We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“golf holiday”
Review of Gloria Golf Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Gloria Golf Resort
Ranked #9 of 88 Hotels in Belek
Certificate of Excellence
Witiehaven Cumbria
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“golf holiday”
Reviewed 16 November 2009

Stayed at the Verde and went as a group of 8 male golfers. Hotel, rooms, food, service all first class - seriously nothing but praise. Played the Old course and the New course three times each. Whilst the courses are very good with a mixture of tree lined and water holes the condition of the greens was very dissapointing. The Old had recently been overseded and sanded and was the worse of the two but the New was not up to the standard we saw at the Pasha & Sultan courses at the same time last year. We would certainly stay at the hotel again but would need some assurances that the condition of the greens would be better.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisandLes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,275 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    957
    224
    53
    37
    4
See reviews for
531
210
22
143
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Essex
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2009

We have just returned from this hotel. We had a fantastic time, but was a bit quiet as we went out of season, so some of the restaurants were closed, also waterpark was closed so we were a bit disappinted with that. Make sure you go before the end of october. We had the all inclusive option, which was well worth it. we had a suite which had a tv in the lounge area and also another one in the bedroom, although it was mainly turkish and german tv, but you can pay for a movie to watch on tv which was quite handy. There were always plenty of shower gel, shampoo, body lotion etc and robes and slippers provided. The grounds and communal areas are lovely and exceptionally well maintained. The pool was a bit cold but OK once you got in. Plenty of sunbeds. You dont need to take towels with you as they provide them for the pool and the beach. The al a carte restaurants are superb, not really suitable for small children as they are very elegant. The buffet dining was superb, every type of food - no chicken nuggets or burgers im afraid so if you have fussy eaters you may be a bit imited. The buffet reastuarnt had loads of types of salad, vegetable, rice, etc to go with your meats and there were always about 15-20 different desserts to choose from. The staff were so helpful and friendly, you really felt like a VIP, nothing was too much trouble. The gloria pub which was by the pool did fantastic lunches, you have to try the cocktails too - wonderful. The spa was wonderful too, had the most professional expert massages i have ever had (treatments extra to all inclusive, about 80 euro average). There is a private beach with lots of sunbeds and a bar/restaurant. Incidentally the beach toilets are the same as you find inside the hotel, they are amazing!!! Husband played golf twice while we were there, the new course was the better one, he was really impressed. Even though there was not too much going on as out of season, we had a great time and cant wait to go back again.

Stayed November 2009, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank jmayle999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level Contributor
189 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2009

We stayed at this hotel with our children (7) (4) and (2) and felt it had everything we needed. We booked a Garden Villa on the all-inclusive with Thomas Cook which was £3000 cheaper than Sovereign and a better flight time. The hotel is very clean and the grounds are beautiful. It's got everything you need and if you aren't too bothered about visiting the surrounding area it's perfect for families. There is a very nice beach although it was so hot that the children only visited it after 4 pm and there are lovely decking areas on stilts in the middle of the sea where you can escape. The entertainment programme in the evening is very good and everything runs like clock work. The entertainment arena has a show on most evenings and when it doesn't the hotel runs a garden or beach party which were brilliant. The all inclusive option is well worth it. The only slight down side we found were the amount of Russians at the hotel for our first week particularly. The Turkish hotel staff seemed to be very attentive and it was often frustrating when they couldn't understand a request we had. The Waterpark is brilliant and kept our children really amused. The Kids club was good but again full of Russians and so it put our children off going but there were plenty of things to do. Saying that we met some fantastic English people. I would definitely go again however it can become a little monotonous for 14 nights. The Serenity sister hotel next door looked very nice and I think more of an adult only hotel than if you have young children. On the golf side my husband played the Gloria Golf courses and was a little disappointed with the greens but was most impressed with the Faldo course nearby which was awesome.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wuziwoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
158 reviews
156 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2009

This hotel is some way from the airport, but over good roads. The entrance is impressive, although most of the rooms are standard for resorts. The huge waterslides are great fun - and not just for the many kids staying. I think this really is a resort to bring the family to, as there are plenty of different activities. The main pool is away from the waterslides, so quiet. The beach is 100m away, across a small waterway, and is a nice sandy spot, with plenty of facilities. The resort and grounds are very nicely kept. Staff I met were polite, and had enough English to make me feel comfortable. Other guests came from a variety of countries: UK, Turkey, Germany and Russia. I didn't play golf, but many who stayed looked like they had enjoyed their time on the adjacent course. The food was excellent, with large buffets constantly replenished, and reasonably attentive waiters. All in all, this is a good quality Turkish Mediterranean resort.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrequentFrier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level Contributor
95 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2009

Spent 2 weeks here in July with family. This is probably the best family friendly hotel in Europe! Positives: (1) The GoGi Kids club. Very friendly and helpful staff (2) The evening grill and dessert was simply outstanding (2) Great swimming pools and private beach (3) Good accommodation (garden villa) (4) Friendly staff (5) Generally good entertainments (especially the Fire of Anatolia and the Garden Party)

Some niggles: (a) The fitness centre is very poor: old machines, TVs impossible to view, spa staff walking through all the time which is distracting. Needs a complete overhaul. (b) The spa is exorbitant, with prices far higher than in UK/Germany etc (c) The mini-market shop is an outrageous ripoff (d) Some of the bands were not great.

Only mistake we made was booking through Sovereign, who provided terrible service from start to finish. So book direct or with another agent!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Highgate_Wanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater London
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2009

My partner is a keen golfer and he was looking for a holiday where he could flex his club and experience a different golfing environment. I was looking for a way to relax after working for almost two years without a sunshine break!

We were torn between booking the Xanadu and Gloria Golf complex as we'd heard so many positive things about both. In the end it came down to cost and we really do believe that we made the right choice!

After a private transfer, we arrived at our resort mid-afternoon on 22nd August and were greeted by friendly check in staff.

The hotel looked a little dated (lots of marble) but was spotlessly clean and well kept.

We were escorted to our room, which was located on the ground floor near the pool area. We had initially requested a high room but were very happy with our location as it was perfectly located between food, pool and entertainment!

After unpacking, we ventured out to the pool complex. There was a pool bar, which was looked after by Burak who became a very friendly face for the duration of our trip.

Not having children, we tended to go to the half Olympic sized pool everyday. We were a bit stunned to realise that we didn't have to get up at 7am to put our towels out. Most days we had the option of 20-30 sun loungers to pick - this was because the hotel was at 50% capacity for the time of year. We found this to be a positive thing though.

The weather for the duration of our stay was lovely - around 33 degrees each day. Being very fair skinned I was worried about cover but every two beds had it's own umbrella which covered the whole length of a sun lounger - brilliant!

As we chose the All Inclusive option, we were surprised to find that this literally meant that EVERYTHING was included (not motor water sports though). All our food and drinks (premium as well as local).

The food was fabulous. Usually after two weeks of buffet style food we get a little bit bored but we had a huge selection of food available every day - although it was repeated each week, we didn't have the opportunity to get bored.

The entertainment was good. Each night there would be a different show in the Arena area. We found this odd at first as the Arena was packed to capacity each night but there wasn't that many people in our hotel. We realised that guests from the Gloria Serenity and Glora Golf came to our hotel specifically for the entertainment.

After watching the show (which was on from 9.45 for an hour), we would wander across the river to the Galleon Bar which was located on the edge of the beach. Most nights there was a live band - some of which were very good and some not so great but provided a backdrop to a drink or two. It would have been nice if the bar and music could have gone on until 1am - it finished at 12, which was just a bit early.

The staff at the Galleon were great - Dimin was a favourite and always made sure our glasses were full.

We went to the Insomnia nightclub once. We are not particularly into clubbing but felt the need to visit just 'because'! We didn't stay too long - it was very empty and the music wasn't really our taste but some people we befriended would go there pretty much every evening and really enjoyed it.

My partner played golf a number of times. His favourite however, was on 1st September when the Gloria Championship Course opened. He was the second person to play on it and I think he secretly felt like Tiger Woods! The reduced rate we got to play through the hotel was brilliant - very reasonable.

We would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family. There is a great daily swimming club for children which was really entertaining to watch some days. It was great to see some of the children who were scared of the water become more and more confident each day.

We loved the hotel so much that we rarely left (unless it was to play golf). We did visit Belek town on our last night - we wanted to have a look at the shops etc. but wasn't at all disappointed that we had left it to the last minute. The shops were fine but the keepers didn't really want to barter much so we came away empty handed.

We are thinking of booking for next year if the price is right. We have NEVER visited the same place twice so it goes to show how much we loved our holiday.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lsjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheffield
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2009

this was our 2nd time at the gloria golf and it just gets better and better. excellent quality food and fantastic a la carte restaurants, all international drinks incl your minibar.we stayed in a suite which was allocated on the ground floor in the main building ( all thomas cook rooms are only contracted to the ground floor), rooms was beautiful but the view was overlooking the restaurants so not that great, last time we stayed in a garden villa and would try and book one of those next time.no problems in getting a sunbed what ever time of the day around the beach and pools.entertainment good although once you have seen the shows the all seem to be the same.staff are great i think they have had customer feedback about service with a smile because that was loads better than the previous time.if you are looking for a very good quality hotel this hotel offers the complete package, roll on next time.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank natalien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belek hotels
1.3 mi away
Gloria Verde Resort
2.4 mi away
Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort
5.9 mi away
Regnum Carya Golf & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Cornelia De Luxe Resort
4.8 mi away
Sueno Hotels Golf Belek
0.3 mi away
Gloria Serenity Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gloria Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gloria Golf Resort

Property: Gloria Golf Resort
Address: Acisu Mevkii, Belek 07006, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Belek
#5 Business Hotel in Belek
#8 Spa Hotel in Belek
#9 Luxury Hotel in Belek
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#12 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#15 Family Hotel in Belek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Gloria Golf Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 515
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Jet2Holidays , Ebookers, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Gloria Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gloria Golf Hotel Belek
Gloria Hotel Belek
Gloria Resort Belek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing