We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than ever”
Review of Gloria Golf Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Gloria Golf Resort
Ranked #11 of 87 Hotels in Belek
Certificate of Excellence
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
“Better than ever”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Arrived on 4 May for my 4th trip to Gloria GR. This was a party of 8 golfers, the 3rd time we have done this. The other trip (and most recent) was with my wife 7 years ago. This time we went AI and it was the correct choice. The hotel and service is as good as ever, in fact better. Food was great and being able to eat in the 3 a la carte restaurants was a welcome break from the buffet which is good although much of the sauces have different names but taste the same. When I last visited there was a lot of Eastern Europeans staying at the hotel. At that time many of them were unsophisticated. There are still a lot of Russians etc staying at the hotel however apart from language you would be difficult to pick them out now among the guests. Having had a few years golfing in Spain and Portugal I think we will be keen to return to Gloria next year.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank damasust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,483 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,121
    257
    59
    40
    6
See reviews for
673
238
24
150
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

We went back to this lovely hotel in April/May 2014 on an all inclusive golfing holiday for a party of 8 golfers.
As usual all is perfect.
The rooms were lovely and the mini bar well stocked.
The hotel meals were superb and the A la carte restaurants even better. The quality and quantity of food amazing! The Turkish restaurant at lunch was a culinary delight.
The premium brand drinks were excellent. The quality of the wine served was excellent.
What more can I say apart from mentioning the superb condition of the golf courses, Gloria old and new.
Other hotels please take note of this benchmark standard. ( I.e The Sueno pull your socks up)
Excellent will return.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank tarikrash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

8 of us stayed at the Gloria Golf for one week on a golf trip. We stayed on an all inclusive package and I have to say it's the best AI I have been on. The hotel is amazing, the staff are hard working, friendly and polite. Our room was above the main reception and bar area and was very nice. You are given bathrobes and slippers and the mini bar is stocked up daily with beers, minitures, juices, water, pretzels and doritos.
There are two main buffet restaurants opposite each other with so many choices and a BBQ grill outside. Give your table number in at the grill, choose which types of grilled meat or fish you want and the staff bring it to your table.
Beside the main bar, there are two other bars further along the corridor, a round bar that looks quite tropical and the Gloria Cafe opposite that has a large screen. Great for footy matches.
All drinks are a good brand, beers, wines, spirits, cocktails and coffee licquors included in the AI. The bars close around midnight but the main bar is 24 hour.
Outside is a large pool and garden area, a massive amphitheatre, a few more outside bars and then cross a canal to the beach that has plenty of sun loungers.
Must mention the outside pool toilets. They are the cleanest outside loo's I've seen.
Golf at the Gloria Golf Club was great also. We played the new course twice along with the old course and had pm tee times which helped with the sore heads at breakfast.
We usually golf in Spain but after this trip it's a certainty we will return to the Gloria

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank spion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Gloria Golf

We have just returned from a week-long break at Gloria Golf.

The hotel staff are brilliant. There was an issue with our booking that neither the hotel or our agent thought to inform us of (they’d put us in the Verde instead of the Golf, not handy for the Kid’s Club…) but the hotel sorted this out as quickly as possible.

We arrived late at night (after 11pm) and rather than bother us with paperwork stuff, they told us to go to our room and we can sort it in the morning, meaning we could enjoy our greetings drinks and soak up the environment. We were always greeted with a smile around the site and on our last day, there was no late checkout available due to a large conference starting (our flight wasn’t until 10:30pm), but they gave us a day pass meaning we could still get the AI for the day. They also let us use the spa for changing and showering, so we could treat the check-out day like any other. Unexpected and deeply welcome.

Special mentions go to: Ozgur, Sermira and Mehmet in the buffet and restaurants for their attention to our little boy; Katerina and Alena from Reception for offering to be his girlfriends; Ali in Entertainment for being a great character; most of all to Alina from Entertainment for giving our boy a future wife! He’ll miss her almost as much as she’ll miss him!

Rooms:

We had a standard room in the main building. It was peaceful, spacious enough and to a reasonably high standard. Not the full 5 stars but nothing negative. Full shoe care kits (horns, cloths etc.) and proper coat hangers in the wardrobe – always merits a mention. Mini bar topped up once every day (so make sure you get your goodies out in advance!) and no sign of smells or stains or any hint of lack of care. The bathroom was very nice, with a lovely huge shower. However, for whatever reason, there was nowhere to hang your towels after use which seems a bit of an oversight. One thing I will say is I like a firm bed but blimey! It was actually uncomfortable and after a night or two of restless sleep I asked for an additional pillow and a mattress topper and this made all the difference. I would strongly advise you to ask for these as well!

Food:

The buffet was very good. Yes, it is a bit manic, but a little common sense and, dare I say it, patience will make everything alright. We had no trouble finding tables and while they don’t exactly leap on you with service, they get to you in reasonable time, given how busy they are. The quality of food was largely excellent. It is impossible for you to not find things you want to eat. With lunch and dinner, there was always a sea of baklava to choose from – yum. However, where was all the Turkish Delight? On only one occasion was there a decent selection and was often completely absent. Go figure! The A la carte booking system is clearly ludicrous and needs sorting out but we managed to get two goes during our stay (of the 3 included) and they were definitely a cut above the buffet. Don’t be afraid to ask for the wine list (especially in the buffet), as there are some decent wines available (we liked the Antik in particular).

As for the lunch options, Gloria Pub was lovely, although possibly the weakest for service, having a tendency to bring your food in random order (or not at all in one case…) and the spot across the river was very nice too. The lobby was also a cracking spot for a drink and light snack.

Overall, the food was excellent. One note of warning from personal experience – learn about Turkish coffee before you order it! DON’T stir it, sip gently and stop the nanosecond you taste a granule – otherwise you may well find yourself using the big white telephone later like I did! I treated it like an espresso and ended up consuming quite a bit of the beans and this obviously does not agree with your stomach. So, be warned! It’s lovely, but more so when you drink it properly!

There is one non-inclusive wine list (but if you fancy ordering '62 Petrus, I doubt cost is an issue for you) and one champagne list (again, if a '57 Krug is your thing...) but otherwise, it's all on. Having Hendricks in my G&T and not Beefeater was a joy - a was trying out a whole bunch of drinks I wouldn't normally pay to try. However, get them from the bars - Room Service translated a Fernet Branca into a white wine (vino blanco?)! Sadly, having a little 'un meant the wife and I did not indulge in the alcoholic cornucopia quite as we would have liked (or done so pre-sprog!).

Environment:

Despite there obviously being hundreds of people there, as soon as you came away from the food areas, it felt very peaceful and almost like you wandering around a nice public gardens. Lots of nice birds with helpful info points to let you know their type, some beautiful trees, shrubs and flowers and immaculate lawns.

The beach was nice and not too cramped, with lots of interesting activities on offer. The pier was gorgeous and I enjoyed throwing myself off the end into the Med and climbing back out in a very Bond-like manner. Admittedly, these days more Brooke than James, but nonetheless enjoyable.

Live music at the Pub was suitably cheesy and fun. The events at G-Venture (across the river, before the sea) were fun and well organised. The Amphitheatre was magnificent. My first thought on walking in was “I’d love to play this venue” and so it seemed for the performers. The Mongolian Acrobats were brilliant, Dirty Dancing was average but Hurrem Sultan was fantastic and I would have cheerfully paid to see that (you don’t have to, the entertainment is all included).

Underneath the theatre is the cinema, bowling, pool tables etc. but – and this felt like a bit of an incongruity – you have to pay for all of this and in Euros – they wouldn't/couldn't take Lira! And not especially cheap either e.g. €10 for 30m bowling per person. I couldn't help but feel this should have been cheaper to encourage greater use as it was always nearly empty when we saw it. However, there was a quality ping pong table by the pub and that was free, so not all bad! The tennis courts, gym and football pitch all looked to be of good standard too.

Gogi Kid’s Club was excellent. Our lad wanted to go every day and we let him have half days there. The staff made him feel very welcome and they were clearly enamoured with him. Friendly, professional and I had no hesitation leaving him with them after the first meeting.

The mini zoo? Hmm. Not signposted anywhere (it turns out it’s right at the edge of the Serenity resort, parallel to the main road) and with good reason. Plus points? Free. Otherwise, it’s a random assortment of guinea pigs, rabbits, chickens, goats and, for no apparent reason, flamingos. If you’re stuck for things to do on your last day (as we were) then maybe, otherwise don’t bother!

Belek is about 5-10m away with a bus from right outside the hotel (€1 but I gave him TL5 for three of us and he seemed happy enough). Not much to say about Belek really. Tourist shops and jumped on if you so much as look at anything. Not exactly getting a sense of Turkish culture, so not really worth bothering with. Antalya may be further (about 45m) but I suspect it would have been more worthwhile.

Summary:

We had a lovely time and came back very relaxed (and now, very wet). Great food, lovely site and excellent staff. Both the men and the women made special efforts with our boy and made him feel like a little Prince; they were so warm and welcoming and we were both really touched by their hospitality and this went across the Turkish staff and all the non-Turkish staff too.

Would we go back? Definitely, not least of all because our boy has to keep track on his future wife!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

This is a little piece of heaven

I went there as a group of 16 to play golf for 5 days - Gloria and Old and New courses are excellent, in superb condition and challenging.

Hotel is in a perfect location by the sea with a wide variety of food - we went all inclusive and I can't see how anyone could be anything other than delighted with the range, quality and service of the food. Perfect for sea food lovers, meat lovers and even vegetarians given the amount of cheeses, salads, fruits and so on available.

You can order any drink you want including all branded spirits and cocktails.

I can't think of a better venue to eat, drink, relax and play some great golf courses.

Room Tip: If you go early season ask for a room upgrade to a family room - I had a twin to start with but ende...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Fantastic golf courses: 9H and 2 x 18H with a shuttle from the hotel every 15 min. Only takes 5 min drive.
Abundance of personnel keeping the hotel in mint condition at all times.
All-in with a large menu card of cocktails and alcoholic beverages. No cheap local fakes but the real top brands. 24 hour access in the bar. Alcohol consumption in the hotel is quite impressive.
Guests when we were there were mostly English, Russian and other nationalities to a larger extend. Remarkable was that the Russian guests were mostly normal families like any other. Only the odd group op single sex friends was making some noise but this counts for the English as well and for any other country for that matter.
Food is more than ok, ample choice. Be sure to benefit from the à la carte restaurants as well.
The beach environment is perfect with 2 constructions well into the sea on which you can sun, drink, shower, swim etc.
We paid extra for the beach pavilion, a €100 a day, giving privacy, a tropical atmosphere and extra good service. Even if you do this just one day, you'll never forget.
During our visit, the hotel was fully booked, giving an over crowded impression at some times. A negative point could be that the bar is open 24/24 and that the terrace can be sat on all through the night; combined with an all-in high quality alcohol offering this leads to some noise at night for the rooms with a terrace overlooking the central yard (like ours)

We highly recommend the hotel and would evaluate it at a European 4 star superior.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rico_Antwerp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turku Finland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We were at Gloria Golf with our 3 daughters 2 years ago in July. We realized it was too hot for golf:) and decided to leave our clubs home and rented those onsite. This time we wanted to test Gloria Verde with my wife as she has her anniversary. The booked junior suite was given for someone else as this hotel was overbooked. This was first a big dissapointment for us and we were given equaluent room at the Gloria Golf hotel instead. We played gold at each Gloria's 3 golf courses and found the Old Course the best one. It was the most challenginb but also the most rewarding and a very pittoresque course. We got some extra attention from the Golf Hotel due this change we were not informed before we arrived at 03am:(. All in all the stay at Golf was great and a special notification we want to give for the Bacilica Restaurant at Verde. The food and service there were outstanding!

Room Tip: There goes every 15 minutes a shuttle from the hotel to Glora Golf Club starting at 6 am.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank APHTurkuFinland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belek hotels
1.3 mi away
Gloria Verde Resort
2.4 mi away
Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort
3.8 mi away
TUI MAGIC LIFE Waterworld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Ela Quality Resort Belek
5.9 mi away
Regnum Carya Golf & Spa Resort
3.5 mi away
Belconti Resort Hotel
Belconti Resort Hotel
#46 of 87 in Belek
941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gloria Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gloria Golf Resort

Property: Gloria Golf Resort
Address: Acisu Mevkii, Belek 07006, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Belek
#5 Business Hotel in Belek
#10 Spa Hotel in Belek
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#11 Luxury Hotel in Belek
#12 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#15 Family Hotel in Belek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Gloria Golf Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 515
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, LateRooms, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Gloria Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gloria Golf Hotel Belek
Gloria Hotel Belek
Gloria Resort Belek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing