We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Resort - Minor Flaws”
Review of Gloria Golf Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Gloria Golf Resort
Ranked #6 of 94 Hotels in Belek
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Just returned from a seven night stay at Gloria Golf. The welcome was fantastic and the rooms really nice. We had rooms on the third floor which is the same floor as reception. They gave my daughter the disabled access room which was right by the lifts and the noise of the lift and the cleaners polishing the floor disturbed her most nights. We were also given twin beds when we requested two doubles and one twin. But we did not address this with them and I am sure, had we done they would have done something to help.
Every area of the hotel and grounds were spotless and cannot be faulted.
When I booked the hotel I was worried about the amount of people there would be seeing as it was a massive resort, we were however very surprised as it never felt over crowded, with possibly the exception of meal times.
Around the pool and beach there were always loungers free and it was very peaceful.
We went fully inclusive but found although the food was plentiful the quality was just not there. Food on the buffet would often be cold and it would have been good to know what was being served where as we often missed where speciality foods that were being served. Booking one of the al a' carte restaurants was almost an impossibility but when I addressed this with the manager she was fantastic and acknowledged they had a problem which she said they were already looking to address.
Staff were amazing, helpful friendly and approachable. The entertainment was great and the Amphitheatre impressive.
The Spa was great, although expensive but then again all hotel treatments are overpriced, which is a shame as I would have had a lot more.
There are so many Russian visitors there that at times the children joked they felt we were holidaying in Russia and not Turkey.
We would definitely go back and would gladly recommend it to our friends.

Just a note, nothing to do with the hotel:
One thing I would have to point out to anyone going to Turkey is everything is priced in Euro's and Dollars! Not only in the hotel but even in the town and I believe this is wide spread all throughout Turkey.
This through us at first as we took Turkish Lira with us and then panicked as we thought we would be cashless the whole holiday but then our holiday rep told us that they had to accept Lira and we would just have to insist. This worked out but for most of the time we were first quoted in euros then had to ask them to tell us in Lira and then had to just accepted the conversion they did was correct as we were trying to tie in all of the currency's to work out what we were paying in pounds.

Room Tip: To stay close to everything book the main building but try to get rooms not on the third floor as it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mera169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,691)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

590 - 596 of 1,691 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2013

Very bad Welcome,

We arrived at 2 pm checking time the person in charge guess relation welcome us and told us that we will have a Villa (with 2 rooms communicating with our children) instead our 2 standard rooms but it will be ready in one hour.
We came back and then we told us that we will not have a will this Villa but our normal standard rooms (I never had this kind of trouble in a hotel!!!), but it was a technical problems and we had to wait one more hour to get them.

One room was ok the other was in front of the trash cans of the restaurant (photo) with the electrical counter open in the room with accessible electrical current wires (photo).
I when back to the reception and asked to have another rooms at the same floor. I was told that it was not possible. I maintain my position and told the responsible that I will not accept this room at all!
I wait another 45 minutes and then I was told that we proposed me a room who was at the opposite building compare to the room of my childrens. I ask another time to find a room at least more closer each other. They find me a room.
It was 5:30 pm!!!

The room was smelling vomit the all night we had to ask for a special cleaning the day after, impossible to sleep with the smell.

The morning after one element in our room of our balcony brokes by itself (photo) and almost fall down either on the balcony of the lower floor or in front of the entrance killing somebody!!!

The hotel is at 90% occupied by russian customers who are not well educated?

Impossible to book a restaurant like the Italian, Fish or International, the delay was at least 3 days in advance.

Impossible to book some place on the pier the russian people booked in advance (and this is forbidden by the rules of the hotel) already at 7 am!!!!

In addition the food is very ordinary.

We have written a letter to the manager. They call us one week after to apologized but that's all. They also phone us to days after telling us that we did'nt pay our bill which was not true at all, the bill was pay in the morning we left.

A lot of staff but really not efficient at all.

So in conclusion avoid this hotel if you want to spend some good time.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Jpfrompari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mustafa S, CRM Manager at Gloria Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2013

Dear Guest,


Firstly i would like to Express our thanks for taking your valuable time to write a coment about our Resort.
İ was concerned to read your comment dated 25.08.2013.
After looking into the matter i understood that during your check-in procedure the offered upgrade to a Villa could not be performed due to the illness of the guests staying in that villa who has extend their stay on last minute. In Order to your satisfaction we upgraded your Garden standart rooms to the Mainbuilding Standart rooms complimentary. Due to the reason that you did not accept the upgrade at all we offered you another alternative room which you have agreed to and checked in.
While you room has been prepared you have been given an All Inclusive Cash Card to be able to utilize all the facilities complimentary.

The fact you have mentioned in your comment concerning the balcony railings has been announced by you to our call Center during your stay and has been controlled by our technical department immediately. İt was determined that the screw were not broken or else they were removed and were found and four of the screws where found in the flowerbed ( balcony)of the room downstairs.

In light of this i would like to mentioned that pre-entry services includes the Housekeeping services as well as all technical and mechanical inspections on the same day or the night before so thereof this point is unacceptable for us.

The resevation system of the a la Carte Restaurants is prepared in accordance that all guests can benefit from all restaurants during their stay. If the restaurant you wish to book is complete you have the chance to contact the Guest Relations to get an alternative date or restaurant which is available. According to our concept,guest has the possibility to utilize each a la carte restaurant once within their weekly stay. We try to satisfy also all guest staying shorter than a week as you did. You would like to have a reservation at L’ancora but there was no avaialability and we offered and arranged a reservation at Pescado a la Carte for you instead.

I can certainly understand why you are feeling frustrated or irritated but Gloria Hotels &Resorts
shows hospitality to many different nations from all over the world and one of our most important targets is to serve all our guest at the same quaity of service. Nonetheless we would never accept or allow it when one guest is in disturbing behaviour to other guests.

Due to the occupancy in our resorts there is no permission to arrange a sunbed reservation and we take great care to ensure that matters such as this are properly managed . But respect to privacy and intimacy of our guests we are not able to touch or remove personal belongings.

Your continued business as a satisfied guest is vitally important to our success and we are constantly and actively working on guest satisfaction and a feedback such as yours is invaluable to this process.
In accordance to this and to show you how İmportant your feedback is we reached you per telephone to excuse and address this situation.

It has been determined also that during your check-out procedure you have only checked out and paid the extras for one of your rooms and have not mentioned the second room (which is under another name). The extras of the other room has not been paid or collected.


Kindest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

I stayed at this hotel 7 years ago and returning I did not think it could provide the same quality but I was pleased that it did. Overall, I am very satisfied.
Stayed at Family Suite (2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms) with a terrace on the first floor with direct access to the swimming pool (separate from the main building and main swimming pool).

Room Tip: family suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Our first time in Turkey and really pleased at the quality of this hotel. It is on a large site and although fully booked while we were there we never struggled to find a sun bed or seat in a restaurant. The hotel was very clean (special mention to the poolside loos which were always clean and tidy - not always the case in high season at a fully booked hotel). Buffet food was very good and although the A la carte restaurants had excellent service the food was not great.

It really is an all inclusive the only thing we put our hands in our pockets for was the the water sports and spa massage. Even room service included.

The water park is excellent, pools clean, staff helpful.

I agree a bit more introduction on arrival would be helpful - we didn't discover the cinema, bowling etc until the end of the week.

The pool games were fun - could do with more of this - although Ali did his best and was good at trying to get people to join in without being pushy.

Lovely relaxing pier with super beds for afternoon relaxing - great vibe there with background music, bar and steps (or jump) into the sea.

Went to Belek one night - wouldn't do it again - unless you want expensive fake handbags !

Beds a bit hard but air conditioning good so sleep quality not bad. We stayed in the family suites which were a little way from the main hotel but very quiet so suited us.

Would definitely go back - maybe next year !

Room Tip: Family suites very quiet as long as you don't mind 10 min walk to main hotel, restaurants etc. B...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank holidaygirl33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Globbaly hotel is quite good, staff is friendly, articheture is good, everyhting is clean and orderly.
I can recommend for those who prefer siwmming pool to the sea, because sea is not very clear probabaly not because of dirt but there is a lot of wave and waves creates turbulance and with sand this is some kind of muddy vision. Anyway I like clear water with clear vision even in 5 meters deep.
Second thing I did not liked is the fact that there is no animation. We have been told that this is the soft animation concept.
And finally food is quite ordinary not to say not good at all.
I can recommend to those who does not care sea and animation.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank templar1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Stayed here for the second summer running with two adults and two twelve year old boys. I did spend time trying to find somewhere else, as I don't like going back to the same place, but could not identify anywhere as good.

It is basically a brilliant high quality resort offering amazing value. We stayed again in the classy family suites which have their own restaurant\bar. Rooms are large, modern, well equipped and a 10 minute walk to the main hotel. They seem to put the Brits here and leave the main area for the Russians (who are all fine so ignore some of the previous comments).

Food is generally very good. Buffet a bit boring but we ate in one of the restaurants every other night. Fish is good, Italian excellent, Turkish the best (but only open lunchtime) and the Eastern one awful.

The all inclusive is awesome. The only extras we paid were access to Playstation (do they really need this on holiday), laundry and amusements. Otherwise everything else is included and ther don't seem to be any exclusions which put me off other places when I was researching places to go.

There is loads to do from water park to a 4pm kids football match (in 39 degree heat) and a pier you can jump off into the sea and then have a beer at the bar. They have really improved the evening entertainment with a nightclub on the beach every other day.

Service is generally impeccable with just the odd issue.

It's stunning value and I would recommend it.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
4  Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We stayed early July, 2 Adults and 3 children. The resort is 5 star in all resepcts from the Spa to each bar and eating place. the service was faultless in every respect.
what is a surprise is that it is all inclusive in every way from room service, the mini bar to branded drinks at any time.
Unlike other holidays the entertainment is exscellent and held a proper facility with west end production values.
There is plennty to do and a mountain of choice.
The air conditioned indoor play area is excellent including the buffet dinner which is equal to any offering elsewhere in the resort.
found it difficult to fault.

Room Tip: ask for a room away from receptionas there is a lot of foot traffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 12JohnB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belek hotels
1.3 mi away
Gloria Verde Resort
5.9 mi away
Regnum Carya Golf & Spa Resort
2.4 mi away
Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Titanic Deluxe
Titanic Deluxe
#25 of 94 in Belek
2,960 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gloria Serenity Resort
0.9 mi away
Rixos Premium Belek
Rixos Premium Belek
#10 of 94 in Belek
4,056 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gloria Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gloria Golf Resort

Address: Acisu Mevkii, Belek 07500, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Serik District > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Belek
#5 Spa Hotel in Belek
#5 Business Hotel in Belek
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#6 Luxury Hotel in Belek
#12 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#15 Family Hotel in Belek
Price Range: £113 - £550 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Gloria Golf Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 515
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Expedia, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gloria Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gloria Golf Hotel Belek
Gloria Hotel Belek
Gloria Resort Belek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing