We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Gloria Verde Resort
Ranked #7 of 87 Hotels in Belek
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 16 April 2013

We had a fantastic stay at the Gloria Verde Resort. We were celebrating my father's birthday and nothing was too much trouble for this hotel. All the staff were superb and service was incredibly professional, efficient and friendly. It was so hard to find fault with this hotel. All the facilities, especially for children were great. The guest relations team in particular were superb and able to arrange various surprises for my father at short notice. We will definitely visit this hotel again.The food was delicious, the rooms spacious and well laid out, great spa facilities and the all inclusive option works incredibly well unlike other hotels we have visited in the past. This is a real gem of a place and a great deal of credit must be given to the fantastic service and quality of staff.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Shah652
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,151 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    930
    161
    38
    13
    9
See reviews for
515
273
23
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Woking, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2013

This was my first trip to Belek and I was uncertain how the all-inclusive concept would work. But I should not have worried, as the Gloria Verde is an excellent example of its kind. We were given a great welcome, even though we arrived before check in time. Our room was spacious with a nice balcony and all the amenities you could ask for. Staff were unfailingly courteous and efficient. Meals were good quality and varied with different themes each night. Not quite everything was open as it was not high season which was the only tiny dissapointment as it meant that in order to try a speciality restaurant we had to go to Gloria Golf as our hotel's speciality restaurant was fully booked.Loved the thalassotherpy pool and the spa. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Pollyanna1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hovik
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2013

Excellent all-inclusive. The staff was very friendly and always ready to help. The atmosphere was very good. Convenient transport to golf club, only 5 minutes with shuttle. Enough challenges at both golf courses. Relaxing spa treatment afterwards. Always very tasty food at the main buffet, from breakfast thorugh lunch to dinner. Always a hugh variety to choose between. Charming French resturant at the resort, with same excellent quality.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ingun S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 March 2013

Just returned from a wonderful stay at the Gloria Verde. Truly all inclusive with outstanding facilities and backed by thoroughly professional staff.

Food in the main buffet area is tasty and varied day-by-day, and is complemented by access to 2 on-site restaurants.

Staff in all areas of the hotel were friendly, helpful and always willing to assist with any query or requirement. Golf at the Gloria courses is just magnificent. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: The family rooms away from the main hotel are huge (2 separate rooms)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2013

Definitely a WOW for this one. And the no trouble, that is what the staff attitude is, if the one you ask cannot help, they find someone who can. I have stayed at several hotels in Belek and so far I would have to put this one at the top.

On arrival, we were taken to the bar and given a verbal tour of the hotel and told to call if we needed anything. Then asked to ID our bags for delivery to the rooms, which were in a separate block no more than 90 seconds from the restaurant and bar. The rooms themselves were suites, with a double bed and two singles in another room. Gives a totally different meaning to sleeping around! Bottles of water left by each bed, and apple and a note to order the free fruit hamper and a bottle of wine on the house.

Free use of the safe (makes a change to Spain). The mini-bar was reasonably stocked if you wanted to use it. The bathroom was good with a shower nearly strong enough to knock you over - and always hot.

The restaurant is the usual buffet style that everyone seems to use, and the selection was always good. Breakfasts had fresh omelettes, fresh fried eggs and fresh crepes and waffles. Plenty of fruit and cereals, tea and coffee when called for and the orange juice is fresh and good.

Evening meals, there was a barbecue grill outside, so go get your fresh fish and meats all cooked for you. Excellent selection of salads, fresh soups everyday, hot veg always available. There was a large selection of desserts, with fresh fruits and ice-cream.

Waiter/ess service from the bar is quick, and you don't pay cash! Everything is on your room card for you to settle at the end of the week - no credit cards asked for up front. Also could use the room card at the golf club.

The Spa was I am told good, the outdoor pool was cold, but look at the time of year. Of the two golf courses, the New course is the easier to play and shorter to walk - no buggies required, but are available. Free wifi is available even in the room. The pool area has a sheltered spot, so spent a couple of hours there each day and the sandy beach is clean and easily accessible. The only draw back is due to being out of season, not all the bars were open - but that is only a minor point.

If the operator I use, is running a trip next year, I shall be booking it, they just need to make it all inclusive.

Go and have a good trip - you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Golferat29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mold, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
214 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2013 via mobile

We just love the Verde, back again with friends, and we could ask for nothing more. The staff do their upmost to ensure that all is the best, our room is spacious and comfortable, and being on the 5 th floor overlooks the sea. It is valentines day and chocolates have just been delivered to our room , it was my birthday and flowers and fruit arrived, and a special effort made in the a la carte restaurant, Bazilika with flowers and candles. We have chosen to dine around the three gloria hotels, this can cost a little, but is great. There is a free shuttle service between the Serenity,Gloria Golf and the Verde. Perhaps this three hotel round three golf courses concept is one of the reasons for the popularity of Gloria hotels, it gives you a wider experience, (than staying at the alternative venues. New visitors to the area may not realise that because guest security is most important here , one is not allowed to enter other hotels without prior welcome arrangements)

The three golf courses are in excellent condition and this time I have taken note of how many holes run along side roads, as reported in another review, two on the new course and one on the old course, and these are just access roads to local hotels, far from busy at any time.
All I can say is, come here to enjoy, and you certainly will, thanks again to all staff and managers!!!

Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank She9753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tartu, Estonia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2013

We were at the Hotel, during the worktrip (FAM-trip), to see and licve couple of days, selected hotels. And the Gloria Verde was one of the Best Hotels. Luxorious Rooms, delicios foods with so many choices, free fast connected WiFi, very good service and nice sandy beach and impressive beach bar, with free import-alcohol and good disco music with very pretty and sexy, good movement show-dancers. This what I can imagine with a good Holiday, everything is perfect !

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TortugaTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belek hotels
1.1 mi away
Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort
4.6 mi away
Regnum Carya Golf & Spa Resort
0.4 mi away
Cornelia De Luxe Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Club Asteria Belek
Club Asteria Belek
#4 of 87 in Belek
2,036 reviews
3.5 mi away
Sueno Hotels Golf Belek
1.1 mi away
Gloria Serenity Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gloria Verde Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gloria Verde Resort

Property: Gloria Verde Resort
Address: Ileribasi Mevkii, Belek 07006, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Belek
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#7 Luxury Hotel in Belek
#7 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#16 Family Hotel in Belek
#21 Business Hotel in Belek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Gloria Verde Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 293
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Priceline, Ebookers, Booking.com, LateRooms, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gloria Verde Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gloria Verde Hotel Belek
Gloria Verde Belek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing