasn’t the best, as enthusiastic as the restaurant host was.

Overall, we would definitely recommend this hotel to friends.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank craic90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2011

We have just returned from one week at this hotel where we had a very nice break.
The hotel is large and built in an area where lots of other hotels are built and being built around various golf courses.
There did not appear to be many bars, shops and places to eat near to the hotel so we only left the grounds to go and play golf. The hotel was very clean and tidy with plenty of space to relax and take a stroll. There is a large pool area with plenty of beds and umbrellas around and also a childrens pool situated away from the main pool where the childrens club was sited, this looked to provide plenty of entertainment for smaller children but enought room for adults to relax too.

The restaurant is buffet style with a good choice of food at all meals which is of a good quality. There are also three other evening restaurants which can be booked at customer services where the food and service was excellent. We were on half board basis and were allowed one night in one of these places as part of the package.
During the day there are places to eat by the pool and on the beach with another drink and ice cream bar also available.
Our choice of this hotel was swayed by the golf courses on site which were in excellent condition and always very quiet. We played early morning (opens at 6.30am) and were never paired up so felt like we were on the course on our own.

The only down of this holiday was at the airport in Alanya, the food and drinks are very expensive even for an airport, and we heard lots of grumbles from people who felt that they were being unfairly charged high prices.

Overall we enjoyed our holiday at this hotel and am sure we will return for another round or two!!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank paul_gibbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2011

This.hotel is fantasitc for ourselves and the three other couples that we holiday with.
The staff are very attentive, nothing to much trouble, extremly friendly.
The complex is very professionally run great choice of food and drink.
We have stayed in various rooms all excellent the whole complex is highly recommended,
pool area beach area all very relaxing.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank colmarandchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2011

I was there during 2 weeks, together with my disabled child. This hotel offer vacations for families, but there no any discounts for child with 1 parent - I paid for him like for adult (1 ad+1ch=2 ad) and price was like 2 weeks for 2 adults in best 5* hotels in Dominicana or Cuba! We did not have any attention or assistance from staff in main restaurant and guest relation, they were always busy and indifferent for us - it was first hotel in my life with such inhospitable staff!
Other service - mini-club, entertainment , lunch restaurants etc. was perfect.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TourVlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews