We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Gloria Golf Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Gloria Golf Resort
Ranked #10 of 88 Hotels in Belek
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

I came back on Sunday from a weeks stay at the Gloria Golf hotel. I have been to Belek 5 times and stayed at 5 different hotels, this time there was 6 of us on the golfing tour.
We chose this hotel this year because last year we played the Gloria Old course and were so impressed with the staff at the hotel and golf course when we turned up a little late for our tee time (a long story !)
The hotel was excellent, all the staff are very friendly and helpful ( a special note for Coukun and Zafar in the Oasis bar who looked after us every night and the ever smiling sushi chef Pracha, who's sushi was delicious and a hit with all of us). We could not fault the service anywhere at the hotel.
The food also was fantastic and a very high quality. The buffet has a wide selection of different dishes and we ate at all 3 a la cartes, the Italian was especially good. We also ate at the Galleon bar which served great grilled fish.
Overall, a great hotel; with excellent facilities and very friendly hard working staff, we will definitely be back next year.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gaz2711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,230 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    922
    218
    49
    37
    4
See reviews for
520
203
22
132
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

I have just returned home after spending a week here on a golfing trip.

The hotel is outstsnding with loads of entertainment and a huge variety of food.

The staff could also not be any more hopeful and I hope to return here in the near future.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

I came back yesterday having spent a week at the Gloria golf resort. There were 8 of us including 3 children. I have to say, it's the best hotel I have stayed in. I was expecting a lot having read reviews before hand, and was not disappointed.
Arriving late at the hotel we were all given a hot meal and taken by golf buggy (which the kids loved) to our room.
I will just highlight the important bits to clarify:
All inclusive really was all inclusive, including a fully stocked mini bar every day. N extra charge
The resort, rooms, toilets were impeccably clean
Massive choice if food, including fresh fish restaurants sushi, Italian Chinese etc
Beautiful beach
Free pool towels and free beach towels
NO NEED FOR RESERVING A SUNBED AT 5am - plenty of them at all times
Great waterpark
All the toiletries you can need and given more if needed, incl sheer gel, shampoo, ear buds, nail file etc

Definitely returning next year longer!


Top tips:

Book a la cart restaurants early. Really worth a visit. Italian especially. Need to book at guest relations from 8 am day before.
Little shop selling sun cream- extortionate prices.£45 for 2 bottles. Take plenty
Go to the beach parties. The kids will love them. 10pm til about midnight

Room Tip: We had a garden room. Great location and central to everything. Lovely and quiet for sleeping
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ADELE d D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

I just had to cancel my reservation with this hotel due to personnel reason but I feel quite said about it! I was quite looking forward to that.I had been in contact with Sn Orkun Cigeroglu who has an excellent communication skill which made me feel I am targeting right place to have my holiday since I am quite fussy about hotel selection. Thank you Orkun for your sincere communication and help and sorry I had to cancel my reservation after all the effort you made to fit us in.I will definitely go to this hotel with my family and I will hopefully write here my detail feedback. Best Regards

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank PrincessandThePea72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

Belek in Turkey is a fantastic resort. The Gloria golf resort is absolutely top class. It's 5 class rating is more than justified. The staff, friendly and well trained in customer service. The hotel garden rooms are lovely in blocks of 4 spread out in landscaped gardens. The food is superb with fresh fish every night. The restaurant split in two with an outside dining area around the pool. The hotel rooms are very good. Very few British channels on the TV but then you spend very little time in the room. The Gloria pub services very good food at lunchtimes with free ice creams all day. The beach is very sandy and has ample sunbeds. The hotel has 2 x 18 hole golf courses and 1 x 9 hole all very good pretty, well manicured fairways lots of water and trees.

We have been here 3 times, recommended it to many of our friends who have since echoed our views.

The town is around a 10 minute journey costs about 10 euros. It's Saturday market is worth a visit as the quality of fake goods is very good. Be prepared to barter its great fun for both parties.

The hotels gardens are beautiful and the ground staff work hard all the time in maintaining them. The management of this complex are always around and they are to be applauded for the way it is run.

The hotels have water slides at the rear and they are great fun. There is an indoor children area which has staff in attendance at all times. The children love it and there is a food bar there serving typical children meals.

I have no hesitation in recommending turkey and this hotel which if not the best is right up there with the best.

Room Tip: There are family rooms which are great and situated near to a small restaurant that serves breakfast...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincs, UK
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

We traveled as 4 couples on an All Inclusive golf break at the Gloria Golf Resort Belek last week. Two of us arrived late at night and couldn't fault the welcome at reception. Lovely room in the hotel ( a lot of rooms are also in the garden buildings - suggest you check before travelling as some can be a bit of a walk from the main building).
Room had everything including a kettle/tea/coffee (first time in Turkey!), mini bar, red wine, fresh fruit, fresh flowers, toiletries including tooth brushes/paste, shaving gel and a razor..... couldn't fault the room at all. And our cleaner was lovely - can't remember her name, sorry.
Facilities around the hotel are endless, huge swimming pool, kids pool next to it, another pool for children at the side of the hotel with plenty of slides etc, and an adults slide area with about 6 different slides which are all great fun including rubber rings....
Food - buffet restaurant had plenty of choice but spread out so could be pain trying to find everything. Evening meals included an outside cooking area with fresh food prepared and delivered to your table - loads of fresh fish, chinese night, pastas, steaks - it was great.
A La Cartes - we visited the International and had chinese food which was lovely. And we also went to the Italian (Ancora restaurant). The food was nice but not a great choice especially if you take children. But our waiter, Alaadin, made the evening good fun!!
Gloria Pub - open all day until midnight (I think) and serves hot food from 12 - 5pm. They have a southern fried chicken bar and salad bar, and a great menu to choose from. Cooked to order and their chips are lovely! Ice creams and cakes available here all day too.
Galleon Bar - over the bridge on the beach serves a great fish BBQ most of the day.
Turkuaz - 12-5pm serving turkish food and it's lovely
If anyone says they can't find something good to eat at the Gloria, then they are a tricky customer!!
We played golf, and the Gloria courses are in great condition considering it's the end of the golf season. Shuttle bus goes from the hotel reception all day every 15 mins and takes about 5 mins. And it's free!
The grounds and gardens of the Gloria resorts (covers Serenity and Verde resorts) are very well kept, clean, tidy and beautifully plants/flowers everywhere.
The entertainment arena is shared with the Serenity and seats about 1000 people. We went to 2 shows (Dirty Dancing and Chinese acrobats) - both were very good but don't start until 9.45 pm so it is a bit late....
Bars - everywhere!
Spa - only used it on last day to shower before flight. No need to keep a room after midday checkout. Use the secure lockers in the spa for your handbags and use their shower facilities/towels etc. This is standard practice.
When we checked out, reception still gave us a card to use food/drinks on all inclusive until our transport at 6pm which I thought was really good.
We love Turkey and this is the 3rd hotel we have stayed in at Belek and we will definitely go back next year.
Some previous reports mention about staff not speaking English and a lot of Russians. It is true that Belek is very popular with Russian visitors and it is a golfing area with a lot of hotels. Other than the kids clubs at hotels, there is not a lot for the them to do. it is rare to see an English holiday company rep at Belek.... they are all at Lara Beach resort which is the opposite direction from Antalya airport.
I would say that this is a great hotel for adults on a sunshine break, golfing break etc.
P.S. You can also visit the Serenity hotel next door but be aware that your All Inclusive rate drops by 50% in there and you will have to pay the difference - all will be explained by reception staff.
Have a good trip if you go!

Room Tip: Garden rooms can be a bit of a trek from the main facilities BUT are quieter. Our room was on the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CornishChick65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed at Gloria Golf for ten nights. We loved the hotel, gardens, beach, shows, ala carte restaurants, swimming pools etc. Service was pretty good, room was comfortable and clean. Our only negative comments are: children's club- was mainly for Russian speaking children. Although they had some English speaking staff as well they seemed to speak Russian all the time and only few words of English every now and then. Therefore the English speaking children were not able to join in so much and for example our 4 year old daughter felt a little isolated and wanted us to join her for the club. It was the same issue in the evenings when they had the children's mini disco and activities. Secondly the softplay was rather expensive: €20/day. I feel it should have been part of the all inclusive package. All in all though a fantastic, good quality family hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HennaPC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belek hotels
1.3 mi away
Gloria Verde Resort
Gloria Verde Resort
#5 of 88 in Belek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 961 reviews
2.4 mi away
Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort
5.9 mi away
Regnum Carya Golf & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Cornelia De Luxe Resort
4.8 mi away
Sueno Hotels Golf Belek
0.3 mi away
Gloria Serenity Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gloria Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gloria Golf Resort

Property: Gloria Golf Resort
Address: Acisu Mevkii, Belek 07006, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Belek
#5 Business Hotel in Belek
#9 Spa Hotel in Belek
#10 Luxury Hotel in Belek
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#12 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#15 Family Hotel in Belek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Gloria Golf Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 515
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gloria Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gloria Golf Hotel Belek
Gloria Hotel Belek
Gloria Resort Belek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing