We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic family holiday. Could not recommend enough ! Very special !”
Review of Gloria Golf Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Gloria Golf Resort
Ranked #7 of 93 Hotels in Belek
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2014

10 days of non stop fun, relaxation and very special times. Staff are wonderful and there is nothing they will not do to make your stay wonderful. We were a family of 4 - the children (5 & 7) had a ball ! Totally safe, lots to see and explore. Hotel is beautifully laid out and the variety of pools, the beach, restaurants and the water park make for a very memorable stay. We stayed in the family suite part of the hotel that has it's own pool,
Pool bar/snack restaurant and a soft play area for the children. Garden suites are the ultimate choice. All in all a wonderful place and if we can afford it again, we will definitely be back. Love it !

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TobaChocolate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,641)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

490 - 496 of 1,641 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

Just come back from a weeks break staying at the Gloria Golf Hotel and couldn't fault it. Although the hotel was fully booked you didn't queue for anything and the service was second to none. The hotel layout was well planned in huge well landscaped grounds. Plenty to do and eat from then endless places to choose from. The jetty off the beach was a lovely venue for a cooling drink in the afternoon. A good choice of entertainment in the evenings for most tastes but the parties on the beach definitely worth trying. I have Been fortunate to have stayed at a number of all inclusive hotels around the world but the overall package at Gloria Golf takes some beating. My only very minor negative comment would be the cost of the water sports but that's it. Would I go back..... Definitely

Room Tip: Don't be put off by the name. Although it had 3 golf courses this didn't have an influence o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This is a review after having stayed in one of the Executive Villas at the Gloria Golf Resort. It's entirely possible that you could experience a slightly different holiday if you stayed in the main hotel. The facilities are all shared (sports, restaurants, etc.) but being in a small villa in a fairly secluded location means there are some differences.

In summary a fantastic experience and great value for money (not cheap but you get a lot for your money).

The great : Food. Variety of Restaurants. Free Wifi. Resort space. Towels. Entertainment away from accommodation. The Weather! Sleep quality. Wine selection. Activities. Gym. Golf. Sun beds. Umbrellas. Kids clubs. Beach breeze. Use of the two other hotels and their restaurants. It really is all inclusive (ie cakes, ice creams, room service, mini bar, beers, spirits and soft drinks...everything you could ever want). There was even a full blown Night club, cinema, Games room and ten pin bowling. Plus a Water park! Even beach pavilions you could pay for to be even more spoilt.

Less good. Without opening up an awkward can of worms there are a lot of Russians there. Compared to English behaviour they tend to be very brash and although it did not bother us we did hear people being wound up. The service staff operate at about 90% of what you'd hope for a resort like this. There were often times you experienced or could hear people complaining that food or drinks hadn't arrived. Coffee in the morning about 20% of the time you had to ask over and over again for example. The reason is quite simple - there is no visible manager on the floor of the restaurants watching what the staff are doing. They are left to get on with it and some need direction. You also need to be aware that children have very easy access to alcohol. Other guests seem to find it funny to buy kids drinks (all inclusive so no money changes hands) . The Pool is very busy and there's a lot of early morning towel reservation going on even though the hotel says "don't do it". We didn't mind as we were by the sea.Lastly the waters sports are limited and expensive.

In conclusion - we'd definitely go back. Which we couldn't say about the Neilson in Phokia or the Hill Side Beach club both also in Turkey.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Take the below reviews with a pinch of salt !
Go to the Gloria and experience it for yourself.
We arrived at the Gloria on Monday 21st July, a family of 4, our first visit here for 1 week.
We were very fortunate to be upgraded from a Family Suite to an Executive Villa.
Wow! We weren't disappointed, the villa was beautiful; lounge, kitchenette, twin bedroom and the biggest double bedded room too! Our maid, Medine, kept our villa immaculate and surprised us with amazing towel art.

The Gloria is well spread out with lush, green and well kept gardens and nothing is too far to walk to. Beach is a bit pebbly on entry to the sea but this is as all beaches in Belek seem to be but once you're in it it's lovely. Blue Flag beach.

The pier bar was our favourite spot benefiting from the beautiful sea breeze.
Many thanks to Bugra for his inventive drinks and to Yilmaz.
Yilmaz also served the Lobby bar and kept us entertained with his Tom Cruise cocktail bottle juggling and occasionally missing the ice cubes - he he.

The food in the buffet restaurants was varied and of very high quality. Outside the buffet restaurants was a grill to order your fish/meat with a chinese/italian and indian selection also. A la Carte restaurants we tried were the Italian - which was out of this world and thank you to Mehmet for his wonderful service; we also tried the Harem International Cuisine which was also very good. Yes, you did have to queue at Guest Relations to make a reservation but it wasn't a big deal to us as we were always up early anyway making the most of our days.

Restaurants we tried for lunch were the Gloria Pub, Galleon Bar and Turkish.
We received excellent food and great service at all.
At 4:30pm fresh, hot waffles were available from the Gloria Pub with various toppings which delighted our daughter. Branded ice creams were on tap all day long.
We can highly recommend a visit to the Galleon for their fresh fish.

We did not find the pools crowded at all as there are so many. The water park was brilliant fun with lots of slides to keep the kids entertained, thank you to Muhammed for always smiling :))) Plenty of sunbeds available everywhere.
One added advantage is the pool towels are on tap all day long and a member of staff goes around collecting towels which have been left therefore freeing up beds constantly.
Plenty of sunbeds at the beach and if you felt flush you could rent a pavilion for 100 euros a day giving you 9-5pm waiter service.

The Gloria Arena is out of this world - it can seat 1050 people in luxurious cinema style seating. There was always plenty of choice. The evening performances were mostly acrobatic but good to watch and amazing skills.
There is a cinema under the Arena showing current films together with a night club, ten pin bowling, pool tables (at an extra charge).
The G-Venture venue on the beach is fantastic for those looking for live music excitement but can be very loud. Fireworks are held each week here too with a fun foam party that is a must.

Another must is a trip to Belek market on Saturday's, a 6 euro taxi trip each way, good fun if you like bartering.

We loved our week at the Gloria and look forward to our 2nd visit in 2015 - Thank you Gloria :))

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank AnnieMassey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

I went on holiday in February this year to The Gloria Golf Resort. I am a single person and wanted to have a golf holiday. I booked this with GREAT GOLF FOR SINGLES. Claire, the organiser, took care of everything except the flight booking. We were met at the airport and taken to the resort. Golf was arranged for us and free transport to the courses. I thoroughly enjoyed the holiday - great company and made new friends immediately. The hotel is lovely and service second to none. The whole experience I would thoroughly recomend to everyone!!

Giinny

Room Tip: My room was quiet as were the rooms of others in the party.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeannette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I don't think I would choose to stay here if I didn't have kids, but for families it is an excellent choice as there are plenty of things to keep the children entertained. The water park was particularly popular, while the Gogi Fun Jungle is a brilliant facility.
Food is generally good, although booking for the a la carte restaurants could be better organised.
Was very crowded when we went, and it was a fight for the sunbeds around the pool.
We stayed in the family suites, which were very well appointed.
Also took my elderly parents. My mother is in a wheelchair, and it is a very disabled-friendly place.
The staff were generally ok, but there was little consistency in service. Might be excellent in one bar, and poor in another. Staff training could easily be improved.

Room Tip: If you have children, go for the Family Suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Nicholas E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

We have stayed in different resorts in turkey and Antalya. Based on recommendations of a friend we decided in this one and paid a lot of money compared to previous places we had stayed. THIS IS NOT A 5-STAR resort. Rooms are extremely small and old looking. The room smells like cigarette. Bathrooms are so small I can't easily give my son a proper shower. Food is really terrible. We are 7 adults and 5 kids and we do this every other summer. After 2 days here we only get some salad and some grills. The rest is horrible. The pool is OK but beds around the pool are so cheap looking. Don't expect to get anyone come around the pool to take drink orders or at least offer you water. No one will open the umbrellas for you. No separate lap pool. Gym only opens at 9!!! Not much entertainment in the evenings either. Our kids beg us not to take them to kids club it's so boring. Overall we are very unhappy with our choice.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lamy1358
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mustafa S, CRM Manager at Gloria Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Tripadvisor users,

We thank our guests for taking the time to share their feedback regarding their stay at Gloria Golf Resort.We would like to show our regret that we couldn't meet their expectations. In order not to prevent the repetition of misunderstandings the feedback was discussed with managers of the responsible departments. We would like to explain a few points which were pointed out. As Gloria Hotels & Resorts our ultimate goal is to ensure guest satisfaction with our staff and quality services.

We must point out that Gloria Hotels & Resorts has the biggest Amphitheatre in the Belek region. For the evening shows, there are every day famous and professional groups always from outside. (Our animation team present only for kids show) Further, in our mini club a professional team meet the children’s and parent’s expectations on different fields.

We have every day different theme evenings on the main buffet and in addition to this, our guest can visit 3 a la carte restaurants for free, so that everybody can find something for their taste. Even when guest have special request, our professional cooks help them in the flesh and prepare something special as to ensure guest satisfaction.

Gloria Hotels & Resorts Management is one of the few hotels who are interested in promoting professional skills of the staff. Our Human Resource departments together with a quality department are following up performance monitoring and regular trainings among the staff. Therefore, all hotel procedures are in line with international standards and our staff is being trained accordingly to this standards. We appreciate all forms of guest feedback, and through constructive comments we are able to continually improve our services and facilities for our guests.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belek hotels
1.3 mi away
Gloria Verde Resort
2.4 mi away
Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort
0.3 mi away
Xanadu Resort Hotel
Xanadu Resort Hotel
#25 of 93 in Belek
1,653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Regnum Carya Golf & Spa Resort
0.3 mi away
Gloria Serenity Resort
4.7 mi away
Calista Luxury Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gloria Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gloria Golf Resort

Address: Acisu Mevkii, Belek 07006, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Serik District > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Belek
#5 Business Hotel in Belek
#6 Spa Hotel in Belek
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#7 Luxury Hotel in Belek
#12 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#15 Family Hotel in Belek
Price Range: £110 - £465 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Gloria Golf Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 515
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Splitty, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), LateRooms, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Gloria Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gloria Golf Hotel Belek
Gloria Hotel Belek
Gloria Resort Belek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing