We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beware constant loud music round the pool!!”
Review of Gloria Golf Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Gloria Golf Resort
Ranked #9 of 87 Hotels in Belek
Certificate of Excellence
cheshire
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Beware constant loud music round the pool!!”
Reviewed 17 September 2012

I agree with most said about this nice hotel.Came in Sept for 3 rounds of golf on the lovely courses.
Travelled with 3 other couples .Great hotel, very geared to children .Lovely staff ,excellent food ,and comfortable rooms.
After our golf in the mornings we were looking forward to a nice peaceful afternoon by the pool .Sadly spoilt by booming ,loud music ,which was obvious several guest found very intrusive ,one was actually seen wearing ear plugs !!
Certainly would recommend to families ,but next time we will try another hotel ,along this lovely coast .

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jill g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,315 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    988
    230
    56
    37
    4
See reviews for
547
221
22
146
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ascot, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2012

I tend to always be let down by "5 star" All Inclusives but still put myself through the hell in the vain hope that one day we do find a TRUE 5 Star. Well, as All Inclusives go, this resort got as close to keeping me happy as anywhere I have been! We travelled as a family of 2 adults and 2 teenage boys (16 and 13) and booked into one of the 2 bedroom family suites. Whilst not exactly huge, they were nicely furnished and clean. The bathrooms were small but you dont tend to spend alot of time in there with 40 degree heat!

The grounds were gorgeous around the suite as was the dedicated pool area for the family suites with fabulous all inclusive bar and superb staff. The grounds and landscape gardens elsewhere were also beautifully manicured. The walk to the sea through the grounds was always lovely, walking alongr the cute wooden bridge with drawbridge in the middle over the river to be met by beautiful sands and inviting sea! The platform out to see was an ideal location to get out of the very hot sand and relax over the sea, taking a dip into water warmer than a bath! Having a bar on the platform was a godsend !

The main hotel pools were ideal for my children who we didnt see during the day, with them escaping to the Water Slides (great for any age, including old me!) and playing pool games and table tennis and anything else with the fantastic staff. They cannot be faulted. The staff at every level were a superb credit to the hotel.

The meals in the main were lovely. Our best meals being taken at the A La Carte restaurants rather than the buffet. The International restaurant served delicious chinese food, as a good a standard as any high quality London restaurant. A hidden gem is the fact that you can get sushi made to order at the bar near the International restaurant and it tastes devine!

The buffet was on the whole pretty good with a very large selection of choice. One of the buffet areas allowed you to choose a dish on display which would be made fresh by the chefs but quite often they got this wrong and we either didnt get out dish or had to wait for ages. But it didnt spoil too much. My 2 teenagers seemed to enjoy endless trips to the buffet (and it is the first time I have ever seen a plate of food with a selection of nicely cooked meats, of course NO vegetables and a chocolate cake on the side of the same plate!).

The evening entertainment was fabulous - the ampitheatre shows, whilst expecting karaoke type performances were of the highest standards, equivalent to mini West End productions and the Gloria Pub in the evening a great place for the adults to chill and listen to some great in-house bands.

We did walk along the beautiful promenade to the Serenity next door a couple of times to have a lazy delicious lunch at the Italian and the Route 66 restaurant. Again food excellent, staff amazing,.

We would HIGHLY RECOMMEND this place to those travellers who are sick of being disappointed all the time when hopig to get a quality 5 star resort. This is a fabulous place.

Footnote: for families with younger children, the facilities are pretty AMAZING with a self contained fabulous fun area expertly staffed.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2012

Great Hotel, tremendous service from a friendly and efficient staff. Terrific choice of food, all inclusive means what it says - everything. All 4 golfers were most impressed with this hotel.They are connected with two very good golf courses The Old and the new Course and a shuttle bus runs every thity minutes.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lilythepink_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ho Chi Minh
Level Contributor
116 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2012

Came here for a company off-site meeting rather than holiday but came away impressed with the resort as a whole. It's large and spacious resort with a wide range of activities and large facilities all in a very lushious beachside environment full of greenery. Although didn't partake in any of the hotel activities, there did seem to be a very wide and varied programme of things to do for both adults and children.

There are more than a few large swimming pools as well as some water slides, the beach itself is nice if not spectacular. There is a pier to swim off also, with a bar there too. The golf course is a nice US style course with a lot of trees, nothing special.

Rooms are nice enough for this standard of hotel. Service was polite and efficient.

It's the sort of place that would be good for a family, where you're not intending to go out and see the sights of Antalya or elsewhere, even though Antalya is definitely worth a visit.

There were 4 restaurants to choose from, huge range at the breakfast, lunch and dinner buffets, good quality. It's a large resort, but hotel seems to manage the numbers well, with rows and rows of loungers by the pool and beach and lots of space in the restaurants. Never felt crowded.

Could have done with a few days afterwards to enjoy the facililites !

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mupple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Астана
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2012

We have stayed at the Junior suite at the main building top floor with a small baby on 1-9 September. Great weather, less crowded, plenty of sun chairs. Pros: room size, food selection, great territory, activities, good service, L'ancora italian restaurant, sun and sea:)) Cons: weak and slow Internet connection, noisy toddlers, the beach is a bit far away, no sea view, taxi drivers. September is a great time for a vacation in Belek. Already want to come back next summer.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dinka-blondinka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2012

Would 100% recommend the Glora Golf Resort in Belek. My family of 5 returned from there just a few days ago, and we are missing the lush grounds and the lovely entertainment already! There is so much to do, wonderfully organised evening events (kids most welcome) including an 'Ice Party', and 'Turkey Victory Party'. Fantastic plays, shows, musicals. A whole host of food & drink is available, and the alcohol is NOT watered down at all! You get all the branded stuff.. all part of all inclusive.

Would certainly return.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SamR693
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2012

Well I wouldnt go here to play golf again, and was misadvised to do so in the summer, but if you are looking for a great place to go, this is it.

Ignore the golf tag, the food, pool and superb beach and pier make this a lovely place. I went 14th July for 10 days and beds by pool and beach were plentiful so no early rise!!!!!!

Staff and rooms are excellent. You won't find many british in these wakes and many russians were there. I've seen plenty of reviews slating them but I had no issue at all.

Tips. Bring euros! The Turkish look at their own lira with distain here, most odd! Go all inclusive, I didn't and regretted it. Drinks are expensive but then you get free water bottles and some free drinks even on half board, but with no rhyme or reason, nice to get though.

Don't go near the rip off shop in the reception area. Just like an shop in England that displays no prices means that you will be paying over the odds, so you will here buy more so!!!

10 lovely days.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belek hotels
1.3 mi away
Gloria Verde Resort
2.4 mi away
Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort
5.9 mi away
Regnum Carya Golf & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Cornelia De Luxe Resort
4.8 mi away
Sueno Hotels Golf Belek
0.3 mi away
Gloria Serenity Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gloria Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gloria Golf Resort

Property: Gloria Golf Resort
Address: Acisu Mevkii, Belek 07006, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Belek
#5 Business Hotel in Belek
#8 Spa Hotel in Belek
#9 Luxury Hotel in Belek
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#12 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#15 Family Hotel in Belek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Gloria Golf Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 515
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Southall Travel, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Gloria Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gloria Golf Hotel Belek
Gloria Hotel Belek
Gloria Resort Belek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing