We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great family resort but with luxurious touches.”
Review of Gloria Golf Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Gloria Golf Resort
Ranked #7 of 94 Hotels in Belek
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 November 2012

we stayed in a family appartment as we took my mother along to babysit during some evenings.
however the food, the shows ,the after show parties etc meant that the old girl ditched that idea pretty quickly ! great resort style hotel with numerous facilities includinga small water parc.
plenty of gym and sport provision. great childcare facilities if you choose to use them. buffett style meals were top end , as good as it gets ! plus a la carte restaurents availiable.
plenty of gold, sequened,strangely designed bikinis on show as it is popular with the well off eastern europeans and these days there are a lot of them. plenty of older men with gold watches in vilbrequin swimwear treating their "niece" to a week away !! quite enteratining really.
however overall a great resort with more facilities then the hillside beach club.
very hot though i guess i should have expected that in turkey in september !
would not hesitate to return we had a super week as did my mother on my bill !!!

Room Tip: depends how many of you family suites are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank paul d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,662)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

631 - 637 of 1,663 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2012

This was our 3rd trip to Gloria Group Hotels - the last 2 years to Gloria Verde and this year moved to Gloria Golf Resort. 8 in our party - 4 golfers and 4 wives (non golfers).
This hotel is absolutely fabulous and first class value for money. We stayed All Inclusive and used all restaurants and bars for meals, snacks and drinks - excellent choices available at top quality. The A la Carte restaurants were superb and well worth the visit with probably the Italian the best but the others were firsct class as well. The evening shows were incredible and more than match anything else available in many other resorts.
Overall an excellent break with first class facilities and exceptional value for money - fully expect to return next year for our 4th year in a row.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank 780DavidW51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2012

I can not find word to describe my feelings about Gloria Hotels & Resorts

First of all I need to thank following people who helped us really from General Manager to Gardeners.

In names
Önder Özcan Exective Cheff (Good Man)
Bülent Serçe, Murat Özçelik
Tamer Yamak Duty Manager
Sinan Aybattı Front Office Manager
Cengiz Kesici Operations Manager.

I cant find any words about service, food, technology that hotel use, kindness, respect,

There is no word "NO" in their dictionary, they solve it .....

Room Tip: All rooms are great, great views even in the garden rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aycanbayar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2012

A fantastic hotel, facilities, food, service. Could not fault anything. The evening shows were top quality. Nothing was too much trouble. "Ask and you shall receive" was the motto of the staff. The choice of food was great. Different themes in the main restaurant daily.

Room Tip: We had a garden view room which was very peaceful, although it did not get sun on the balcony, which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mowilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2012

Stayed there during a congress and had a Garden Room. Everything in the place was neat an clean the indoor areas are completly smoke free. My room had a nice little balcony for this need.
The room was quite large with a King-size bed (pretty hard), desk, etc. and an additional sofa.
Wifi and Mini Bar are included in the All-Inclusive package.
The restaurants, bars, pubs in the resort are also very nice and the choice of food was very good. I think Belek itself is not far away and easy to reach by foot even.
Haven't tried the beach, as it is some distance away. But the pool area is beatifully shaped.
As I said - I was there for bussines, but could definitely imagine a vacation there.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Benson1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2012

We stayed all-inclusive at the Gloria Golf Resort in June and overall had a wonderful week. On the plus sides the accommodation was lovely, we had a junior suite and would recommend upgrading to have that little bit extra space. The all-inclusive is the best we have ever experienced, it included dinner in each of the al a carte restaurants, these can be booked up to 3 days in advance and we had no problem getting into them. It also included a huge range of the cocktails which were fantastic. The food was very good. Usual issue with buffet evening meals is that you can end up eating strange combinations but we only ate in the buffet restaurant 3 evenings, as the others we ate in the al a carte restaurants. The whole hotel was kept very clean. Guest services were very helpful arranging golf and transfers, both the courses we played were excellent. There were a range of activities if you wanted to take part, a large range of board games to play or you can just relax. The only downside to the hotel was some of guests were very rude, pushing past you and hogging sun loungers that never seemed to be used. There were a lot of Russians in the hotel. The other slight issue was you could hear the evening entertainment in our room however it did always finish by midnight but a few nights it was disruptive as we needed to get up early to play golf (to avoid the midday heat!). Overall a wonderful holiday and I would recommend this hotel but definitely ask for a quiet room well away from the evening entertainment.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room away from evening entertainment
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MrsP187056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

We have just returned from a two week holiday at Gloria Golf Resort and we really wanted to give the resort 5 stars.  The accomodation, entertainment, the excellent kids club, and the food was all wonderful.... in fact, save the grumpy Russian guests and the slight issue we had with the excessive prices in the 'shop' we would have had a wonderful family 5 star holiday with no negatives at all.  However, last week there was a problem with the hygiene in the pools and water slide area.  Within days our friends both had ear infections which required antibiotics from the on site doctor.  Myself, partner and our two boys 7 and 3 came down with sore throats with painful blisters appearing on my sons feet.  My partner then had a raging temperature for  24 hours and I have returned home with a dose of Hand, Foot and Mouth.....awful.  I wasn't familiar with this virus but another guest alerted me to it as her son was in bed at the resort with a bad case of it the night before we left and that the on site Doctor had told her it was a problem at the resort and very contagious.  The water slide area is small, with such an awful lot of traffic that we can only assume the issue lies there.   This virus is passed through saliva, mucus or faeces....sorry to be graphic but there you have it.  The cleanliness in all other areas of the hotel is amazing....cleaners constantly around, toilets everywhere BUT the pool areas are immaculate, kids club is spotless, eating areas are super clean....They need to sort this out as its such a shame.  Its tainted what would otherwise have been a top review but without guarantees from the hotel we would not go back again.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank CharlieShayvard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belek hotels
1.3 mi away
Gloria Verde Resort
2.4 mi away
Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort
5.9 mi away
Regnum Carya Golf & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Papillon Ayscha Hotel Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Gloria Serenity Resort
4.7 mi away
Calista Luxury Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gloria Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gloria Golf Resort

Address: Acisu Mevkii, Belek 07506, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Serik District > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Belek
#5 Business Hotel in Belek
#6 Spa Hotel in Belek
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#7 Luxury Hotel in Belek
#12 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#15 Family Hotel in Belek
Price Range: £114 - £458 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Gloria Golf Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 515
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Expedia, LateRooms, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Gloria Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gloria Golf Hotel Belek
Gloria Hotel Belek
Gloria Resort Belek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing