We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"The" place to stay in Belek”
Review of Gloria Golf Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Gloria Golf Resort
Ranked #10 of 87 Hotels in Belek
Certificate of Excellence
Bramhall
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“"The" place to stay in Belek”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

This was my second stay at the Gloria Golf Reort Hotel and I have to say that the place cannot be faulted. The staff are charming and helpful despite some of them having a poor grasp of English. The rooms are spacious and spotlessly clean with all the facilities you would expect from a top hotel. We stayed on a fully inclusive basis and the food and drink were consumed with much enthusiasm. I had the sea bass filet prepared by the chefs outside the main dining room at the poolside three nights running so good did they taste. We also ate in the Fish and Italian restaurants for two nights and dining experience went up a couple of notches. Transfers to the golf courses were every fifteen minutes and the gym was well equipped (if used only occasionally). A great base for Turkish golf in this area and the value for money is just outstanding.

Room Tip: Try and get a room in the main building. Nothing wrong with the garden rooms except when it rains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,387 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,040
    247
    58
    38
    4
See reviews for
594
230
23
149
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Room Number: 580X (garden building)
Number of accomodations: 14

Room:
+ The size of the room was ok with ~25sqm.
+ Bath also ok
- The warderobe was a bit small for 2 person and 2 weeks
- Beds are too hard
- They should refurbish the rooms within the next few years as the furniture had signs of wear and tear

Service:
+ Friendly stuff (reception, restaurant, room service, cleaning, etc. )
+ Very good shuttle service to golf club and back (every 15 minutes)
+ Free Internet (WiFi) everywhere
+ well-tended complex. All is green with palm trees.

Breakfast/Dinner:
+ Very good and diversfied food. Every evening another dinner motto (like italian, asian, turkish, etc.). It repeats after 7 days.

Noise:
+ In general it is far away from the street and permantent noise and it can be very silent
- Every second evenig is a concert/disco at the hotel next to the resort with very loud music.
Complaining did not help as the music comes from another hotel. The music plays from 19:00 - 24:00. Even with eartips there is no chance to sleep until the music is off as the windows are just single glazing.
- Very thin walls. If there is somebody talking/watching TV in the neighbor room you can hear it.
- Buggys (small cars) from the employees are extremly loud and they drive with these cars directly to the room doors. A few of them has a electric enigine (like every golf car) but unfortunately the most of them does not have it and are as noisy as a lawn mower! If you want to wake up 20-30 people in the night ... just order a sandwich from the room service at 3am and everybody will be awake. This is something really annoying as the hotel can easily change it and replace the buggys with this noisy diesel engine.

Pool:
+ Very nice pool and big enough to swim
- There is no pool heating. Therefore almost nobody was swimming in the pool although the sun was shinning and 27 degrees.

Beach:
+ Just a 5 minute walk to the beach
+ Clean sand beach
+ Enough canvas chairs and sunshades
+ Possibilites to do some fun sports like jet ski (50 Euro for 15 minutes)
- The pavillions at the beach are very nice but exorbitant expensive with 100 Euro per day

Wellness & SPA
+ Good massage
+ Wellness is ok but not special

Golf (Gloria Golf Club):
+ Very nice golf courses
+ A lot of chipping, pitching and putting greens
+ Big driving range (and cheap tokens with 2 Euro for 33 balls)
+ Very good golf trainer (ask for Melih). 80 Euro per 50 min for 2 people.

Advice:
Do not change your money to local currency. Everything is in EURO. You are paying everything with your room card except of the tip. Therefore get some 1 and 2 Euro coins for that. The staff will be happy and you will have a better holiday due to better service :)

Maybe you would like to consider to book via bilyana golf. We were very happy with the service from these guys. They also arranged the pick up / delivery to the airport and golf tee times.

Conclusion:
There are a few things which should be improved but overall the hotel has a good cost-benefit ratio and I would recommend this hotel and book it again.

Room Tip: I would stay away from the water slide and pool area. Furthermore are the frogs croaking during the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nuschi_on_tour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

I've golfed in Turkey around April/May for the last 4 years and I've thoroughly enjoyed every trip. I've stayed at the Sirene, the Cornelia Diamond (twice) and now the Gloria Golf Resort and while they all have different charms, on balance, I think the Gloria Golf Resort comes out on top.

This year, 12 of us from Turnhouse GC in Edinburgh went for a week and everyone had a great time. We had 5 twin garden rooms and 1 in the hotel itself. All were perfectly adequate, not huge, but we don't tend to spend much time in our rooms other than to shower and "enjoy" what little sleep we allow ourselves. Each air conditioned room has a well stocked mini bar which is replenished daily, a safe, a TV, and plenty toiletries. Sheets and towels are changed daily, unless you ask to keep them.

I was originally given a room which smelled badly of damp, but the receptionist was happy to move us, although we had to wait till the next day which we felt was perfectly reasonable.

The food on offer is great, more than enough choice to satisfy the most fussy of palates, and finding tables together for our party was easy. Most nights we ate at the outside grill although inside is very good too and the classy Italian a la carte was very enjoyable,

The Gloria's All Inclusive package definitely has the best selection of drinks of the hotels I've used. Everything you'd expect to find in a top end city centre bar is included; a cocktail menu, branded spirits, some malt whiskies and an excellent selection of bottled beers. Efes is offered on draught too. It was amusing to see so may men drinking pink, green and blue concoctions, but when in Rome...(see photo).

If you desperately need to drink very rare malts or vintage brandies and champagne, you'll need to pay extra, but absolutely everything else is "free". I tried Chambord liqueur for the first time, my gin of choice was Tanqueray (there are others) and I thoroughly recommend a Latte coffee with a Drambuie chaser! I'm sure you get the picture. Service can be a little slow, but there's no rush and an occasional tip can work wonders.

We played 5 rounds of golf. 2 x Gloria Old, 2 x Gloria New and 1 at The National. The New course is the most forgiving although still beautiful. The Old course is a bit more challenging as it is slightly tighter and has more rough, but compared to the National, it's benign! I'd happily play Old and New again, but I wouldn't look forward to the National. I play off 13 and it was just too hard for me although that may have had something to do with the Tanqueray!

There is plenty to do elsewhere in the hotel too. Flumes, table tennis, card tables, pool, some football games are shown in the Gloria Cafe bar, the beach is lovely and there is a nightclub in the Entertainment Centre if you want to deplete any energy you have left before going to bed. I didn't use the spa facilities, so can't comment.

The only downside I can think of was the weather. It was so perfect, we were all depressed when we landed back in Edinburgh yesterday and found that we could see our own breath!

You'll enjoy the Gloria Golf Resort.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DaveKowalski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I recently stayed at the Gloria Golf Resort in Belek with my husband and six year old daughter and we all had an amazing holiday. The hotel was exceptionally clean and staff were friendly and attentive. The All Inclusive concept that we booked was very comprehensive and included a great range of activities and food and drinks options. We ate in a number of different restaurants and the food was varied and of a good quality. There are loads of options for keeping children happy including the mini water park, Gogi Fun jungle (soft play centre) and a comprehensive Kids Club programme. There is a fully equipped gym and classes such as Pilates and Zumba which are free to join on a daily basis and you can treat yourself afterwards with delicious brownies and cakes in the lobby bar! We would definitely return to this hotel and hope to be back there soon.

Room Tip: We stayed in a Junior Suite which gave us enough room for the three of us to be comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KMJT26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spalding, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

We have just arrived home and missing the gloria golf already. We have stayed in 5 star hotels in turkey many times before but this hotel was the best we have stayed in. The facility's were amazing so much to do for every age group and interest. Our 2 kids aged 7 and 4 loved the kids club and also the fun jungle. The slides were fun mainly with the adults. lunch options are endless it's great to have so many options to chose from, all waiter serviced and from a menu which I enjoyed rather than the buffet. I strongly recommend the turkish restaurant and the gloria pub the food was outstanding. My only issue was the service in the lobby bar and the main buffet restaurant it was very slow service from ordering your drinks to actually receiving them. Also at breakfast they cook an omelette to order but be prepared to wait for it, I can imagine high season this would get worse unless they put more chefs on the omelette station,
I would defiantly return to this hotel, the all inclusive option and extras such as a tobelorone and sweets in the mini bar daily, also choice of drinks are the best I have experienced at an all inclusive hotel. A top tip for family's with young children is to pack scooters with them as the grounds are totally flat and walkways round the grounds would be great on a scooter, a few family's had them we enquired if they hired them
but were told they had brought them with them from home - obviously had been before and realised how good it would be with the kids to get round the resort in.
Defiantly would return and strongly recommend this hotel to anyone looking to escape into a piece of paradise.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank Sarahlwalker77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camberley
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

We are a couple with our 14 year old son (all golfers). Last year we stayed at the Voyage in Belek and we loved it. We couldn't get in this year and ended up at this hotel. It is excellent. The only big difference is the bedrooms. We booked a double with adjoining single. Our bedrooms were next door to each other but we both adjoined the other side! Our room was a twin and we asked them to make it up as a double and they just pushed the beds together and the second attempt was to take a single sheet and put it over the two beds so every night it all came undone! The rooms both smelt of cigarette smoke so we kept the patio door open most of the time. These points are picky but they emphasise the difference between the two hotels. Apart from this we loved the grounds, the cinema in the entertainment centre. We didn't manage to get to any of the alacarte restaurants as there was always a big queue to make a booking - shame they don't give you one booking without the need to queue at 8am. We think it compares well with the Voyage and we would be happy to return to either. The golf was great too!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank leopold25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belek, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

This is our first trip to Turkey and had no idea what to expect. Pleasantly surprised. The hotel is well set out with the villas, beach and main hotel all within easy walking but also not cramped. The green outdoor space made it feel more like a village rather than hotel. The staff were very attentive and genuine especially to children. Our 4 year old has had a great experience and doesn't want to leave. The Aqua park has a number of varied slides, all well maintained, for all ages so our little boy had much fun. Outdoor pools were good but a bit chilly at this time of year, but the heated indoor pools were lovely. There is a 'Jungle Mania' soft play on site which was another big hit for our son, again well maintained and well supervised. It was only open for a morning and afternoon 1 hour slot which was surprising but believe that this changes at the beginning of the Summer Season- 1st May. We didn't use the entertainment centre but the option of ten pin bowling etc. looked like a good alternative. 'All inclusive' means just that for food and drink including cocktails and fizz. The food was to a high standard. The buffet restaurants were good, but the A La Carte restaurants were another level and more relaxed- be sure to pre-book. I could go on and on about how much we really enjoyed this visit- the great beach ect, but want to point out that the Summer Season kicks off in full on 1st May so half the pool bars were shut, opening hours varied for different activities and the weather has been pleasant but definitely getting warmer by each day. All in all we will be returning for another visit. PS, taxi from airport was easy and only $50.

Room Tip: Family Suites close to soft play, water park and own pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belek hotels
1.3 mi away
Gloria Verde Resort
2.4 mi away
Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort
5.9 mi away
Regnum Carya Golf & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
TUI MAGIC LIFE Waterworld
1.6 mi away
Cornelia De Luxe Resort
5.8 mi away
SENTIDO Zeynep Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gloria Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gloria Golf Resort

Property: Gloria Golf Resort
Address: Acisu Mevkii, Belek 07006, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Belek
#5 Business Hotel in Belek
#9 Spa Hotel in Belek
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#10 Luxury Hotel in Belek
#12 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#15 Family Hotel in Belek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Gloria Golf Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 515
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Priceline, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, LateRooms, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Gloria Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gloria Golf Hotel Belek
Gloria Hotel Belek
Gloria Resort Belek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing