We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nopt bad but ...”
Review of Gloria Golf Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Gloria Golf Resort
Ranked #6 of 94 Hotels in Belek
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Globbaly hotel is quite good, staff is friendly, articheture is good, everyhting is clean and orderly.
I can recommend for those who prefer siwmming pool to the sea, because sea is not very clear probabaly not because of dirt but there is a lot of wave and waves creates turbulance and with sand this is some kind of muddy vision. Anyway I like clear water with clear vision even in 5 meters deep.
Second thing I did not liked is the fact that there is no animation. We have been told that this is the soft animation concept.
And finally food is quite ordinary not to say not good at all.
I can recommend to those who does not care sea and animation.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank templar1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,658)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

591 - 597 of 1,658 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2013

Stayed here for the second summer running with two adults and two twelve year old boys. I did spend time trying to find somewhere else, as I don't like going back to the same place, but could not identify anywhere as good.

It is basically a brilliant high quality resort offering amazing value. We stayed again in the classy family suites which have their own restaurant\bar. Rooms are large, modern, well equipped and a 10 minute walk to the main hotel. They seem to put the Brits here and leave the main area for the Russians (who are all fine so ignore some of the previous comments).

Food is generally very good. Buffet a bit boring but we ate in one of the restaurants every other night. Fish is good, Italian excellent, Turkish the best (but only open lunchtime) and the Eastern one awful.

The all inclusive is awesome. The only extras we paid were access to Playstation (do they really need this on holiday), laundry and amusements. Otherwise everything else is included and ther don't seem to be any exclusions which put me off other places when I was researching places to go.

There is loads to do from water park to a 4pm kids football match (in 39 degree heat) and a pier you can jump off into the sea and then have a beer at the bar. They have really improved the evening entertainment with a nightclub on the beach every other day.

Service is generally impeccable with just the odd issue.

It's stunning value and I would recommend it.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
4  Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We stayed early July, 2 Adults and 3 children. The resort is 5 star in all resepcts from the Spa to each bar and eating place. the service was faultless in every respect.
what is a surprise is that it is all inclusive in every way from room service, the mini bar to branded drinks at any time.
Unlike other holidays the entertainment is exscellent and held a proper facility with west end production values.
There is plennty to do and a mountain of choice.
The air conditioned indoor play area is excellent including the buffet dinner which is equal to any offering elsewhere in the resort.
found it difficult to fault.

Room Tip: ask for a room away from receptionas there is a lot of foot traffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 12JohnB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Clean, nice and confortable hotel, very helpfull staff, so much to do for every member of the family, great food, fresh juices and fruits.
The only things we can complain, some of the cleaning ladies who were disturbing, talking loud with each other,coming at our door at noon when our child was sleeping even if we asked not to be disturbed. The other thing is that the the resort is very big and it was taking some time to reach the beach.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank etshor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Overall, our family of 5 had an amazing time at Gloria. the facilities are fantastic. The children had so much to choose from, sports, 2 kids clubs, a water park they were in their element We used babysitting services for our youngest, which was excellent, the same lady all week. The problem we had was having to find everything for ourselves, the welcome was a bit short. The place is so vast we felt the staff were not all aware of what was on offer. We stubbles across the bowling alley and cinema by accident. There was some confusion over the "baby menu" a great service where you can order any food you want for the children to be wherever you want it at a given time - great when it works, not great when it didn't which happened on a few occasions for us. However the food was excellent, apart from in the Italian restaurant. The pools and beach are lovely and really well kept. The evening entertainment was very good. We were sad to miss the "white party" as we didn't hear about it until the next day. The spa again was excellent, we had thai massages and head massages - the best we have ever had! One comment we would make is that it would have been nice with it being all inclusive to get ice creams for children and snacks during the day in more than one location. We will go back and have recommended to lots of friends already.

Room Tip: This is a very large resort look on the map and see where you would want to be near, we choose near...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Fun, clean, elegant , comfortable, full of entertainment. The food and services were fantastic also! I will be back! Check in and out were easy and welcoming. Classes and aquapark were amazing. The guy who operates the photo shop was not too honest ,he wanted to charge twice for 1 photo because it had images of 2 families, the only downside!)

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claudia145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013 via mobile

Thanks for the animation team mehmet, ali and demet they helped us so much great fun deff. Recommended hope to see same animation team next year. Resturant staff was awesome also life guard guys hakki hasan and mehmet also reception staff ozge loved them so much

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KateW275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belek hotels
1.3 mi away
Gloria Verde Resort
2.4 mi away
Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort
5.9 mi away
Regnum Carya Golf & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Papillon Ayscha Hotel Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Gloria Serenity Resort
4.7 mi away
Calista Luxury Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gloria Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gloria Golf Resort

Address: Acisu Mevkii, Belek 07506, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Serik District > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Belek
#5 Spa Hotel in Belek
#5 Business Hotel in Belek
#6 Luxury Hotel in Belek
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#12 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#15 Family Hotel in Belek
Price Range: £114 - £463 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Gloria Golf Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 515
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Southall Travel, getaroom.com, LateRooms, Cancelon, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Gloria Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gloria Golf Hotel Belek
Gloria Hotel Belek
Gloria Resort Belek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing