We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING VACATION”
Review of Gloria Golf Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Gloria Golf Resort
Ranked #10 of 87 Hotels in Belek
Certificate of Excellence
amman
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“AMAZING VACATION”
Reviewed 23 July 2010

just came back form a 5 days vacation and it was GREAT

i went there with a friend and we had a great time.
our room was in the garden and it had an amazing view
we were on half board and since we don't drink it was good enough for us
the variety of food were good with something new every day
the staff there is friendly , always smiling but not everyone of them speaks English and it gave us some hard time ordering or getting the info we want but it didn't affect the quality of our stay
the seafood night was AMAZING the shrimps and everything was just fine and the food keeps coming to the last minute of the buffet
every night the hotel makes an event in the arena and we saw a play , tap dancing , and a Chinese acrobat shows in 3 nights and the other 2 nights there were a disco parties on the beach with a nice DJ and dancers
the pools are pretty clean and clear with enough chairs
the sandy beach is also clean and nice to sit at
and the aqua park is nice

the entire resort is covered with wireless connection

the only thing to complain about is the over priced water pipe (nargeelah) with 25 euros and that's way too much for it

but it was a great stay and we had a great time and i for sure recommend it

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aazzouqa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,387 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,040
    247
    58
    38
    4
See reviews for
594
230
23
149
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stansted Mountfitchet, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2010

Have just come back from a weeks holiday at the Gloria Golf with my husband and 4 year old son. It is the first time we have stayed in an all inclusive complex as normally like to sample the various activities / food on offer in the places we visit.e Picked this as it stated good childrens entertainment. we could not fault the place. So much to do for the kids and the adults. Staff were exceptionally polite and helpful, grounds were beautiful. Only small complaint that there were hardly any English families (mainly Russian) for our son to play with but he was still able to join in with all the activities.
We will devfinitely be going back

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cathereine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tehran, Iran
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2010

Easy transfer from airport to hotel and vice versa.
Acceptable check in and check out procedures with friendly and expert reception staff.
Very worthy and useful hotel credit cards instead of cash payments.
Unbelievable beautiful location, natural atmosphere and architectures.
Spacious and lovely designed kids club with nice personnel and good programs.
Our family suite was very comfortable, well decorated and adequately large for 4 persons.
Restaurants, foods, beverages, and related services were acceptable.
Pools and sport facilities were excellent.
Entertainment programs were acceptable.
Some weak points include:
- Entertainment programs may need some improvement.
- Transport facilities between different locations in this very large resort should be more organized and needs better solutions.
_ Services in main buffet restaurants should be improved.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank beh13t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2010

This is a lovely hotel and we would go again and again (not something we would normally do), but if you are looking for a resort with lots going on i.e shopping and nightclub etc, this not for you!

The standard of the room was excellent (bed a little hard but not a major problem),we were upgraded to a suite, but I understand the standard rooms are really good too. We never had to look far for a sun bed, always plenty at any time of the day at the pool or on the beach.

The service received was excellent, drinks were slow to come on a couple of occasions but there was always an apology and a smile.

The variety of food available was also extremely good, well presented no matter which restaurant you used, there was always something you liked, fresh organge juice, fruit etc smoke salmon for breakfast, I could go on and on!!!!

The cleanliness of the rooms and the whole of the resort was so good, we have been to a number 5 star All inclusives and this is one of the best - Go for It !!! we are going to go again - this place is to good to miss out on!!!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ann3780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le Havre, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2010

The service at the Gloria is excellent. Staff are highly trained, well motivated and all seem to enjoy the roles they are undertaking. The whole atmosphere is one of total relaxation.

The new luxurious rooms are out of this world, spacious, beautiful decor and with all he services you could possibly need during your stay

The location is one of the best I have ever stayed in beautiful beach well maintained gardens and nice restaurants. If you have time you should also try Seraser Fine Dining Restaurant in Oldtown in the center of Antalya. Great food with awarded chefs in the quality of michelin star ones.

We have stayed at many hotels in Antalya but the club rooms and the service you recieve in the Gloria wiill take you back time and time again.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LealLeHavre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littlehampton
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2010

I have just returned from a week's golfing at The Gloria. Since the refurbishment the Hotel is even better with excellent service and lovely rooms. The food is very varied in the main dinning room or alfresco dining area and the Italian and Turkish Restaurants are also very good. I was a little disappointed with the food in the cafe by the outdoor pool area. Drinks are very expensive here, 3 euros for a soft drink and the cheapest house wine is 14 euros.The courses remain as good as ever with a reliable transit bus to and from the courses every 15 mins. There are lots of daily activities and we didn't make the most of the evening activities. I can't report on the kids club but am sure it would be good. Lovely beach with a pier with sunbeds and nearby watersports. Really large and interesting pool area with sunbeds and free towels.No shops or sightseeing close by which we didn't want anyway.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaycee57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2010

the hotel is located 35 min from the Antalya Airport, taxi cost 50 euros, hotel transfert 75 euros !!!
on arrival, the receptionnist let us wait 15 min for giving us a room, i noticed him that our travel to the hotel was long and difficult with our baby due the problem on airport because of volcano activty in iceland, but they really do not care, IT was at 8 pm ! They try to give us a double room but i have reserved a junior suite.... The hotel in general is very nice, beautiful garden, but no sea view available for any kind of rooms. Restaurants except the main restaurant, bars, pool are very good !
The main problem of this hotel is the quality of service far away for the international service you will have in 5 star hotel. The junior suite is very small not more 15 square meters, in the room the baby cot was broken with a big hole on the side. The system of the room key for all the charges is very intelligent, at the end you really do not know how much you have spent but easy because you do not need to have cash in you pocket. The hotel is perfect for kids, many activities, pools and games. Finally, except for those problems, the hotel is nice and we spent at all a good week !

  • Stayed May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marco C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belek hotels
1.3 mi away
Gloria Verde Resort
2.4 mi away
Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort
5.9 mi away
Regnum Carya Golf & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
TUI MAGIC LIFE Waterworld
1.6 mi away
Cornelia De Luxe Resort
5.8 mi away
SENTIDO Zeynep Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gloria Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gloria Golf Resort

Property: Gloria Golf Resort
Address: Acisu Mevkii, Belek 07006, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Belek
#5 Business Hotel in Belek
#9 Spa Hotel in Belek
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#10 Luxury Hotel in Belek
#12 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#15 Family Hotel in Belek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Gloria Golf Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 515
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Priceline, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, LateRooms, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Gloria Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gloria Golf Hotel Belek
Gloria Hotel Belek
Gloria Resort Belek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing