We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best holiday's ever!”
Review of Gloria Golf Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Gloria Golf Resort
Ranked #9 of 89 Hotels in Belek
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Super hotel, everything 5* should be. Special mention to the Galleon Bar where they serve fresh fish every lunch time and to Hassain who manages it. Loved the Italian Restraurant. Hoping to go back next year! Try catching the bus from outside the hotel to Belek for an experience, paid 2 lire each way - works out at 66p each way! Bargain!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Rimothy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,616)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

480 - 486 of 1,616 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

This is the second time we have been to this resort in two years, having previously been to the Rixos Premium Belek once and hillside beach club fethiye 5 times..

This place just has everything in spades. A great location on the sea with a sandy beach ( hillside has pebbles ), a special family suite area with it's own pool ( hillside and rixos both have just one main pool, unless at Rixos you pay premium money for your own villa or use the indoor pool).

The food choice here is fantastic with a choice of a very high quality buffet that doesn't disappoint, or you can use one of many a la carte restaurants, all of which are free of charge, are of a very high quality ( comparable to eating out at home ) and with highly trained waiting staff. In addition all the drinks at this resort are premium branded, including those found in the free of charge room mini bar!


The resort has it's own water park with facilities for all ages, including a separate large water park for toddlers and babies. There are also tennis courts, football astro pitch with matches throughout the day for different ages, fully stocked gym, night club, beach parties, spa, amphitheatre with shows and a long pier for sun bathing, drinking from it's own bar, and the obligatory jumping into the sea for a swim.


Gloria is a haven for relaxation or, for the more energetic, a great place to spend time doing the various activities, including a dew rounds of golf ( chargeable) on one of it's two championship golf courses.

We just love this place as it offers the ideal family break with quality, choice and value.

Next year we plan to visit twice

Stayed: August 2014
3  Thank 4Jem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Food
Excellent restaurants provided in both the main and a la carte dining options (fish, italian and international). Lunchtime menus in the turkish restaurant is particularly good and although the Gloria pub is busy, the staff are great and provide the best possible service during the day.
We have a Coeliac (Gluten Free) child in the family and I was able to pre-order her food to any restaurant via a call centre/guest relations.
We also have a Sesame Allergy in the family and I had a translation script provided which came in very handy at all the restaurants.
Its appreciated to Tip the waiters, we didn't each eveining but next time we would do this at the begining and the end of our trip. It makes a difference.
Kids Club
More on the creche side of a club, my children are 7,6 and 1yr. They used the kids club happily, but it was for art, films and a break away from the sun. Free for >4yrs old. The activities here are not comparable to a Mark Warner, the kids show is good although russian led. BabySitting was per child per hour (15E) at the kids club from for <4yrs. If you required babysitting from your hotel room it was 30E per child per hour. We made use of the babysitting service which took place in the kids club for a max of 3hrs per day.
We travelled at the end of July and felt that it was more international rather than biased towards the Russian's.
We had a brilliant family holiday and would have no hesitation in booking again.

Room Tip: The Family Suite is the most comfortable and economical for a family of 5 (2 adults 3 Children). Vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jacksb2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Just had a 2 week holiday at this fantastic resort, we had a family suite (which Thomas Cook call a superior 2 room garden family room) the room was great, very clean, good shower and a balcony overlooking the pool. This area has its own bar and restaurant which is open to 6.00pm it is great for breakfast and as it is a short distance from the main hotel does not get too busy, a special mention to Tercan the bar manager who made our holiday and Soner who works the restaurant, from our experience these guys ran this bar and restaurant far more efficiently than the others, although they were all good these guys managed themselves better than the others. The food is of a fantastic standard in all the restaurants, be sure not to limit yourself to the buffet as there are so many more places to eat, most of these only serve lunch, but you should try them all, the Turkish was one of our favourites. The entertainment is first class and there is a nightclub open every night until 2.00am, with special events on the beach and pier or live music in the Gloria Pub. They have a great kids club with ball ponds etc, which is free if you stay in the family suites. When we did have a minor problem it was dealt with quickly and professionally by the management team, who went the extra mile to ensure we were fully satisfied. We have been to several resorts in this part of Turkey and this one tops the lot, we definitely be pricing up a return next year.

Room Tip: The family suites were very ideally you would want one overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Just arrived home after a great two weeks and this great hotel. We had 2 rooms in the main hotel, if i am honest the rooms are a little small but the only time we were there was to sleep!
We went with 4 other families who were all scattered around this well kept and massive resort.
Getting sunbeds was not really a problem, only that there was so many of us but we always managed it. Our prefered spot was around the family suite pool, now enough can not be said about the barman Tercan, what a lovely guy and so friendly, always had either a coffee or a ice cold beer ( or a few frozen strawberry daiquiris for the girls) ready for us.
Can not fault the food at all, either the main buffet restaurants, the Gloria pub, the turkish and the three A la carte restaurants, all superb and lots of variety.
All drinks are premium labels,beers and spirits.
The entertainment in the evenings was outstanding, from the foam party, to the silent party,,DJ Ravin and others, special mention to Victoria who works on the entertainment team and Deniz the drinks manager, both great and always smiling.
Went into Belek for the market on a Sunday, its enormous!!!!
To summarize, great hotel, great staff, adults and children alike will love it!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank palaceboy1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Have just come back from 10 days spent here and having read some of the reviews regarding service, unfriendly staff, no sun beds etc., l was very doubtful whether l had made a good choice. We were a family of 6: 2 grandparents, 2 parents and 2 children 11yrs and 19mths, all l can say is if you look for faults you will find them! l had specifically requested two garden rooms side by side when booking, unfortunately none were available but Reception moved heaven and earth to get us two rooms side by side in the main building, and they turned out to be perfect for us. True the restaurant staff could be a little bit more efficient but if you gave them a smile nothing was too much trouble. We never had a problem finding vacant sunbeds, and you cannot "save" them by putting towels out as the staff go round removing them. Yes you cannot get waiter service to your sunbed, but the bars are all close for you to get your own drinks (always wear something on your feet as the pathways get quite hot). The waterslides are amazing, our 11 year old we never saw except between 12 and 2 when the slides are closed, even the babies/toddlers are catered for with their own little waterpark, all you hear are shrieks of laughter and screams of pure joy, there are plenty of towels available. The beach is a little stony but the sea is warm and the sand very hot, the beach activities are paid for direct and in euro's. We also managed to fit in a round of golf at the Old Course there is something for everyone at the Gloria. If l had to make one complaint it would be that there are no adequate baby-changing facilities even though the hotel caters for babies with their own club/food/highchairs/cots. One piece of advice l would give if you have chosen the half-board option be aware when you go to pay the bill it will be priced in Euro's and Turkish Lira, but you pay in Lira, we only had euro's and the exchange rate to lira was poor. The evening entertainment in the Gloria Arena is very good, or you can go the Gloria Pub when they have a band playing most nights, and once a week they have a "foam party" on the beach all ages can join in and do and was great fun. For a family of all ages l can highly recommend the Gloria.

Room Tip: Some garden rooms are very close to the waterslides which although they are close at 5pm could be qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ceejay t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

10 days of non stop fun, relaxation and very special times. Staff are wonderful and there is nothing they will not do to make your stay wonderful. We were a family of 4 - the children (5 & 7) had a ball ! Totally safe, lots to see and explore. Hotel is beautifully laid out and the variety of pools, the beach, restaurants and the water park make for a very memorable stay. We stayed in the family suite part of the hotel that has it's own pool,
Pool bar/snack restaurant and a soft play area for the children. Garden suites are the ultimate choice. All in all a wonderful place and if we can afford it again, we will definitely be back. Love it !

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TobaChocolate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belek hotels
1.3 mi away
Gloria Verde Resort
2.4 mi away
Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort
4.0 mi away
Ela Quality Resort Belek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Xanadu Resort Hotel
Xanadu Resort Hotel
#24 of 89 in Belek
1,639 reviews
5.9 mi away
Regnum Carya Golf & Spa Resort
0.3 mi away
Gloria Serenity Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gloria Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gloria Golf Resort

Address: Acisu Mevkii, Belek 07006, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Belek
#5 Business Hotel in Belek
#8 Spa Hotel in Belek
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#9 Luxury Hotel in Belek
#12 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#15 Family Hotel in Belek
Price Range: £106 - £492 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Gloria Golf Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 515
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Southall Travel, Hotelopia, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Gloria Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gloria Golf Hotel Belek
Gloria Hotel Belek
Gloria Resort Belek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing